2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6377 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6377 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

William from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
great location
Location, shopping, Food
This hotel is perfectly located right on Patong beach and in the heart of Patong. It is showing its age and the staff at times were pretty lax about cleanliness and following up on requests. A large sprawling hotel with great pool, restaurant, live music, bar etc although it's size and location meant it was noisy right into the wee hours of the night.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Muhamad from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good lpocation!
Good location & good food, reasonable price
excellent location,Very good food..will gonna get back there even my transportation from airport to hotel didnt turn up!
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Amanda from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 14 nights in September 2014
Review of a 2 week stay
Location, pool, cocktails
It wasn't great, I had seldom hot water and one day I had no water at all, then another day the water was brown. I also ate a lot at this hotel and I had diarrhoea the entire stay, I didn't drink the tap water only the water bottled by the hotel which I think may have made me sick. On a positive, it was a very good location, they had a great pool and the staff at the pool were very nice and very helpful.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Kanagaratnemudalige from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great location average service
Location location location
The location was great certain staff wasn't up to standard, especially in the restaurant. I would rate it as average.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Leisha from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
Lovely people
location, cocktails and the people
Really great, people were really nice.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

luke from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
good hotel
staff very friendly . cleanliness . good location
Was happy with the service and it was very nice clean place only thing I didnt like was the bed it was very stiff
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Kathy from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Kudos to Baan Laimai
They gave us free room upgrade. The place is cozy and very conducive. The staff are nice and very accommodating too.
Overall,it was very good.i will recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

pamela from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Best location! Lovely hotel
Good buffet breakfast. Pool was amazing. And room was also fantastic.
We had a very good Time here. We stayed for 3 days 2 nights. Reception staff was very nice to upgrade us to deluxe pool view when we just purchased the superior room with no window. I think depends on occupancy. But we were glad to be upgraded. We are a group of four, my husband and i and 2 friends. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the pool. It was huge and very clean. Theres a small bar area for drinks beside the pool and the restaurant was good also. Great food , great staff. Location is near the beach 3-5 mins walking only so it is very convenient. A lot of shops around to shop to and dine in to. So very happy to have stayed here!! All good things to say. :)
Reviewed September 15, 2014

PRAGNESH from India
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect relaxation
Best location ,nice rooms wth a grt view,x food
This is my 5 th visit evrytime i m more thn satisfied wth the hotel wld always recommend to anybdy visiting phuket shld stay at this place xlent view grt staff nc servuce only drawback thy dont hv a fitness centre for massage rest evrything is xxx
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Ak from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Baan Laimai very fantastic
Rooms Swimming Pool, Location
Is is a very nice hotel. I love to stay in this hotel. Very memorable experience.
Reviewed September 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: