Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 322 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Mario from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed - Fan
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great stay, as usual
nice location, quiet place, nice bars and restaurant nearby, very close to sunday night market
Reviewed April 25, 2016

andre from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed - Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Best relaxing spot adjacent (1.5 blocks) off busy streets
Well kept secret; not a lot of folkes there ~ never feels crowded
Reviewed April 20, 2016

LEE from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good staffs and location
The staffs are nice, the location is near the Tha Phea Gate. And more, the puppy are cute and passioness: ). If you come to Chiang Mai in April, it is better to choose the room with air con, it's real hot in the fan room during the hot season in Thailand.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

K from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed - Fan
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
great location. very budget low end hotel. bathroom not acceptable -shower hangs over toilet cubicle
I'll be honest and say the room wasn't great at all. I was pretty shocked by shower over toilet and it's the most uncomfortable bathroom I've ever used. But the room wasn't bad and staff great so I can't complain although nighttime staying there wasn't comfortable. I did eventually find somewhere better for less money. But I'd still recommend this because location is fantastic!
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Jun from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Bed - Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good
Clean and convenient
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Anna from United States
Couples
Standard Double Bed - Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Solid
Good value for the money. Not much to complain about, it fit our needs perfectly. And who doesn't like to say "Baan JaJa"? So fun :)
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Adrian from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Bed - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good for budget-conscious travelers
Location great; room was ready early
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Angela from Canada
Families with young children
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location
Rooms are dated but clean enough. The breakfast is also simple and okay considering it is included. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location for Sunday walking market.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

alan from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed - Fan
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Pleasant stay at Baan Ja Ja
staff location breakfast
I found the staff to be helpful and gracious. The complimentary breakfast varied a bit from day to day, but always included fresh coffee, juice, pastries, fruit, boiled eggs, cereal and other options. Rooms were quite basic, but clean, and wi fi worked well. There are hundreds, if not thousands of lodging options in Chiang Mai, but I will likely return to Baan Ja Ja
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Margaretha from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double Bed - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good
We really enjoy our short holiday and thanks baan jaja for their location and helpful staff
Reviewed February 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: