2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Dorian from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
very good
close the beach .locatoin very good
hotel look good and very nice.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

george from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
windowless rooms stink
location pool breakfast
I paid for the superior without window and balcony it was a big mistake as the room was stinking really musky smell from no air getting in to the room
Reviewed October 31, 2014

sin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Value for money
Pool, bed and near to beach
Closed to beach and comfortable room
Reviewed October 30, 2014

david from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very courteous and helpful staff
good location, good staff, good pool
I have read a lot of review about the so-so service at baan laimai; so my expectation wasn't very high when we first arrived. Yes, the front desk was busy and we had to wait in line, but when it was our turn, the check in was very smooth, we've got the room we want without any trouble, the staff was smiling and friendly. When asked for extra pillows and towels, the services was swift. What impressed me most was how far the baan laimai staff would go to help their guests. We had booked a ride to the airport for the early morning flight home. As a checked-out guest we went back to the hotel to claim our concierged baggage and wait for our ride which was late. When we started to get worry, we asked a front desk staff to help called the driver and sure enough we were being stood up. The staff voluntarily offer help, made some calls and eventually physically went out to the street to help us get a genuine tourist van (not just a taxi at the stand). We were very very thankful, when he waved us off, he said, "goodbye and see you again soon." What a great way to make you feel welcome.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Liew from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent
location / friendly staffs / clean
Already provide the review as i have same booking
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Liew from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location
Location / Friendly staffs / Clean
I am coming in a group of 17 pax and requested assistance from reception to try to put all the rooms on the same floor. Did see the effort in trying to allocating, although it was not able to do so, but thanks also to them. In terms of cleanliness, is a beach resort so i dont expect too much as we are always wet and sandy...so it is still fine. Water pressure, well is low...but is ok. I am very happy with the location of this hotel as it is located just behind the beach and as well to the pub streets! Will be visit again!
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Nakbin from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
recommend
bell boy, location, front desk
front desk very easy to check in and bell boy always remember us
Reviewed October 29, 2014

CHEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
gd location lousy room
location near beach, shops n restaurants.
My stay at Baan Laimai Hotel isnt a good experience. The air at corridor is poorly ventilated due to adjacent building and numerous aircon condenser unit blowing out hot humid air. The room always condenses easily when aircon is off. The furniture, pillow and bed will condense and it causes wetness. These dampness got soacked into the bed and pillow, causing them to smell.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Marcin from Poland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
bad service, hardcore rooms, too expensive
I had very bad experience there, won't back again. room without window, annoying service, bad bed conditions. nothing good, just don't go there.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Bad customer service experience
Free wifi, excellent location and beside the beach
Bad customer service. The customer service team unable to provide me a satisfy service and need to wait for almost 20min for a normal check in. And whole process they even never smile or reply any of my question. I stayed for 3 nights at there and everytime deal with the customer service team, I am really disappointed on the performance.
Reviewed October 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: