2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 9041 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Nancy from United States
Solo traveler
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
excellent location with reliable service
location, location, location
i've stayed at bp international before. last time i was there was one year ago. i was upgraded to a larger room with a nice view, with complimentary bottled water, and newspaper. this most recent stay, they did not upgrade my room, probably due to being peak season, and no complimentary bottled water, but still had newspaper delivered to my room. overall, this hotel has consistent service, friendly staff, and free internet access on the 2nd floor, next to the bar lounge. public airport bus is right down on nathan road in front of park lane, which was very convenient. bp international will definately be my first choice in hotel stay, but i would pick a less busy time to visit hk next time i go again when the hotel rate is less expensive.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Isabelita from Philippines
Family with young children
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good Location
near park with great playground, places to eat, near harbour city mall
i'm glad we booked at bp international hotel! it has small rooms but not too small, a family of three (with a small child) can comfortably stay in the room. our room on the 22nd floor had a great view or the harbour. we could watch the lights and sounds show but with no music. the rooms and bathrooms were clean. travelled with a 2 year old so i expect my room and bathroom to be clean and sanitary. everything is of walking distance: the park and playground, the malls, nathan road, austin and jordan station.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel, good location
A lot of nearby places to eat - at a good price
the hotel was nice, rooms a bit small but that's just how hong kong is. most of the rooms are smoking rooms so our room smelt like smoke. they came up and sprayed an air freshener in the room which helped. tip: ask for a non smoking room. the staff were friendly and helpful. there is a nice sports complex / park right behind the hotel which is nice to visit. good restaurants right near by. only allowed one person on the internet per room though.
Reviewed March 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Malaysia
Family with young children
City Vista
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location but small room but that is standard
Great location
With the free upgrade to Family suite where there is 2 double deck single bed. Room is pretty small but it is standard for hotel in HK.
Reviewed March 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location, Room small but clean
Heart of city
we have reserved a room for 3 night as my husband had to back to hong kong for a meeting. we have stated our request for a double room in non-smoking area at the time of booking. however, when we checked in the receptionist said that they have no idea of our preference and we haven't stated any of it. she also said that may be we booked just a day before so they don't have details. overall, the room is clean and everything keep very well but the wifi is not stable in our room.
Reviewed March 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ada from United States
Family with young children
City Vista
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
walking distance to mtr. bakery and supermarket just across the street from the hotel.
room was clean but small. we were at the 19th floor non-smoking room but once a while we smell the smoke coming from the hallway. overall we like the location and the price, we will go back to bp international when we visit hk again.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from Philippines
Group
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location, very near the shopping areas, efficient service
This is my second stay in BP International and as usual, they don't disappoint. I didn't have any problem from the time I checked-in to the time I checked out. Very good location since it is very near the MTR and shopping areas. As such, I have recommended this hotel to relatives and friends.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Phillip from Australia
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great central location
No fuss - you carry your own bags
it a basic hk hotel - it's clean with resonable size rooms for honkers and in a good location. they always seem to have rooms avial. and at hk hotel rates it reasonable.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Busy but friendly hotel
Location excellent. Service and Restaurant prices good
spent most of my two days travelling the mtr and enjoying a guided tour to the big budda. was only in the hotel in the evenings. did appreciate being able to access my room at 11am on day of arrival, considering had arrived there at 7 and normal hotel access is after 2pm. only had one meal in the restaurant and it was very good and reasonably priced.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ANNA from Hong Kong
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed one night in March 2012
Clean room Good location
clean ! good location ! near the tsim sha tsui pier to china and macau
nice and comfortable room ! just a short distance to tsim sha tsui shopping area.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: