2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

MIKHAIL from Armenia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice place for relax
large room swimming pool location
Hotel is very close to beach and bars street. Swimming pool is large enough, but deepest place is just 1.5m. Room was large and comfortable, but you need to wait about 10 minutes to water in shower gets warmer...
Reviewed February 04, 2014

CHEN from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
great locaton,room not so good
great location,nice swimming pool,friendly staff
Reviewed February 03, 2014

jiaxun from China
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice Location
Location, cheap and good, pool
Very nice swimming pool, close to beach around 5 minutes on foot, a bit of noise at night-time.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Kyal from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Expensive room for average decor and comfort.
Pool, location, lobby
The room was very average for the high price we paid. We were very disappointed. Front desk staff were not friendly Pool is good. This hotel attracts all the Bogan, tattooed, redneck Aussies. Gross. Go somewhere else with your money.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

hong from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice cozy room
nice location. cozy room
nice location with good breakfast. central location. staff not very friendly. you need to check your room when you go in. we are being charge for a 1500 beach bag, when it is found lost from the room. but we have never saw it in the room before.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Robert from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good beach location hotel
Near the beach, great pool, near many shops and restaurants
Our stay was ok. Our room was dark and faced run down buildings but the great beach location and pool made up for that. Overall I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Dylan from Australia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
It was wonderful, wide variety of tourists!
Location, room size, buffet breakfast
The overall stay was good. Got upgraded to Beach view deluxe rooms which were of average quality. Rooms itself were a little average, poor wifi, poor customer service at times!
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Craig from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice clean hotel, we stayed in pool view room.
Location, view and clean
We stayed in the delux pool view which was spacious and our 5 yr old child slept on the pull out couch for free. The check in was a little slow as it is a big hotel and the pool was freezing - even in January. It is close to everything and I would definately stay again.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

CHRISTOPHER from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Woukd definantly go back!!!
Comfortability, pool bar, location!
Had a really awesome stay here at Baan Laimai the staff were extremely friendly and always smiling. Pool bar staff are also lots of fun! very comfortably rooms, and great location! Definantly coming back here with friends and highly recommend it for both families and young ppl looking for a nice place to stay. Location is great also
Reviewed January 30, 2014

low from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
near beach hotel
big swimming pool, nice band and easy accessible hotel
This is my 2nd time in Baan Lamai . 1st time the impression given was impressive. Nice and big swimming pool. My daughter simply fall in love with it. Hotel staff was very friendly and understand simple english and are always available for us. However this time round, their service standard drop. We actually check in late at around 10pm, the room assigned to us was not 100% ready . there was no toiltries being replenish. Luckily we bought our own so is still ok. The 2nd day of the stay we requested for a make up room, when we came back from our outdoor trip , we found out the toiltries was still not replenish despite of us placing some tips on the table before we left the room. The coffee and tea was also not replenish. Towel was found with yellow stain. The only postive comment was still the nice big swimming pool. overall i would not recommend this hotel after my this 2nd visit.
Reviewed January 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: