2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 9041 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Yong from Singapore
Groups
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Clean rooms & Good location
Rooms are quite decent . The location is near to 2 MTR stations . Jordan and Austin .
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Paul from United Kingdom
Business travelers
City Vista
Stayed one night in May 2016
Awful
There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. Maybe bottom end of 3 star at very best. It's terrible and I'm very annoyed that Agoda sold this to me on the basis of a 4 star rating. Just a depressing place to stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

jef from Malaysia
Business travelers
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good stay and good location
will come again
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Lee from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
City Vista
Stayed one night in May 2016
Average
Bed is not comfortable
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Lee from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Average
What I got is not what I expected!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

EDERLINA from Philippines
Families with older children
Harbor Park View Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Better than expected
Staff should be more fluent in English because we can not get enough information or explaination on things we want to know during any tour. Thank you.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Thomas from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Avoid. Worst hotel I've given my money to.
Things went bad from the moment we arrived. The reception staff were rude and impatient, did not listen to my enquiry (I just wanted to leave our bags in storage as we were too early for check-in), and they just rattled off a rehearsed line in a condescending tone that I shouldn't expect to be able to check in (I didn't want to) at this time. Not a single smile or welcoming gesture. The first few moments made me feel like a criminal being processed in a police station. Absolutely awful first impression. Any other enquiry at reception during our stay was met with total apathy and disinterest. We asked if there was a pharmacy near the hotel. The person at reception didn't even look up, inclined their head vaguely across the room and mumbled something about concierge. We had to ask another 3 people before we got a vague direction to where there might be a pharmacy. The low-point of misery came at check-out: our security deposit was partially witheld because the hotel decided to charge us for our daughter's breakfast on the last day, whereas this had been included up until then. I asked to speak to the manager. The person at reception disappeared for a while, then came back and just tried to make me sign the deposit receipt. Either he didn't bother to get the manager, or the manager couldn't be bothered to come out to see to a customer. I had to ask again. The manager eventually came out and told us that our booking was wrong, and if we wanted to make an issue of it, he threatened to charge us for breakfast for the whole stay. He had no interest in resolving the situation in an amicable way. Our original booking came through as 2 people although we'd booked for 3 (2 adults and a child). I called Agoda before we travelled and they said that the booking was fine, 2 adults and a child, no problem. I realised the hotel manager wasn't interested in any of that, so I had no choice but to leave. I don't expect he was in any way concerned or interested that we did not enjoy our
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Juhee from South Korea
Couples
Queen or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in May 2016
A 4 star (a bit rundaown) hotel in the central location in HK
My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we had an 18 hour stop over in HK. The hotel was a bit old but had a quite a big room. The bathroom was small and had no bathtub but was clean and had everything you need. It is located in a central area of HK (right by the Kowloon Park near Jordan MTR station). There is Wellcome supermarket and 7/11 across from the hotel and lots of restaurants around. The only shortcoming of the hotel was the front desk staff. Some couldn't speak English very well and because of that they appeared not very friendly. However, if we visit HK again we would stay there.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Pinpapat from Thailand
Couples
City Vista
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good
Clean room, nice staff
Reviewed May 15, 2016

MANUEL from United States
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Couple fr New York
Good hotel but buffet breakfast must have variety each day!
Reviewed May 15, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: