Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 941 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

George from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Terrific in Every Way
Outstanding staff who work hard to meet your every need. Great location! Beautiful secluded inner courtyard and nice pool. Extremely nice room, comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast. This is the perfect place to stay in Chiangmai Mai!, we loved it. I'll never stay anywhere else in Chiangmai Mai!
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Jan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Business solo
The staff is extremely friendly and nice. The hotel is clean and quiet. I stayed in room 1 and it was big, the bed was reasonably comfortable. It's a bit pricey for this style of hotel and the location is not the best, but the people that work there are so kind and go out of their way to help with anything you need.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

David from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
A quiet oasis
The staff were amazing so helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and the shower was great. The gardens around the pool were relaxing and a nice place to relax will definitely return
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
big room, economic, quiet
The room is quite good, but the air-conditioner does not function well. I have early flight, the staff is helpful for booking the taxi but they forgot my quick breakfast even I told them at first.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Yi from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice place to stay
This place is a little gem and you will love it if you stay here for few days!
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Can't say enough...
All the 5-star reviews are correct. Believe me. I don't have enough words for what a great paradise Baan Klang Wiang is. Relaxing, welcoming, tropical, friendly, not to mention clean and well-priced for all that you get. One of my favorite hotels that I've ever stayed in. Perfect to come home to after long hot days of exploring the wonders of Chiang Mai. If you're even thinking about staying here, just do it, you'll be happy you did.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Brittany from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Gem in old quarter
..
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Verghese from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A real gem of a boutique hotel- the best kept secret in town
What a lovely boutique hotel. Except for the lication, which even some local cab drivers have difficulty locating, everything else is top rate about this hotel. Only breakfast provided, but it is a real treat of a breakfast. And thete is a fantastic massage center opposite the hotel
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Robert from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great stay during the festival
Amazing place, amazing staff
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Brian from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great Place
Love the location, staff, and facilities. Breakfast was great feels like home made. Love the spicy pork noodle soup. My only complaints is the mosquito and internet. There were 2 mosquitoes in my room every night when I stayed. Apparently the vase had been infested with mosquito larva. Internet can be a bit slow during the evenings.
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: