Book Now: Baan Chumphon

Very good
From 386 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Reviews of Baan Chumphon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (386)Booking.com Reviews (77)
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.2
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.4
Value for money7.1
All languages
All guests (386)
All room types
Showing 321 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Mario from Germany
Group
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Recommended for low budget and no noise”

You like it calm and pleased with a simple standard then it will be the right place for you especially for a stay after Bangkok to calm down. Don't expect to much but it's still a nice place. Conversation in English is difficult but as long as you have working hands and feet....

Reviewed February 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wei
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Ask for Wifi password at the main entrance lobby!”

Reached the hotel late at night after hours or driving. Checked-in and there's no mention of wifi password anywhere in the room, keys, etc. No phone service as well. I got out of the building (quite a distance) to the main entrance of this resort just to get my wifi. Shower was not strong enough. Water leaking from pipes. Other than that, the breakfast was decent. Location is quiet and serene.

Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ulla from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Excellent for nature lovers”

Stayed one extra night,even though a bit pricey fot me. But the surroundings, staff, rooms, pool area and all were just fantastic. Paradise for me, quiet, clean and in the middle of jungle, still close to everything. Will come back!

Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Sin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

best beach hotel in chumporn”

food, warm service and close to dive sites

We spent 3 wonderful nites here, food was great and priced reasonably. Hotel is a bit dated but rooms have been renovated. The warm staff made our stay here great, namely who was there in the evenings, so thank you from us. Bfast could do with improvement and water pressure in room a bit weak. Koh ngam is close 45 mins by boat but dive service is available at min of 2 divers. They have big clean pool at the hotel.

Reviewed October 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
S from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Eco freindly hotel”

Beach hotel with interesting garden

hotel is on hard tung wua lan, the best beach in chumporn. very popular for thais and often fully booked due to conferences or company outings. organised boat trips for snorkelling and diving to islands nearby. padi scuba diving courses. excellent buffet breakfast with interesting blue/purple drink made from unchan flowers. lemon grass tea drink. eco friendly garden that also produces its own fertiliser and detergents.

Reviewed June 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Alasdair from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

great breakfast”

seaside location, eco-conscious

nice casual place with super-friendly and efficient staff. stayed in one of the two-person bedrooms the first time. okay, but smelled a bit mouldy. stayed in a garden bungalow the second time. much better. the locals like it too - both times we stayed there was some kind of seminar going on. i'm a breakfast guy and the breakfast buffet is great. everything from cornflakes to kanom krok,and as many glasses of cafe boran as you can swallow. definitely recommended

Reviewed February 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Michel from Canada
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Nice hotel for nature lovers”

Nice beach, large swimming pool and good buffet breakfast with homemade bread

the room is large with a large balcony. it is a very large complex with lots of vegetation and many ponds. very clean, staff friendly and helpful. a few good restaurants nearby. wifi available at the reception. the only problem were the sandflies on the beach which bit us many times. good place for diving.

Reviewed January 10, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

Highly recommended secluded nature resort”

Authentic garden/jungle atmosphere, peaceful, secluded, beautiful landscaping, wonderful staff

The hotel is perfect for any sort of traveler, whether it be a family or couple; however, as a couple, I highly recommend this location. I felt welcomed from the moment I arrived and the people were all very friendly. My room was cleaned every day without me even asking while my girlfriend and I were at the buffet breakfast that was included with the room. The beach in front of the hotel is clean and relaxing, with quite soft sand and warm clear water. The whole resort is bathed in natural tropical gardens that truly make this place the gem that it is.

Reviewed February 21, 2011
6.0
Andrew from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good staff and beach location but everything else was pretty bad!”

Staff were welcoming on arrival, but the hotel bungalow was horrible, very smelly and old with possibly the dirtiest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel! Room needed a really good clean, water pressure was low, wifi didn't work in room and the breakfast was very basic and limited, not good value for money for what we expected or paid for! I definitely will not be coming back! We had a few issues with the room while we were there, and I have to say the staff did deal with them efficiently, so couldn't fault the reception or restaurant staff at all.

Reviewed July 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SUSANNA from Italy
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Excellent”

Chumpon Resort is a very amazing experience. Completely surrounded by jungle plants, its really "pieds dans l'eau". Everything has been built in a eco vision, zero impact on planet. The restaurant is excellent. The pool is nice. Also the staff is nice. Even that they dont make booking tickets for the ferry that go to Koh Tao and Koh Phangan. And they made me pay 800 bahts for the transfer from the resort to the pier. It was far but too expensive. Apart from this, I do recommend it. Bellissimo, tutto eco, privo di barriere architettoniche, immerso nel verde e affacciato sull'oceano. Ristorante mitico!

Reviewed August 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
linda from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Lovely old hotel set in tropical jungle ”

The hotel is a little run down for sure but the rooms are large, the balconies all have a great outlook. Our room seemed emerged in the jungle and was lovely. Shampoo, soaps etc are the hotels own made with tamarind, kaffir lime. They were a nice touch. I do wish hotels would follow the policies they request regarding replacing towels and sheets daily. There are clear signs to hang if guest are willing to leave linen for a day but they still replaced all every day no matter what sign we hung. If such hotels want to advertise so prominently that they are eco friendly they need to adhere to what they preach. The town was ultra quiet and only a few places open for eating, but we enjoyed meals in the small open restaurants.

Reviewed July 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
linda from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Charming hotel, not fancy but great setting”

This resort is not 5 star but it is an excellent place to stay in this area. The rooms are nice, large balconies with great views , used the pool once and whilst the tiles could do with a good scrub, it was pleasant and large. The staff are amiable but a little clueless in assisting English speaking guests. We we give wrong information about a few things and they could not even organize any form of transport for us to get back to Chumphon. If you don't have your own car, be prepared to stand on road waiting for a local Bemo. Love their shampoo and shower soaps. No English TV channels.

Reviewed July 22, 2016
6.7
Good
Nitin from India
Couple
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Good Location, Old property”

Location, Food, Location

This hotel has a big property and excellent location, however it has seen better days and some of the rooms are quite rundown. The food is good at the restaurant and staff are helpful. Nothing much to do here, just chill

Reviewed December 16, 2015
6.7
Good
steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

In need of a little TLC”

Location, buffet dinner

I understand the Cabana was the first hotel in the area and I don't think it has had a lick of paint paint since it was built. To be fair the rooms were a decent size and clean although tired looking. A buffet evening meal was thrown into the room cost which was authentic thai food so that was a bonus. The swimming pool is huge and mostly I had it to myself. The hotel is spread over a large area that has many water features which meant many insect bites. The hotel is on the beach itself which was great. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Word of warning the nearest ATM is about 3 KM away so take lots of cash if you have no transport.

Reviewed January 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chanyarak from Thailand
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Lovely place by great beach”

Organic food, clear sea water, friendly staff

We went there to see their natural agriculture projects, but got a bit disappointed that the projects had not been maintained properly. Still, we found the trip impressive and memorable. The staff were nice and friendly, always smile. The beach was amazing with clear water. You can see through the bottom even over a metre in depth.

Reviewed October 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Pleasant beach side hotel”

Location on the beach, beautiful views, good food

I'd certainly recommend this place if your looking for a comfortable place to stay on the beach near Chumphon. Restaurant is good and right on the beach. Perhaps the hotel as a whole has seen better days in terms of upkeep of the grounds and general buildings but it's still a pleasant place to stay.

Reviewed May 14, 2014
5.7
Bernhard from Norway
Family with young children
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Great location, run down resort”

The beach, the tranquility and the restaurant

The resort is situated at the end of the road. A lovely area with a clean and nice beach. We arrived about noon, but had to wait until 2 pm for checking in. No problem, we hit the beach and had a lovely lunch at the resorts restaurant before checking in to our bungalow. The bungalow was run down, full of ants and could realy do with a face lift. After two trips to the beach with lots of sun and salty water (just lovely) we wanted to check out the pool area we had read about online. That was a BIG disappointment. The whole area was run down, showers were broken and the kiddie pool was covered with leaves and debris. We had promised our two year old daugheter to play in the kiddie pool, but had to carry her away crying - mission unaccomplished. All in all we had a great weekend, but we will choose another hotel/resort next time.

Reviewed March 11, 2014
7.3
Very good
Wachirasasn from Thailand
Group
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Suits diver”

Closed the sea, check out late may applicable, mosquito

The hotel suits diver and the diving shop is just located in front. Free Wifi internet can be used only in the common area where is for away from the accommodation. There are also lots of Mosquitos at night as well as flyers in the restaurant during the daytime.

Reviewed January 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Beautiful Beach with access to many marine sports”

Location on the beach, good sized rooms, excellent staff

The hotel and staff were excellent, the locality offers a good variety of marine activities like scuba diving, snorkeling, kiteboarding, swimming. The time we were there it was very windy which made it perfect for the kite boarders and we spent hours just sitting on the beach watching the activity. It is a very quiet area with access some beautiful deserted beaches within short drive.

Reviewed December 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Tse-Lynn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Wonderful staff, comfortable stay”

Great staff, very caring

Stayed here for a dive trip. Was very well taken care of by staff when I fell ill. They took the time to check up on me, but in a no-fuss, discreet manner. Room was very comfy and loved the coconut milk khanom and fresh bread at breakfast.

Reviewed October 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Dawisa from Thailand
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Facinating concept of management”

Environmental conservation concept, sufficiency economy concept, friendly staff

The hotel is very flexible in checking in and out time. Services were not compatible with 5-start hotel, but that wasnt what we prefered. The hotel staff dealed with our requests and questions properly, such as dinner pre-ordering, and very early check-in. The staff at the diving center could not answer several basic questions, such as question about dive sites where we were going to. However, the diving crew managed to perform well during the trip. The hotel was managed with the concept of environmental conservation, which is very admirable. Overall, it was a great diving trip and nice stay in the hotel.

Reviewed September 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Cynthia from Germany
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Very relaxing”

great price (was in off season though), friendly staff and spacious room

The only negative thing was I booked our room for a third night (after we arrived), and was charged a higher fee because I was a "Walk in" and it was not booked on the internet like the first two nights.

Reviewed June 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Paul from Belgium
Couple
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Dive resort near Chumphon”

Location near the sea

we stayed in a bungalow near the sea side in low season. these bungalows are getting quiet old and seem to have suffered a lot from the wind and the salt. the curtains do not cover the entire windows, so that everybody can look inside. but for the rest, the interior is ok. the restaurant is ok, but the breakfast was average. but when you want to dive near chumphon, this is the place to be.

Reviewed May 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Carla from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Great place for Nature Lovers!”

Lovely location, wonderful staff, peaceful setting

i enjoyed this resort but upgraded to a beach cabana, which is a great value. the staff was so kind and helpful, and the location was peaceful. i stayed four days and enjoyed every minute. lovely restaurant on the beach and relaxing thai massage by the pool. it is a rustic resort far from town, so some might want a more central location with more options for activities. if you just want to relax by the sea on a lounge chair and read a book, this is your place.

Reviewed April 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Carla from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Luxurious Bungalow in a Garden Setting”

Rustic charm, wonderful staff, great restaurant, nice beach for swimming

I upgraded from the standard room to this garden bungalow, which was a lovely cabana and great value. I would stay here again in a minute. The restaurant is on the beach and serves delicious fare. The pool and massage spa are back in the jungle-like foliage. The resort itself is very natural--perfect for nature lovers!--and has a rustic charm. Everything was very clean, and the staff was so kind and helpful.

Reviewed April 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Suchanart from Thailand
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

we had a majorly lovely time :)”

The fact that the hotel is very nature-friendly and self-sufficient, and its peaceful, private beach

my boyfriend and i had been having really busy schedules back in bkk and so us arriving here finding that the hotel is situated on a very private beach, which means we can almost have the beach all to ourselves..it was just paradise. the restaurant of the hotel also makes great food at very affordable prices, and so we hardly felt the need to leave the place. the breakfast included was plenty and offering both local and international menus - impressive. on top of this, we loved the fact that the owner designed and operates the hotel based on the ideas of self-sufficiency and environmental consciousness, i.e. veggies cooked for guests are homegrown and the water used is cleaned before returning it to nature, such and such. we feel that every baht spent was all worth it as it contributes to this great initiative of the hotel owner. it was a very relaxing time for both of us - we came back to bkk feeling fully recharged. we will definitely revisit this place in the future.

Reviewed November 24, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
PORNTIP from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

very good location for beach”

location and nice beach

The hotel is old but very nice service great help. Our car is broken but the hotel sent free car to pick up and the style of the hotel is good with garden and beach and also the souvenir product of the hotel is very interesting with natural herb. Just now the hotel is still under renovation so sometime it a little bit of noice.

Reviewed October 22, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
stan from United States
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011

Outstanding beach location”

Beautiful very clean beach, very few people on the beach, daily breakfast was very good

employees were very friendley and helpful, even though only a few spoke english. the restraunt carried an european menu, all of the dining was outside undercover, flies can be somewhat pestering at times. the weather was great, a large swimming pool is available. if you're looking for a quite restful location this is it. recommend this place to everyone, the price can't be beat, the room was very clean.

Reviewed June 02, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Erich from Denmark
Family with young children
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2010

Lovely location and positive service”

very calm and perfect beach location

The stay was perfect in cutting the route between Bangkok and Phuket half way. We enjoyed the close beach environment and the unsuffisticated and not crowded natural presentation of this bay area. The place is surrounding with restaurants of a friendly Thai nature and all providing very fresh products. With shallow water and a fine sandy beach, it is very friendly and play full for families with smaller children.

Reviewed October 26, 2010
6.0
Jeans from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

50”

There are a lot of ants and insects.

Reviewed August 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gunnar from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Absolutly great located on the beach!”

Great stop halfway beetween Bangkok & Phuket

Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Teratam from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Great values ”

Lots of ants

Reviewed April 11, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kumpirada from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Beautiful beach and good resort”

White natural beach

Nice beach, I stop there one night to rest with family. I will go back to stay at this hotel again because my family love this place, quiet and peaceful resort offer us relaxation time.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
mariangela from Italy
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

nce hotel on the beach”

swimming pool

lovly hotel and good service, is a bet fare from a city centre so i suggest to call for organice a trasport.

Reviewed April 02, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Always wonderful!”

Our 6th time to stay and always a wonderful experience, great location on the beach and staff make it special. Sand flies are annoying at certain times, but not the problem of the resort.

Reviewed May 29, 2018
4.4
David from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Desperately in need of repair”

Water in shower didn’t work, wife got food poisoning from the restaurant food, no apology from manager. Unfortunate as we had stayed about five days previously and although our room was “rustic” things more or less worked. Second stay was a different story. Staff were not welcoming, restaurant staff refused to put meal on room, no acknowledgement of food poisoning, and we were told three times that working water on the shower was only 30 minutes away. We won’t make the same mistake twice. Also - the place also goes by the name, “Chumphon Cabana Resort”.

Reviewed January 14, 2018
5.2
ken from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Spooky”

Very depressing looking building as you walk in. Gloomy and tired tiled corridors. Room was ok and wifi very good. Tv had no English speaking programmes. Rooms not too clean and many small insects. Right on the beach but beach quite littered. Whole area(including hotel) is very tired looking and has seen better days,possibly 20 years ago... Restaurant is the one saving grace. Food good and staff friendly. Breakfast was a disappointment. Poor selection. Wouldn't recommend staying here.

Reviewed January 05, 2018
4.0
Jannik from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Great location but a loveless resort”

The first thing you will notice is the worn out image of the buildings and the lovely nature around.while the staff was generally friendly, the facilities were scandalous. because there was no hot water we got a discount of generous 10 baht (0.25€) a night. The mediocre breakfast buffet only got sporadically refilled, their kayak is broken and you should NOT consider booking their rooms instead of their bungalows because they are dark and secluded in the back like a plague quarantine facility. From its value, 39€ was waaaay overpriced for our bungalow. The diving team (NO ENGLISH) was motivated and has a great boat and good equipment but you can NOT expect them to tell you beforehand where they are about to go. They do not communicate their offers with the hotel either so you have to book a cat in a sack the day before or you got to leave it to your luck if you go to the same places again and again. Plus, you wont get a discount if you stay in cabana.. summing it all up: its a great bay to be, enjoy the diving but stay in another place in the neighborhood.

Reviewed July 06, 2017
7.7
Very good
Watcharapong from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Peaceful place to spend a vacation”

Peaceful Location, right on the white and soft sandy beach, Dilicious local food at reasonable price,

Love it for my quite holiday. All staff were very friendly. Hotel was equipped for handicap. However the hotel was quite old and should be upgraded, rooms and others facilities. Still like to go back if I have a chance to go Chumpon again.

Reviewed February 28, 2016
7.0
Very good
Andreas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Fabulous beach, shame about the shower”

The clean unpopulated sandy beach; the quiet location and the clean sea water

The location is very good: quiet and right next to a very clean beach with clear sea water (because the area is so unpopulated). An ideal spot to relax and/or take families. The hotel itself is a bit rundown, but generally still okay. The only negative point was the shower which had such poor pressure you had to move around just to get wet!

Reviewed October 14, 2014
4.0
Stanislav from Russia
Couple
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Not again”

Beach, Sea

The hotel saw better days, now it looks like everything is in decline. The worst thing were flies in the restaurant. They practically attack your food in swarms. I live in Thailand and I know what I am talking about, there was a flooded toilet next to the restaurant, perhaps that was the source of the flies, perhaps some trash nearby, who knows? The water in the shower is half cold, the TV programs are all in Thai. The place has been worn out and depressing. We selected this hotel as a stop over on the way to Krabi, but even for this purpose I we will not do it again unless they drop their price to 500B. Beach was ok but I guess you can have it for 500-700B in one of those small hotels along the road. Do not stay there.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
6.3
Good
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Adequate hotel a bit jaded.”

Good beach, diving, price were ok

We were travelling only there for one night. The exterior of the hotel building needs upgrading. The location was nice next to a large deserted beach. The pool was closed so I cant comment. There some local restaurants which made up for the lack of enthusiasm at the hotel restaurant/bar getting a drink there was an effort so we ate out. Would be a good stay for the diving experience. Breakfast was adequate. For the price it was a good stay.

Reviewed December 30, 2013
6.7
Good
corey from United States
Group
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Not a bad location, sand flies were ruthless!”

staff was excellent. Great location

We really liked the location. It was quiet and the view was beautiful. The day we arrived it was very windy and the waves were quite nice to have some fun. The water is just perefect for this side of Thailand. After swimming, my wife and I had lunch at the hotel restaurant right on the beach. The prices were very reasonable, but the freshness of the seafood was terrible. We asked in thai ( my wife is thai) what fresh items did they have and we got " nothing is fresh" as the answer. However the staff was very nice and quick to point out where the great local seafood restaurant was. Day Two there was no wind and we were attacked by the smallest sand flies that left us with welts that looked liked we walk into a beehive. Unbearable!!! We checked out the next day and moved down the beach to a much newer resort with outstanding food. The Nana beach resort is the place to stay around here. Great bungalows at the same price and the pool is where we hung out the next few days. Wish we checked in there first! Unfortunately the beach is the attraction to this area. But we attract the sand flies!

Reviewed January 19, 2013
3.0
Peter from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Hotel has seen better days”

Good beach location

It looks as if no maintenance has been carried out on this hotel for 5 years. It is obvious that it used to be a nice hotel that has now fallen onto bad times. Some of the bridges in the garden are actually dangerous because of wood rot. What used to be a nice garden is now a rubbish dump (including old toilet pots, etc.). The state of the hotel is also reflected in the attitude of the staff (not very caring and not very happy). All in all, very disappointing.

Reviewed November 23, 2012
4.3
EM from Netherlands
Family with teens
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Nice rooms - remote location”

Ecofriendly;

Location is very remote; place looked a bit old; restaurant had just one glas red wine for 2 - run out of wine after that. Service in restaurant was very poor - one person of our family never got her dinner as they apparently had no steak. Instead of telling immediately they told us halfway the dinner. For us not to be repeated.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
7.7
Very good
Yannick from Switzerland
Family with teens
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great location but the rooms looks old”

Very nice location, eco friendly hotel, nice swimming pool

The hotel is nice, in a beautifully garden bit it needs some renovation. There is a good size swimming pool. The beach is just amazing. There was nearly nobody during our stay. The breakfast is excellent, with a lot of choice.

Reviewed August 07, 2012
7.7
Very good
PITCHAYA from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Very nice and clean hotel in great location.”

Private wide white sand beach

Quiet and calm Private beach Clean and full of facilities Interesting breakfast menu, Thai Southern style noodles with varieties of paste Good service even the staffs couldn't communicate well in English

Reviewed August 07, 2012
5.3
Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

smelly, damp mosquito infested shocker”

One of the best buffet breakfasts i've ever had

overly large complex set on a swamp. the pool was at the other end of the property which i couldn't really find without a map. the rooms smelt really bad, a combination of musty and bad sewage. the dampness was opressive & the staff vague. the restaurant was set on the actual beach and had an incredible buffet breakfast so some relief in the morning. they had homebrewed coffee, coconut milk muffins cooked in a hot skillet on coals and beautiful bananna muffins alongwith all your standard buffet foods including the eggs of course

Reviewed April 15, 2012
4.7
Ilan from Israel
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Great location, poor service”

Nothig I can comment

The hotel is oldץ room is poor and seem not kleen enough. No wi-fi' no safe' almost nothing in the room. Breakfast was poor and lot of mosquitos, bee and more. Resturant was not kleen, service there was careless.

Reviewed August 21, 2011
2.3
Kjell-ake from Sweden
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

Mögel...mörkt ”

Allt negativt

Mouldy smell in room , damp , no breakfast no food left like a schoolkitchen , no sunbeds allowed on beach , the beach full of litter , lot of bungalows that couldn't be used they were falling down , the pool was in the jungl no sun..mosquitos :-(

Reviewed February 21, 2011
7.0
Very good
darren from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

Nice Hotel”

Big Swimming Pool

we were driving from Koh Samui to Hua Hin and made this one of two stops on the way so we only stayed for one night, it was reasonable value for money, the pool very big at about 30m x 15m so very good for exercise. it was in need of a bit of maintenance

Reviewed February 11, 2011
5.7
ann from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Nice location but hotel a little run down”

location, grounds - gardens etc.
rooms need renovating

staff were very friendly and accomodating. we caught a train at 8pm the evening we checked out so they allowed us to keep the room until 7pm (check out was 11am) free of charge so that was great.the gardens were beautiful and my daughter loved the pool. breakfast was very thai which was fine but not for eveyone. beach was very nice but as it was monsoon not the best for swimming. nice place to be off season but would be very busy when high season - not our thing

Reviewed January 09, 2011
7.0
Very good
Kuanmanus from Thailand
Group
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

good view at the restaurant! but dusty room”

the food and view at restaurant is good. the location is good, processing time is good.
rooms are dusty especially on the floor.

the staff are very nice, but do not really take care of the customers luggages. Too bad, there were rain during our stay. The view of the restaurant is very beautiful. The food at the restaurant taste very good. There were variety of items during breakfast. But the taste of the food was boring. The overall room is considered clean except the floor was dusty.

Reviewed December 30, 2010
5.2
Hiroyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Good Hotel ”

Good location Many flys and ants in the room

Reviewed July 08, 2016
6.0
PT from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Slight disappointed ”

Staff

No kettle was given till asked for it. Staffs r good but poor in English Was during songkran festival n bad weather. Can't do much....

Reviewed April 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
Warangkana from Thailand
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Nice Hotel”

Location, staff friendly and near the beach

The room was clean. The staff are friendly and the hotel is near the beach.

Reviewed November 28, 2014
4.3
Ken from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

A Mosquito resort”

There is nothing good to mention

The bed was hard. A lot of mosquitos, far from beach.

Reviewed July 29, 2014
7.7
Very good
weeranuch from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

right on the beach”

right on the beach

right on the beach.

Reviewed May 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
buppa from Thailand
Group
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

good”

food room staff

the room is guite good / the staff is very good / food is very good Small and family-friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
Niti from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

one of the best beach in thailand”

nature beach staff

Checkin was quick staff upgrade room to villa beach front room nice but not in best condition..cant complaint cause best location. Restaurant food below par. But breakfast was good

Reviewed May 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
John from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Great for beach lovers!”

A lovely tranquil place. Although back part of property is not maintained, we still enjoyed walking around the grounds and enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed March 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Linda from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Beautiful beach! ”

Extremely helpful staff.

Reviewed December 22, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
ratda from Thailand
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

recommend to stay”

friendly staff, food, sea shore

very comfortable and relax, safe environment , clean sea

Reviewed January 13, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Alexandra from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Quiet retreat”

Location to beach, Quiet, Staff

Very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place! Spacious bungaloes and clean beach and restaurant. Bring insect repellant, as you are definitely close to nature

Reviewed December 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lup from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Stop over before flying home.”

The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel backed onto a nice beach. The food was good and very reasonably priced.

Its good place to stay if you need a base to dive from. Room was clean and spacious. The place is getting a bit old hence tge 3 star rating.

Reviewed July 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Pol from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Good choice for beautiful and private beach”

Private, friendly staff, relax
Reviewed June 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ongkorn from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

good food”

clean room and good food
Reviewed April 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mr.Bundit from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Calm”

Calm, Nature

Good

Reviewed December 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
THUANTHONG from Thailand
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Very good all factors”

location facilities service

very good location where located nearby the cleaness beach and also all of facilities are completed preparations. Include service from all parts are very great

Reviewed October 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nareelak from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

nice beach, nice hotel and very good food”

beach, natural, clean

We were there during long holidays still got good food, clean hotel, clean beach and their staff very kind.

Reviewed January 02, 2014