2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 9064 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9064 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

ngoc from Vietnam
Couples
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice hotel, 5mins to go harbour city and mtr
Clean room
the hotel is nice, room is clean, near harbour city, mtr, lots of food till night
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Rose from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but not a pleasant stay
the location was great and accessible to areas we wanted to go to.
BP International Hotel,judging from the pictures shown seemed rather spacious and I thought that I was getting a room with two double beds, but it turned out, I got a room with two twin beds and very little space. I paid for an additional bed to be put in the room which was not in place when I arrived. I called the front desk and was informed in an abrupt manner that the hotel was very booked and they could not get the bed right now. I was also made to hold while the front desk clerk was entertaining someone else. I went down to the front desk and informed them that I was not happy with the room and if they were not going to provide the extra bed, then I wanted a refund. I also asked to speak with the manager, but was not given the opportunity. The bed was finally delivered after my visit to the front desk. If I had known that the breakfast served was not going to be very good, I would not have gotten the package which included breakfast. Although I had 2 young children in the room, I still had to pay for their breakfast. I was not informed during check in that this was the case and only when I checked out, did I find out that I was billed for it. The hotel itself was old and not kept well although the lobby was nice, the front desk area was cluttered. Out of four elevators, two were working at any given time. Just to get up and down was a tedious task due to waiting for elevators that were constantly packed with people also trying to get up and down. The room had old carpets and felt greasy. Window panes were dusty and although the house keeping service did a good job keeping the room clean, the rooms themselves did an overall deep cleaning. The hotel personnel were not friendly and accommodating. There was no bell service, with a family of five and small children, it was a challenge to get our baggage up to our room. I was very disappointed with BP International. The only saving grace to this hotel for me, was the location.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

intukan from Thailand
Groups
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
very small room but nice location for shopper
good for shopping location and easy to get to terminal for Macau
We got there on Dec.28 ,two out of four elevators were fixing,had to wait for 10 minutes every times. They were completely fixed on Dec.31.Nice and clean room but too small. Bathroom facilities are perfect. Friendly maids and bellboys. Maybe becau.se of new year,we did not get the rooms closed to elevator as requested. We got the last room of the hall. Overall this a good hotel to recmmend.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

HO from Malaysia
Families with older children
Harbour Parkview
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Love location
location
In HongKong is quite nice already this hotel, 2 person in 1 room, is good viewing also.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

shihhung from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good service
I love the location for this hotel
good service, nice hotel, with excellence experience wish have chance can live there next time. at least 50 words
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Kevin from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very accommodating staff
Location
When we checked in we discovered the room had two single beds. We immediately called the front desk and they told us there were no doubles available. We were upset that we had not considered that as a possibility. We called the front desk to ask how rooms are determined--if we had arrived earlier would we have been able to get a room with a double bed? We had to keep repeating the question due to the language barrier. We were not upset with the hotel, we just wanted information about how it gets determined who receives a single and who receives a double when both options are a possibility. After repeatedly asking the question to other hotel representatives, they decided to upgrade us to a suite. We were amazed and felt bad that the hotel thought we were upset with them, but we did move to the suite and enjoyed it immensely! The breakfast was a full breakfast available with many western options.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Christinanette from Philippines
Couples
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location with the best smile
Great location, delicious food, friendly staff
I always stay at this hotel because of its location, friendly staff and good food
Reviewed January 05, 2013

ANCHALEE from Thailand
Families with young children
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
big hotel
big and clean
it's very clean but it's small rooms. if we compare with price. it's ok
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Mamdouh from Australia
Couples
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
hotal between two mtr stations ,it is great
location is good
We have been in Hong Kong many times ,this 1st. time we staied in this hotel in kowloon ,we found is great location between to MTR stations different lines walking distance to both. Supermarket in front of this hotel ,walking to macau-kowloon ferry,and next to kowloon park. Good service and clean hotel
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Yongsith from Thailand
Solo travelers
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location, clean room but slow elevators
Location
BP's location is perfect - short distance to MTR and shops. The room I got has a breathtaking view of the park behind the hotel and HK side, which is perfect for both day and night times. The only down side was the elevators! Out of 4 elevators, only 2 were operating and all of them are pretty outdated (slow and small). It took forever to go up/down between my floor and the lobby. If BP can improve the elevator issue, guests should be happier.
Reviewed January 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: