2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 9052 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

WONG from
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
location convenient
response to request quick and fair
there are unknown telephone at late midnight to disturb our customet
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from Singapore
Group
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Location and friendly staffs
Great Location!
We had an enjoyable 4 nights stay in BP International Hotel. The location is great and within walking distance to the MTR, TST, Temple Street and even the China Ferry Terminal (to Macau). Rooms are small (as of most HK hotels) but sufficient. The service staffs at the reception are friendly and service with a smile. As of the previous reviews that I've read about the lifts, they are indeed a little slow and you can often see packed crowd at the lift lobby area. However, they are currently undergoing upgrading and maintenance works of the lifts, hope all will be well once the project is completed! There are lesser non-smoking floors than the smoking ones, so be sure to highlight your request when you are making a booking.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Koray from Hong Kong
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but poor wireless network
In the heart of city, closed to metro stations
the staff are friendly and provide good service. the hotel is full of the mainland chinese guests and the room price is competitive. i hope the hotel shall have two improvement: 1. speed of the lifts; 2. speed & signal of wifi inside the room(my ipad/iphone couldn't connect it).
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Trisha from Australia
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Best Location!
Location, Location and Location
The room is small (this is good for Hong Kong standards)only fitting a double bed though it is clean and neat with friendly housekeepers that make up our room daily. As a couple we dont mind this because the location is a walk away from shopping, food and street markets just right downstairs! So why stay in the hotel when everything is close by oh BP is also next to Jordan Station! The only downside is the elevators might take a while especially in the morning when new arrivals and people checking out.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dilesh from India
Family with teens
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
DECENT HOTEL
HOTEL INFRASTRUCTURE AND LOCATION
LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD. I COULD CONNECT TO ALL MEANS OF TRANSPORT FROM THE HOTEL. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS SOMETHING WHICH IS COMMENDABLE. THE HOTEL WORKING STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE ROOMS WERE A BIT TOO SMALL. THEY LOOKED MORE LIKE CABINS RATHER THAN A 4 STAR HOTEL ROOM.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ERCAN from Turkey
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice place to stay.
Good location, good service.
altough i booked for a standart room, they have offered me a better room. of course i accepted. everything was good with the hotel, only thing i can criticise is breakfast was poor.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MEI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Location & Clean Room
Good location
Although the room is a bit small, it clean. We have got a free upgrade to the garden & harbor view room. We were so happy for that. The staff are nice too.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yongfang from China
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
great location, good service
service
the hotel is on good location, and the service is remarkable, while the room is really small than expected (especially for double-bed room).the food is really local, very cantonese
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

benjie from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
rooms and their breackfast
The room is neat and tidy. Though choices of their breakfast is minimal but it was good enough. Attendants are amiable.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yang from Singapore
Family with young children
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location with lots of eating place nearby
Location
Staff was friendly and our request was quite quickly settled. Recommended for traveler with children as the room was consider big. Lots of eating place nearby and if you get to the main road (Nathan Road), can easily walk to Ladies Street and Temple Street.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: