2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 9064 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9064 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kim from Norway
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location
Stayed many times at this hotel. Think I also will come back later. Great location. on the Kowloon side. Close to Star Ferry and the center. But small rooms. Breakfast could be somewhat more western orientated.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Faris from Australia
Family with teens
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but small rooms"
Clean, great views, free wifi in room.
Good service meeting our needs, we are a family of 4 with an older and younger child aged 1 and 19. With the extra bed room was tight. We had great views on the 24th floor . We were only staying for 2 nights so it was ok however to stay longer we would require something larger. Staff were lovely and willing to meet your needs and shared options for your convenience. We were even given a higher upon request. From the 14th to 24th. We were happy. Price a little high compared with size of room though. Overall we made it work and had good experience.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Vivian from Philippines
Family with young children
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel but lacks hospitable receptionists...
Comfortable and accessible
Everything would be perfect about this hotel if not for the lack of hospitality from their receptionist.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Chan from Singapore
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location, small rooms, lousy service desk
Great location
Booked a double room but was assigned 2 single bed instead on the 1st night. On the 2nd day, we were assigned to a double room but it turn out to be occupied by some other travelers. We were shocked when we enter the room and saw some luggage in the room. Reported to manager and get a room change. How can the service desk make such grave mistake. From then I locked all my luggage when I leave my room. Extremely lousy reception.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Tai from Singapore
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel in Great Location
location, location & location!
Friendly & accommodating staff - great value for $$
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Tejinder from India
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good location near to Subway & Bus stations. Supermarket is at walkable distance.
Neat clean hotel Nice view from our room window.Well maintained clean bathroom. Room was quite small. No place to keep two mid size bags. The market was just across the road.The hotel Staff was very helpful and cordial and gave useful tips for sightseeing.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Jeremy from United States
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
5-15-minute walking to Nathan/Jordan.
Relatively clean and conveniently located.
I was given a 2-bed standard room during mmy stay. The single bed is narrower than the normal twin bed. There were times when half of my body were about ready to roll off the bed, causing me to wake up. Other than that, the room is up to standard in cleanliness. It's best suited for those who just need a place to spend a night or two and not looking for anything fancy. Great hotel for those who are looking for a place nearby folksy restaurants that serve valued Cantonese breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Arnie from Philippines
Family with young children
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good choice of hotel
Location
Good location easy access to shopping malls and mrt . Bigger room compare with other hotels . Makes my stay with my family and friends truly fun.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

JIERUI from China
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Location, small room
Location
Convenient location, walkable to Tsimshatsui and Mongkok, food and bars and shoppong area. Small room but it is considered decent in Hongkong.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Choong from United States
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location. Well Maintained
Location
The hotel is well situated with alot of history (Scouting). The building has been well maintained despite its age. The staff are generally friendly and efficient. if you are not hanging around the hotel and you use this as a base to rest, it is ideal.
Reviewed September 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: