Very good 7.8
Based on 273 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Niina from Finland
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
We had i great stay in baan laanta
The place is just wonderful. Staff was always smiling and helpful. Location is great just over the beach but close to restaurants, 7eleven and main road. Pool was nice and the trees gave it a nice shelter. Our 2 yo loved it as well as the garden. Bungalows are bit worn out but clean and there is great view from the bed! We'll return one day!
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow with Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
DIRTY :(
We did choose this hotel because of the attractive website and advertisement, but we were very disappointed... The rooms look nice from outside but inside it is quite old. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived, especially the toilets were very dirty ! We asked the staff to go back to the room and clean, but they didn't do it on the same day, neither during the next days ! (we did stay 4 nights). The aircon was very noisy and dropping lot of water. We also asked staff to fix it and it has never been done. The restaurant has a nice view on the beach but the breakfast has nothing special : industrial bread with industrial juices and some eggs. We were expecting something better taking in account the price of the night. The location is good and the hotel has a nice swimming pool, but the price is high for the quality of the hotel and services.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ewan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great stay
Close to beach and town centre
Very good
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zk from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Had a nice stay there
Friendly staff, nice villa and garden, good location to beach. Will come back again.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A nice stay
The location and views are five star. The staff are also very attentive and friendly. The overall atmosphere is also five star. A few quick renovations could make this hotel amazing.
I had a bit of contact with the hotel prior as I was trying to arrange a transfer to Koh Lanta at night. They were really helpful and quick to respond. When we arrived, we had been saved a beautiful room overlooking Kantiang Bay. The room was big, traditional looking, with a balcony to sit out and watch the view. During our stay the air conditioner wasn't working and then started leaking. I told reception and this was fixed promptly. The pool is also amazing and the ambience really relaxing and tropical. The only things in my opinion stopping this hotel from being a 5 star are: - a sign saying you cannot take food/drink into the room because rats may come (we didn't see any rats, but this is obviously a bit of a turn off. Suggest hotel fixes any potential issues and removes the signs). - bathroom needs to be renovated. Ours smelled very musty, and it was a bit of a "get in and get out" situation. - the breakfast wasn't great. Most days we went down and there was no food left. Also not a great selection. The food area was lovely though as far as ambience/views. I think you could probably find a more modern hotel, but it would probably also be more expensive. We left feeling very happy with our stay and would probably also return.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Bann Lanta
Staff very friendly, nice pool, lovely location
It was Scubafish that recommended staying at Baan Lanta,easy to get to diving in the morning(750start)The staff were very friendly but speaks very little english. Breakfast was not of 4 star standards.The rooms are charming but could do with some renovation.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hubbard from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice setting terrible hotel
Poor hotel. Rooms outdated and tired looking. In major need of refurb. Unclean. Shower came out scalding and takes half an hour to adjust temperature. Bathroom dirty. Stains on bathrobes and towels. Ac did not work adequately and was roaring througout the night and flooded next to the bed. Complained to the hotel who made 2failed attempts to fix it. Staff polite but not of 4star standard at all. We booked for 2 nights and wanted to leave on the first day. Do NOT Stay here unless you want an awful experience.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great hotel with beach access
Swimming Pool - Beach Location - Helpful Staff - Good Restaurant
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Pool View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Excellent Location and Great Staff
Staff performance, location, breakfast
We had a great stay. Staff are sweet and very helpful. Beautiful location. Breakfast is pretty good. The pool is modern and nice. Our room was rustic, but quite comfortable. A good bargain considering the scenic location.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Spain
Couples
Deluxe Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel but run by rhe wrong peple.
The best from this hotel are swimingpool and bungalow.
The breakfast is not buffet and the options are all western. There is an overpriced bbq every night for dinner, which we complained about. Management of the hotel is not right and there is not customer policy. We much enjoy the swimingpool and sizes of the rooms though.
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: