2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Strategically located along Patong beach
Close to beach, seafood dinner, nice pool
Spacious room but cleanliness is average only, could see traces of hair at corners of room and corridor. Nice pool. The only bad thing was we came in a group of 10 people and had requested to have rooms at same level or nearby each other, however during check-in, we were told that only 3 rooms could be arranged in same level while the other 2 rooms in another end of hotel and different level.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

YING from China
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not bad.
Good location.
Not good feeling that can't accept early check-in , must be at 2:00 pm or after.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Jason from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
Very happy but rooms were cleaned at odd times
Location, pool and food
Over all I'm really happy the resort was very nice, and staff were very welcoming even at the 11:30 at night when we got there. The only negatives were the internet was very so most of the time. Also the room was cleaned daily at odd times some days it was between 10-3 which was fine but on three occasions it was cleaned at 6-7 which was annoying because after a long day was walking around and swimming you want a shower before you go to dinner but these three days we had to wait for the cleaner to be finished before we had the ability to get into the bathroom which was very annoying. Other then that I'm very happy with stay there.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Mariam from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Amazing resort with fabulous location
Pool, location & buffet breakfast
We are a family of 7 and had to book 2 rooms not knowing what type of room we had booked we got upgraded by the lovely staff before even checking into our room. The staff service was fantastic and were very friendly. The location was perfect no to far from the nightlife but far enough not to have any disruptions and /or loud people walking the streets as we had kids with us. I would highly recommend Baan Laimai beach resort to anyone planning a holiday to Phuket, I know it's definitely my choice.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Iwan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
great experience to stay here
swim pool, close to patong beach, nice staff
Everything was great. Nice "western" receptionist staff (I don't know his name). Thanks for everything. Will come back here next time. Highly recommended!
Reviewed March 01, 2014

christopher from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice hotel close to beach and nightlife
breakfast.pool.staff
first class hotel with great service from the reception staff
Reviewed March 01, 2014

karlene from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Highly Recommend
Pools Atmosphere Beautiful landscaped Grounds
FANTASTIC STAY!! I had read alot of reviews and was concerned with some recent complaints, however once I arrived there was nothing to be concerned about. Fast checking in ( although it was at 6.30pm ) and fast checkout 4.00pm. Got a free room upgrade from Deluxe city view to Deluxe pool view, was lovely . The room was massive and the view from the 6th floor great overlooking the pool area. The fireworks as others have posted about are annoying, although sometimes they were not on each night just sporadically , and oddly enough at 4.00am ??? Still uncertain why the need for the fireworks, it is not continuous fireworks, just a few Big bangs each hour or so .We stayed on 6th floor on left side of pool ( looking out towards street) and the band was able to be heard softly with doors closed, not a problem and did not seem to be on late. Late checkout is 500bht per hour, but when I went to pay they asked if the price was OK , I said not really but what can I do , I don't fly out till late , so they gave me a discount of 500bht ( 1 x hour free). So all in all I was very impressed with staff and service and everything about the hotel. Yes there were mosquito’s but nothing a bit of repellant cannot fix. The aircon was very cold ( little smelly at times) but seemed to be the same around the hotel too. The water was HOT HOT HOT , in fact I would be worried about the lack of cold water at times no cold water only hot water coming out. I have traveled to Thailand 5 times and this is the place I will always return to now, little slice of paradise.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Alyson from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Best of everything and very friendly.
Staff, Pool and Rooms
Excellent, the staff were so nice and the entertainment being Jen and Cynthia the singers are the most friendly people ever it was an absolute pleasure to stay there and we will be going back again.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Robert from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great hotel in party location
1. Rooms 2.Pool 3. kid friendliness
The hotel was great but the surrounding area is not so great for families. The area around the hotel had many massage parlors and shady bars. Definitely a perfect location for partying. Loud fireworks would go off very close to the hotel. Overall the staff and facilities were excellent.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
SUPERB
LOCATION, CLEAN, EXCELLENT
I Love my stayed here in Baan Laimai, it is so close to the beach. there are so many restaurant don't worry bout where to eat. Halal KFC is nearby, name it Burger King, McD, its all there. the hotel is clean and nice, swimming pool is superb. the only thing is the staff is not friendly enough. stay here but try to minimise converse with the staffs.
Reviewed February 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: