2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 9052 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

TONG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good Location with Great Value
Closed to MTR Station
Rooms is fine and clean. Hotel are very nearby Jorden MTR station, just only 2 min wall, also closed to China Ferry Pier, suit for people who visit China/Macau by ferry. A realy short ride by taxi can sent you to the main train station to China. It's all convenience for business traveller who need to visit China. Hotel are also close to night market, it's a good sightseeing point for all touris. Can find a lot of difference restaurant nearby.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Allan from Philippines
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel. Great location
Good rooms even though its small, service is good, location is great.
I already stayed at this hotel twice. Location is very good as its near my suppliers & sham shui po.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Cheng from United States
Couple
City Vista
Stayed one night in May 2012
Convenient hotel
clean and convenient
we enjoyed staying at this hotel. eating places, shops and mtr are all within walking distance. strode along austin road and a little further, you can enjoy seeing historical buildings, beauful playgrounds, museum and shopping malls. our room, though not big, was quite enough for the two of us. it was clean and comfortable and provided complementary free wifi. one drawback about the location was there was heavy construction nearby when we were there. also we could not find stalls selling fresh fruits nearby.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hotel with self service laundry
self service washing machine and dryer
my stay was good and nice although somehow you felt the buffet breakfast did not really has a good varieties of food location of this hotel was good with the night market just within walking distance in case you need to get some gifts for your loved ones and friends
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Li from Malaysia
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Confort Hotel
Location is good, a shor walk from the MRT. The room is clean and nice.
I am still contemplating to go back to the next hotel for my next visit and I am hugely disturbed by the hotel lifts. As the hotel has so many guest rooms, and they have separate lift lobbies for different segment of floors, we still have to wait very long for the lift. The lift is also not big enough especially for guests who have luggage when check in / out. Also take note that the room is small and tight. But i guess all HK hotels are the same in this aspect. It is good that the hotel is very accessible that the Airport Express Bus does drop passengers at this location. However, to board the shuttle bus again when departing, it is very difficult as the hotel is the last stop for the shuttle bus. So the bus is normally full when reach the hotel. This is compensated by the taxi stand located in front of the hotel, which cost no more than HK30 to each Kowloon Station. Although the laundry room is a great facility, it is very inconveient to have to buy token from the reception and bring up again. And the lift is forever slow, so it takes me 5 to 10 mins just to go down to buy token and come up again.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Puay from Singapore
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Convenience location
Accessibility to public transport
Check in the hotel without much problem. Was allocate with two single beds instead of queen size or king bed that i requested. Disappointed that no one helps to move the bed when it is promised at the front office to lay it together. The room space was not up to expectation probably due to the type of bed size. Lift lobby and along the room corridor is spacious. Hotel lobby is big as it is next to the Scout Association of Hong Kong. With two MTR nearby, Jordan and Austin and opposite to the hotel is Shangai road and Temple Street.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Jamie from Guam
Family with young children
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great hotel but front desk need to smile sometimes
The hotel room was great. Location was excellent.
Our stay was great. We chose this hotel because we have a three year old and the smaller rooms will not be convenient for us. Our room was just right. It was nice and comfortable. Location was excellent. We were minutes away from the Jordan and Austin Station. We also walked a few minutes to reach the harbour city. There is a seven eleven right across and shops to buy from. The only thing I did not really appreciate is that the front desk employees do not seem to know how to smile and provide good customer service. They seem to be stressed or always have a bad day. :(
Reviewed July 14, 2012

DINH from Australia
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Condition of hotel is not good
Location
Hotel does not have toilet in ground floor. Lift is too slow make access to room takes very long time.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Teresita from Philippines
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed one night in June 2012
Hotel with a good location
Room is clean
I booked this hotel because of its free wifi. However, the connection keeps getting cut.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Robert from Australia
Family with older children
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great value hotel
Every window has a great view of the surrounding district. The rooms are compact but designed with using every space in the most efficient manner.
Unlike other hotels in the district which look out on walls of adjacent buildings, this one has great views. The price is right too and there is an excellent cafe de Corral opposite the serves inexpensive breakfast !
Reviewed July 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: