Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 940 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Jan from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Business solo
The staff is extremely friendly and nice. The hotel is clean and quiet. I stayed in room 1 and it was big, the bed was reasonably comfortable. It's a bit pricey for this style of hotel and the location is not the best, but the people that work there are so kind and go out of their way to help with anything you need.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

David from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
A quiet oasis
The staff were amazing so helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and the shower was great. The gardens around the pool were relaxing and a nice place to relax will definitely return
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Lai from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
big room, economic, quiet
The room is quite good, but the air-conditioner does not function well. I have early flight, the staff is helpful for booking the taxi but they forgot my quick breakfast even I told them at first.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Yi from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice place to stay
This place is a little gem and you will love it if you stay here for few days!
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Can't say enough...
All the 5-star reviews are correct. Believe me. I don't have enough words for what a great paradise Baan Klang Wiang is. Relaxing, welcoming, tropical, friendly, not to mention clean and well-priced for all that you get. One of my favorite hotels that I've ever stayed in. Perfect to come home to after long hot days of exploring the wonders of Chiang Mai. If you're even thinking about staying here, just do it, you'll be happy you did.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Brittany from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Gem in old quarter
..
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Verghese from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A real gem of a boutique hotel- the best kept secret in town
What a lovely boutique hotel. Except for the lication, which even some local cab drivers have difficulty locating, everything else is top rate about this hotel. Only breakfast provided, but it is a real treat of a breakfast. And thete is a fantastic massage center opposite the hotel
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Robert from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great stay during the festival
Amazing place, amazing staff
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Brian from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great Place
Love the location, staff, and facilities. Breakfast was great feels like home made. Love the spicy pork noodle soup. My only complaints is the mosquito and internet. There were 2 mosquitoes in my room every night when I stayed. Apparently the vase had been infested with mosquito larva. Internet can be a bit slow during the evenings.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Joshua from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
All around excellent!
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for two nights. The location in Chang Mai is excellent. The experience was quiet and serene but close to everything you would want to be near. The room itself was exceptionally clean. I loved the feeling of it being like an old mansion. Breakfast was excellent and had options for both "western" breakfast and local style breakfast. All of the staff members were extremely efficient and friendly and professional. They assisted us in arranging transportation, and had options for us to book they assisted us in arranging transportation, and had options for us to book other activities. With this if they were not pushy but genuinely helpful. This was our first visit to Chang Mai, so I have difficulty comparing it to anywhere else locally , however I can say without reservation this is highly recommended.
Reviewed April 02, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: