Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Su from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
great value and location
staff helpfulness, especially owner; bed; room charm
Excellent even though it was Songkran festival when everyone make everyone else as wet as possible.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Janet from United States
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Lovely Guest House
Lovely style, kind and knowledgable owner, wonderful service
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Banu from Turkey
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Baan chantra
Breakfasr, location, ownner
For short stays Like up to 3 days, I would definetly choose thismjotel but for longer stays I would prefer more stars.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Eva from Germany
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Wonderful staff - but traffic noise
Staff, decoration, library
It`s a cute hotel, with a bit of vintage style, and an extremely friendly and helpful owner. Staff stayed up in the night to receive us in the early morning. The location was good - apart from it being located directly next to a relatively busy road - the traffic noise was quite load, even at night when some cars were rushing by very fast. But it`s a great place otherwise!
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Marketa from Czech Republic
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
3nts in Bangkok
Staff, location, small butique hotel
Everything were as we expected. I can recommend.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Kyle from United States
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Best stay of our trip!
The staff by far are the best attributes of this hotel. Everyone there was amazing, helpful and incredible nice. They went above and beyond many times to make sure we had anything we wanted.
We fell in love with Baan Chantra and look forward to staying there again. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Bangkok. They may not have their own pool or spa, but they make up for it with an over the top welcoming atmosphere. The owners welcomed us as though we had been family. I would highly advise anyone staying there to ask for their Thai breakfast, every dish we had was delicious.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Simon from Ireland
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Like been a part of the family
Staff, location and friendliness
Can't say enough about This place. I was on holidays with my girlfriend and our 9 month old daughter. We Stayed her for 2 nights before we flew to Koh Samui. They couldn't get enough of our daughter (all Thai's love kids) and they couldn't do enough for us. From organising a babybed, to giving us a packed lunch when we checked out to catch our flight at 4am. Location is great If you want the best of Both worlds. Around the corner you have some quiet local street kitchens and restaurants. 10 mins further Down the street you have the madness that is Koh San Rd. Price wise is a little steep when you take into consideration some other places you could stay at. But the friendliness of the staff make it worthwhile. Fantastic place!
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Mariana from Portugal
Family with teens
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good staff, bad room
staff, breakfast, ambiance
I think the room we stayed in was not that good. the hotel seemed ok for the upper rooms, but not the lower ones. the staff was very helpful and effective.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Mariana from Portugal
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice little hostel
breakfast, staff, location
Our stay was very pleasant. the hostel is nice, the staff is very kind and the breakfast is well served! I wish our bedroom had window, but the other room upstairs was nice and had natural light!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Janice from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Charming place in a hectic Bangkok
Fantastic homely atmosphere but with modern conveniences, lovely homemade sausage patties best in Thailand after over ten years travelling there, good coffee unlimited
The staff who run this go the extra mile without any fuss. Free room extension as they had a late check in after us. The breakfast was fresh and delicious with extra oj and tea and coffee. Spacious clean well designed rooms with plenty of power points and the use of an iMac. When checking out the staff member hailed us a meter cab to the airport, nothing is too much trouble an I would definitely recommend if you visiting Bangkok.
Reviewed December 16, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: