Book Now: B P International

Very good
From 11167 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
87% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (11167)
7.7
Very good
From 11167 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.3
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
City Vista
City Vista Triple Room
Harbour Parkview
Harbor Park View Triple Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 10085 verified guest comments
8.0
Kim from Malaysia
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great Hotel
Clean, Comfortable and convenient. Nice Hotel
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Suphawaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great Location, easy to travel around in Hong Kong
Great Location, easy to travel around in Hong Kong
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Suphawaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great Location, easy to travel around in Hong Kong
Great Location, easy to travel around in Hong Kong
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Miriam from Canada
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
A tired looking hotel in desperate need of refurbishing. Like many hotels in HK the room was small.
Excellent location. Difficult for taxis to drop you and luggage at the door. Hotel would benefit from a major refurbishing. Also, carpets were dirty and stained. Workers were helpful and courteous.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double or Twin CITY VIEW - BED AND BREAKFAST
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good
good
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Eleanor from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great Location
Compared to other hotels in HK, it is a bit out-dated, but apart from this everything is great! The room size was just right and it was clean, and we love the room view ... the harbour! The buffet breakfast, though only a few selections was also good. The not-so-good thing about this hotel is that, it takes a while to check-in.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Kim from Malaysia
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great Hotel
Clean, Comfortable, Great Hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
thittaya from Thailand
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very smell smoke room in non smoke area
On non smoking floor there are smell of smoke all day and night for 2 night The bed is not comfortable The room is dusty Good location
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
GIM from Malaysia
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Too popular and service is not good
Generally Hong kong hotel is too expensive and not worth the payment. Paid high price and ask for single big bed but was given twin bed. Generally BP International bed quality is OK only.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Herman from Indonesia
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
nice place
nice place and strategic place to stay.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Lisa from Singapore
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great location And A1 staff
My friend left a pile of money in the drawers. The staff is so honest to return back to us although we have already checked out the hotel. They safe keep till we collect it the next day. Bravo for the staff.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Above average
Room was very cold , floor was dirty under the bed & white bedding looked grubby , staff not very friendly and no welcome on arrival at reception
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Chak from Malaysia
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good location
Easy access to shopping mall near by
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Earl from United States
Solo traveler
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great location.
Great location, friendly staff. Small rooms and bathrooms are tight. Wait times for the elevator can be long. Rooms could use some renovation.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lai from Malaysia
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Nice Stay
Hotel rooms are considered spacious, comparing with other hotels in Hong Kong. Though the location is quite far from railway stations.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Denise from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Clean and comfortable
We are a family of 4 adults who booked the family room with 2 bunk beds. Though the room was small for 4 adults, it was a nice and cosy stay (family bonding!). The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was great. The breakfast provided was also a good spread of delicious food. However, there was not much security - you did not need to tap your card to access the room floors and we had to wait quite long for the lifts everyday. The 4 lifts were not enough for the guests. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
SALOME from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Yoù will get what you pay for
I wish the hotel has a bidet.. except for that and the slow lift,everything is ok..
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Ayub from Bangladesh
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
good location, but terrible wifi service
This property location is really good, you can see the green park just adjacent to the building. Value of money depends whether you're getting good discount or not. Sometimes it takes quite long to check-in. Most terrible thing is the poor wifi service and they are not fixing it.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
leong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent
satisfy
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jeremiah from Singapore
Solo traveler
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Too complicated and too crowded
Although the hotel scores high in all aspects, the issue is there are simply a long queue (everyday) for check in and check out. The four lifts could barely take the loads of the hordes of the guests (who simply ignore the basic courtesy of queuing). They are also loud and noisy in the evening. The hotel is good, but the guests are found wanting in lack of basic courtesy.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Rattana from Thailand
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Convenient spot
This was a very convenient location. Excellent in fact. But the elevators (as I knew from other reviews) are a bit slow. That I could put up with, but the walls are quite thin and I was disturbed by room noises from the room next to me...had windows on the other side and nice view. I could also hear doors closing at all hours. If you are a solid sleeper then it probably won't bother you. Hotel was good value for the price but next trip I will probably revert back to my favourite near Central across the bay. Staff tried hard and no complaints, but they are obviously over-worked.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Grace from United States
Solo traveler
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good
Convenient location! I would be back again.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Darwin from Philippines
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Best Hotel if you wanna roam around Tsim Tsa Sui
Been here twice or thrice already. I always choose this hotel when I'm in HK, Kowloon side because of its location / accessability. It is near the shopping mall, night market and famous foodie destinations - walking distance. This is also near the harbour wherein you take the ferry going to Macau. Nice room, I haven't explored its restaurants and bars though.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Jeremiah from Singapore
Solo traveler
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Comfortable, Convenient location but...
This hotel is located conveniently near to Jordan MTR station and in the busy Shopping district of Tsim Tsa Tsui. The room is comfortable and clean. However, due to its central location, the rooms occupancy is very high. It took me nearly one hour queuing to get a room. Each time going up and down the lift is a nightmare. The other hotel occupants from mainland China have no sense of queue. Getting down to the lobby and going up to the room is always an ordeal. Other than that, the stay (despite loud noisy next door neighbours) is rather pleasant. But I will not recommend to my friends.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Nila from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Good location, worth the money
We booked in family room. Not as big as shown in adv but it’s still a decent room. Room is clean & have bathroom amenities & free wifi. They have self laundry & dry machine for only Hk$30 for each machine (up to 6.5kg) so if you don’t want to pack many clothes, just use the machine. Location is very near with Austin MTR station. In front of htl you can find supermarket, 711 & fast food (cafe de coral with avg price HK$ 50- 70). One thing I would recommend to the hotel that they should have first aid kit. I ask for a bandage and the told me to buy at 711. Overall, it’s a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Fernando from Philippines
Family with teens
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Perfect location with free 4G device
I love the location of this hotel. 3 minutes to jordan station and walking distance to TST mtr. Airport bus stop is just down the block. Super accessible. Lots of eateries around the area. A good hotel base if you want to go shopping or sight seeing. A free 4G device that you can use! Cleanliness is just okay. Elevator was slow as mentioned by other guests. They will not allow early check-in nor late checkout. Initially, they gave me the 25th floor where the lift will only bring you to 24th and had to climb the stairs up. With heavy suitcase and with my elderly mom, i had to ask to change the room. Only available was a smoking room but i took it nonetheless. City view was okay, i got a glimpse of the sea view from the room. Room was small but manageable. I don’t mind staying here again mainly because of the free 4G and the location, but would love to try other hotels more.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Wan from Hong Kong
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Facility is getting old.
Drainage choked during our stay and cannot be fixed, early in the morning at 1am. Need to change room and moved things over the next day. Disappointing. Stayed here many times because of the location. Hotel badly needs upgrading !!
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
MARIE from Philippines
Business traveler
Harbour Parkview
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good hotel.
Good buffet. Nice location, close to the shopping area. Close to MRT station.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Poh from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Family vacation
My kids enjoy stay in this hotel. But room is a bit too small. Location is good.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Cali from United States
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Not worth the money- bed is so hard
The view is nice, the room is standard, the bed is terribly hard.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Pui from Singapore
Group
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional
This time we brought a group of students to HK for experiential learning and exchange programme. We find the location is good, convenient , next to the park, and our students can travel from one place to another without much difficulty. The rooms are not too small despite the fact that there are 4 beds (upper & lower bunks) . Being able to accommodate 4 pax in a room is very good for family and students groups . Breakfast is good with a considerably wide spread of items. Only drawback is the supply of shampoo & bath-gel for 4 pax in a room is barely sufficient, though they refill daily. But other item like towels and slippers are enough. And the lifts are rather slow , thus it takes a long time to clear the crowd.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
LIM from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Nice hotel at good location
My family of 4 stayed 2 nights at BP, Though room is small with 2 double deck beds but all of us liked it & it’s clean too. Location is a plus with many eateries & shops around, TST is also nearby. MTR is about 5mins walk while A21 airport bus is about 10mins walk There is a self-laundry on floor 13. Staff was nice & helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly nice. The only minus was that it does not have a gym! We will stay there again if we do visit HK again.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Laura from Australia
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Great location
Pros: great location shuttle to the airport express out the front MTR stations short walk, Nathan road and Temple street right nearby Cons: firm beds (typical for asia though) lifts were always packed and took ages
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Thomas from Canada
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Good location for food and shopping
Solid walls between rooms and prevent noises good views from the top windows, staffs very helpful with directions.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Bote from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good Standard Hotel
good hotel. good location. breakfast included.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Not bad, but I can't recommend as several annoyances ruin the experience.
First off, as a non-smoker, staying on a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor, a flood of cigarette smoke would enter the room ever time the bathroom fan was turned on, so the "non-smoking" room smelled like there were 3 chain-smokers having a poker game inside. My sinuses are still trying to recover 24 hours later. NOTE: There is a note in the hotel that HK is banning smoking in public areas and the hotel is changing some smoking rules so it could improve. Secondly, as mentioned in many reviews, the elevators are very slow and annoying and often times have to go all the way to the top floor before it goes down. Super annoying. The hotel lobby is nice and spacious, and a comfortable place to relax or wait for the free airport train shuttle (which didn't show up after 25+ minutes of waiting) so I took a taxi instead which brings me to the location. The location of the hotel is fantastic. My first time staying on the Kow Loon side of HK and the location was very convenient.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Emir from Turkey
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Perfect location and good price/quality match
The hotel is very close to two mtr lines which makes you travel very easily in HK. Also ocean terminal and shopping malls 5-6 min. walking distance., internet, shuttle busses and stuff was all good.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Vicelle from Philippines
Couple
Harbour Parkview
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very good
It's near MTR station , good location and very accessible to everything.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Maria from Philippines
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent
I stayed there for 3nights it was awesome the ambience and the location is great the value of money is worth the stay
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Chutiphon from Thailand
Group
City Vista Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good to recommend
Average - Good
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
wiwat from Thailand
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Hotel Room is ok but bad service.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Kulrisa from Thailand
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Value for money
Hotel is near MTR. The room is clean.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Pipat from Thailand
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great Location
Everythings fine just all about perfect location !!
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Clarissa from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Harbour View room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Nice Place to Stay
My cousin had his wedding banquet here, so we decided to stay here. The location was close to the shopping areas and beside kowloon park. Taxis were plentiful in front, and the subway stations and ferry terminal were close by. Rooms were a bit small (despite being deluxe) and the bathroom was tiny, and our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The elevators though took really long! Not good if you are in a hurry. Staff spoke english, but had a bit of difficulty. All in all, it is a good hotel to stay when visiting Kowloon.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Chi from China
Family with teens
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
GOOD
GOOD
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Timothy from Philippines
Couple
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
great stay
great stay... hotel located near shops and restaurants and very accessible via MTR and public bus
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
CASEY from United States
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
clean
love to stay here
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
CASEY from United States
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
location
center of all.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
CASEY from United States
Business traveler
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
great location
small rooms but location close to all.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Allan from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
another good jordan area hotel
for the money...its ok. huge lobby but only 3-4 hotel staff working the front desk...with the amount of guests you have, please add more staff...it took 10-15mins to check in and check out. near the MTR...C2 has restos around has wifi buffet breakfast is ok flamingo bar has draft Carlsberg the only hassle for me are the lifts. so many guests but only 4 lifts. what we do is go up before going down. overall, ok
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|