2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Monique from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
great place to stay
great location! you can get the best of both worlds coz it is near the shores and bangla road where the night life is. staffs can speak english and are very helpful.. and the hotel itself is lovely.
Lovely, ill be recommending this place to all my friends. :) great value for money
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JIANHUI from China
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2014
very noisy at the neighboring night club at night
location, swimming pool, facilities
very noisy at night club until 00:30 downstairs, singing all night round. i contacted the reception and report that, but they could not do anything and asked me to wait until the noise stopped.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasmine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Didn't live up to its ratings
location. pool.
Booked 2 nights here because of reviews. On arrival, the hotel looked quite good however all the water features (fountains etc) were not working and drained of all water making it look dirty and badly maintained. Floor was a but dirty, the ac vent had popped out, the bath tub was dirty and the sheets were a bit moist probably from not enough drying time. The biggest problem I had was the power sockets. All the adaptors would not go in.. even the kettle which was provided for use! I called reception and they sent someone up to take a look. 30 minutes later we were starving and got impatient so we called again. The guy arrived after another 15 minutes and simply jammed the kettle adapter with A LOT of force into the socket, leaving my partner and I baffled. To me, that seemed like such a hazard.. I definitely would not try that one myself unless I wanted to experience an electrocution.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gideon from South Africa
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Awesome Amazing
Beautiful Hotel, swimming pool , breakfast
Our stay at Baan Laimai Resort was amazing. From the moment we've stepped in we were greeted with warm smiles and that made you feel most welcome. The staff is friendly and very assistful. Will surely stay there again.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
if you want cheap, unpleasant, you got it!
fast elevator, kid friendly, location
I arrive at 1pm. Receptionist wont even check my reservation to see if my room is ready. Says I must wait to check in at 2pm! Really a great wsy to say "Welcome!" I check in at 2pm. Lady says " You must list the name if guest now with ID or my reservation for 2 is cancelled & I will have to pay 1000b for a 2nd guest later. Really?? The gym is next to reception desk, wide open to lobby, no wall or glass separation..Really? Elevator floor has that fake green grass for flooring. Really? I check ot, I am in a hurry, running to taxi ( They have ny credit card on file for any finsl charges, though there are none. They literally grab me & say I cant leave until they check my room? This hotel is cheap..why? Cause you truly get what you pay for. Terrible customer service!!
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
GREAT LOCATION IN PATONG
GREAT POOL NEAR BEACH NEAR NIGHTLIFE
REASONABLE
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jade from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great location with great choices of food nearby!
Location, surrounding amenities, and friendly staff
We arrived at the hotel at 1100. We were pleased to be able to be checked-in early as indicated via agoda booking. In the same time, our friends room were arranged next to ours as requested! We are very pleasant with it. Rooms are spacious as seen on photos. The pool is the best facilities of the hotel as it's easily access anywhere and installed with jacuzzi at every corner. The orientation of the pool and deck is a great concept for guests to linger around. The location of the hotel is a min walk away from macdonalds, burger kings, watsons, family mart and tours operators. Will definitely recommend to our friends and will be our future choice of stay in phuket as well!
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

He from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
good memory
good location, good environment, close to the beach
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthias from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Disappointed
location pool
Wifi only at reception strong enough, cold water in bathroom, average service, parts of Hotel still under construction
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hassan from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
baan laimai
location. design. atmosphere.
A pleasure
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: