2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 9044 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Leung from Hong Kong
Groups
City Vista
Stayed one night in November 2012
so small room
good to shopping
That is really a small room ! When you open the door of the room that will see the room is too small when you go inside you will see the bed is so small ! That let us not really happy because hard to sleep with my little son! Altought like that the room is clean .
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Junqi from China
Solo travelers
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
Hotel is near Jordon station and not far away from Tsim Sha Tsui. Very convenient for shopping and local food. Staffs are friendly and helpful with smile. Bathroom is clean but a bit small. Overall, BP International is a good choice for solo traveller.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from United States
Couples
Harbour Parkview
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small rooms, but clean and good service.
Clean, good service, refrigerator, good view of Kowloon Park and a bit of the harbor.
this was my 2nd time staying at the bp int'l house - the first time was in 2009. the rooms are small, but both times i've found the rooms to be clean and the service to be friendly. it is a popular hotel in a good location in kowloon, near jordan road subway station, hung hom rail station and near star ferry. there are lots of restaurants and convenience stores in the area. yue wah dept store, about 4 blocks away, was holding a painted porcelain show. upon checking out, i needed to fly out of shenzhen airport. i was pleasantly surprised to find that there is an express bus service just a mile down austin road, in the elements center (building?). this was a lot better than taking the train back to the border, then catching another means of transportation to shenzhen airport.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julian from China
Business travelers
City Vista
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
good location
tidy
the location of the hotel is good whereas the price could be cheaper since it did not include breakfast. And it would better to include breakfast.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Az from United States
Couples
City Vista
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Very welcoming home
traditional setting, but with modern appliances. Clean and close to the palace, subway, and plenty of food options.
The house is ideally situated by Gyeongbokgung Palace, just about a 5 minute walk. It is not too far to Insadong either which you can walk or sub to. The family was very nice and warm. The son speaks English well and even gave us tips to a good, but affordable KBBQ nearby. The mom was pleasant and prepared us home-cooked Korean breakfast in the morning. The dad knows Korean, English, Chinese, and Japanese so there's plenty of conversation to go around with him. We stayed in the Sky room which was more than enough room for the two of us. It got cold in November, but the heated floors at night kept us cozy and warm indoors. I enjoyed breakfast in the morning not only for the food, but we met the other guests as well. So it's nice if you are open to meeting other people and with diverse backgrounds. We would stay there again, but next time, we may opt for the room with the private bathroom. The shared bath was clean and modern, but it was just out of our way since we had to go outside across the courtyard in the cold. Something we're just not used to, but when in Rome I guess! Overall, I would recommend the place. The house and the hosts certainly made us feel at home.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Families with older children
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice rooms but inconvenient public transportation
nice view from hotel rooms
Lovely hotel with great service but inconvenient public transportation. Far from the MTR Station.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nattika from Thailand
Solo travelers
City Vista
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location with clean room
Convenient location with reasonable price
hotel location is good and convenience. it takes just only few minute walk from jordan mtr station. easy for go shopping in tsim sha tsui area. decoration for lobby is modern style. the room is quite small but nice and clean without free wifi internet inside. breakfast is variety with good taste. waiting for elevator is quite take time but still ok.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour Parkview
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, Friendly Services.
Value for money, great location.
i stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 kids of 3 yrs and 5 yrs old. they only have either 2 single beds or a queen size bed in the room so i asked for the former so that i can have everyone on the bed sleeping at nite. well, i had to say it is abit tight but still manageable. the hotel is able to add another bed in the room at additional cost. given that the room is rather small, adding another bed will make it rather cramp to move around hence i didn't opt for it. the hotel lobby look big and grand. we like the room. clean and neat. i asked for smoke free room and glad to see that they actually had that whole floor smoke free. hence there is totally no trace of any smells left by smokers. at this price, i still manage to get wifi internet bundle in it, which in some other hotels that costed more, they still charged for it. one only thing that i didn't like is that the tv program channels are very limited. not much of movies channels choice and totally no english cartoon channels (eg disney or cartoon network) available to entertain my kids. lastly, the hotel had very limited connecting rooms. cos the next round if i going stay there with my family, i can't squeeze all into a room anymore. hence a connecting room will be the best option.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
City Vista
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great location and helpful staff
Location
This is my second time staying at this hotel. Comparing to other hotels, the price is reasonable. The service staff is very polite and helpful. I didn't try the food. There were hotel upgrades both times I visited. Seems like the hotel has continued to improve the quality of services and features as well. I will continue to use this hotel on future visits.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Moo from Malaysia
Couples
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and small room but service not good
location is good
Service is not good as we arrived at 2pm but still the room is not yet ready and yet have to wait 1 more hours plus... and not welcome drink and does not provide any service at all.... i have to go to counter to check many times than only someone will check it and still inform us to wait...too bad ...
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: