Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Edouard from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great chalet style room but far from the airport
balcony with lakeview
owner does not speak good english. airport pick-up was not well organized. i notified the hotel very well in advance and nobody met me at the airport. i called several and due to poor level of english, there was not much of a communication. after waiting for over an hour, i took a cab there myself. the hotel is too far to be justified as an airport hotel. the cab driver got lost a couple of times (genuinely). room was nice - chalet style, overlooking a lake, very peaceful with country atmosphere. owners are very welcoming. food was basic. dropped off efficient.
Reviewed February 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Fifth visit to this wonderful place.
Conveniance of airport transfers, peace, family run
We will always keep coming back to Baan Chay Namm. We love this place. We have a truck so are able to get around. if you want a clean room, friendly hosts and peace and quiet then don't hesitate to stay..
Reviewed October 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

piyaret from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
not so good, what u see from picture is not what u
all rooms have a small terrace over small swamp, u can feed fish
room not clean, TV have less channel, security is concerned, cause it is look like love motel than resort
for me, no thing impress me but peaceful and i can feed fish. route to resort is not in good condition, and I thought it is look like love motel style
Reviewed October 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2010
Opinions.
Quiet, Smooth, Peaceful.
No Internation phone call. Quite far from the center of Bangkok.
If I stopped at Bangkok and waited for transit, I would register this hotel. The room was clean, quite, quiet. But it is too far from Bangkok center, around 01 hour in normal traffic, it will be inconvenient. Thus, I think this hotel is ideal for passing by Bangkok, plane transit (near airport), not for traveling in Bangkok.
Reviewed August 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
很特别的地方,但周围太冷清
服务态度很好,酒店给人一种不一样的感受
太偏僻,周围没有便利店,没有其它店
酒店在一个小村里,很偏僻,的士司机找了很久。刚到酒店,这里给我们一个很特别的感觉,一个个小木屋很漂亮,还有漂亮的金鱼,给人一种很惬意的感觉。酒店是家庭式的经营,主人特别热情友好,酒店内也很干净卫生,菜做得特别可口。但是酒店太偏了,周围没有一家便利店,买一些东西很不方便。晚上只能呆在房间里。建义如果想享受一下安静,可以选择这里。
Reviewed August 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

chai from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Baan Chay Namm Resort,
have to work it out
less of security
hotel net work is too far away and got no swimming pool but , i arrived i only saw a fish pool and your bathing water were go into the fish pool and all the room is tha same is only the layout not the same at night time best still in the room hotel is away for air-port it take 30 to arrived but the thai taxi do not the hotel location it take you more then 2 hour to reach the hotel less of security and staff can just go into the room to switch air-com for you when you aren't around
Reviewed August 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2010
Stay for transfer
value for money
w/o bath gel / shampoo
locate at very silent area, nothing store around. Good to have free airport transfer
Reviewed August 14, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiranya from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2010
Relaxing at Baan Chay Naam
quiet location, water views
it is very far from Bangkok and there isn't much to do if you want to something else except relax
I had a very enjoyable stay because I just needed a day of relaxation. However, if I had been looking for dining or shopping I would have been dissappointed because of the location
Reviewed August 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2010
nice lake
clean, nice lake view, nice staff
too far away
very surprised that's a nice area w/ nice pond view, clean n neat, staff r very polite, good price, I will go again as it's really romantic, just too far away, dont forget to call driver to pick up fm airport
Reviewed July 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Sushil from India
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2010
Our Baan Chay Namm Stay
Its kind of rustic pretty and the outside is lush green . The food from the small kitchen is showed promise.They have a efficient pick & drop to the airport .
Too far into nowhere almost isolated. The approach to the resort through a tiny village is not pretty.
Its a quaint little hotel( actually more like a homestay ) where each room is independtely erected on stilts & faces a long narrow natural fish pond. While we were there it rained & everything looked fresh & green . The drive to hotel is through wilderness , factories & some villages & you wonder where you'll end up . Infact the last bit of your drive is through a tiny crowded village which suddenely opens to the resort/ homestay. The place runs a small kitchen which serves decent limited menu food but by the time dinner happened the manager had left so we had to find & heat our pre ordered food . Rooms are small and basic , old style TV offers practically no entertainment channels . The cleanliness of the room , sheets etc was kind of average.Definitely not a place to be recommended for a family , maybe okay if you are a twosome looking for a lot of quiet. The airport drop & pick up is a good thing because otherwise there is no way you can find the place. All in all , basic amenities but with a personal touch.
Reviewed June 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: