2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Andrew from New Zealand
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Location, location, location.
The front desk staff were really overworked and very unfriendly at both check-in and check-out. We asked for a twin room and were given a king's size bed and it took an hour to resolve it. I think the hotel is too big for the number of staff they have.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Mohamed from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location
Location,
If u guys are expecting good service, then skip this hotel. Overall good location, breakfast and dining. The hotel seems under staff, theres no one to welcome ur arrival and to assist your luggage. so u will feel unwelcome. Check in was slow, the two young receptionist could care less if they handling some things. The management must do something about mosquitoes . The hotel is very particular off late check outs..if u guys are goin for the sea view rooms then i say consider other hotels cause the seaview is block by trees and part of the buildings. The pool's great.. Lobby's not a place to laze and hang out due to mozzies.. The rooms quite spacious. Big bath. Clean. I was disappointed i had made an advance request weeks before checking in that i wanted a room with a big bed. But they gave 2 single beds joined last minute before we enter d room. Like i said if u couples/families are xpecting special request say like a b'day cake sent to u or any special arrangements then i can forget baan lamai.. Locations/ pool are good.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Federico from Italy
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
awsome
breakfast, pool, room
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Jens from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great!
Clean, Comfortable. Convenient.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

leona from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in March 2014
very comfortable
pool, position & breakfast
Lovely place to stay, over the road from the beach and close to heaps of restaurants & shopping, only downside beds are too hard
Reviewed March 18, 2014

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 16 nights in February 2014
Good Value Hotel in centre of Patong Beach action
Location in centre of Patong - ease of access to shopping and bars/restaurants.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Gerrit from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
great hotel next to the beach
swimming pool,
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Min from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Room given has bad view of other people's house.
Proximity to beach. Proximity to Shi
Reviewed March 17, 2014

robert from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
perfect
swimming pool, location, and food
Perfect, great hotel and friendly staff, would defitnely recomernd the hotel to families too
Reviewed March 17, 2014

mark from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 13 nights in February 2014
comfort, relaxing nice environment , pleasant star
location. rooms, staff
very good, would stay again no problem, i was reading comments from people who stayed there before i went, a lot said the hotel needed refurbishment but it was fine .. rooms big and clean , comfy bed. nice balcony. the only thing i think needed attention was the balcony windows. they need replacing or a good clean. other than that it was a great place to stay.. everything was good.. pool, staff, room , food location..... very good the best hotel i stayed in for the price... would defiantly go back....
Reviewed March 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: