2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
staff service very bad
nothing to menstion
Staff service very bad, room lots of mosquito, breakfast no choices limited food.
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LAUREN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
Lay back and relaxing
Position beach actress road great pool safe for kids whilst adults sit at pool bar friendly staff
This is the second time we have stayed at the baan laimai, this time to celebrate my 60th Birthday, with my 3 children and partners and 5 grandchildren. Had a lovely BIrthday dinner at restaurant,beautiful cake left in our room on the day. We enjoyed the lay back environment of the resort. Kids could swim safely in the pool while adults can sit by the pool bar and have a drink and of course keep an eye on kids. Just cross the road and spend the day on the beach.easy walk to shops and markets. All staff from reception to restaurant staff breakfast staff cleaners were friendly and polite. Rooms were starting to show their age but clean and comfortable. Couldn't really fault this resort. Can't wait to go back again,wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my friends and friends.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good value for money 4 star hotel
Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, comfortable room
Fantastic. From the welcome drink to the housekeeping, everything was good. It is close to the beach and not too far away from Patong's busy nightlife, yet distant enough to get a restful sleep without being awakened by the noises. Great swimming pool too!
Reviewed April 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Caren from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very nice pool
Good location, nice pool
Our room was old and there were mosquitoes. Overall though, our stay was okay. We loved the pool and the lobby. Breakfast was limited but for lunch and dinners, food quality was good.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very comfortable and clean
location pool and style
Very comfortable and luxurious hotel. Nice location and friendly staff. Very pleasant experience.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sarah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
beautiful
clean, new, fresh
wonderful
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lauren from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Superb!
Pool, price, bar
Second visit to this place. Never disappoints!
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Say from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Plenty of mosquitoes in my room
Swimming pools & renovation
There is plenty of mosquitoes in my room throughout my entire 5-day stay at this resort. Mosquitoes have been biting me non-stop. Will never come back definitely. Furthermore, there is very loud live band music playing till 1.00 am in the morning every night causing me amnesia! Avoid at all cost for the high price i paid, definitely not worth it.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 17 nights in March 2014
Large resort hotel great location
Location. breakfast Service
That good returned a week later for another 8 nights
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PATCHARAPA from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good
Food
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: