2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Excellent place for short break
clean,close to beach, handy for shopping
Reviewed January 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Herbert from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
An absolute paradise in the middle of Patong
Location, serenity, pool
This hotel is absolutely fantastic. Despite being in the middle of Patong, it is a peaceful oasis. The rooms are quiet, the swimming pool is absolutely massive and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Everywhere you look, you can see the attentiveness to detail that the staff have put in - from the provision of pool toys to the gym and child play area, to the provision of computers for guests to use in the open air lobby. That such a tranquil oasis (words rarely used to describe Patong, I'm guessing) has been created shows enormous dedication. A fantastic hotel!
Reviewed January 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
An oasis in a crazy town
Calm quiet space
A good quality hotel, efficiebtly run with English speaking staff. Good swimming pools and quiet areas for reading and internet, rooms designed in thai wood style authentic feel. Only grip was there was no WIFI in t he rooms only in the lobbby.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

antonio from Italy
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Poor, skip this hotel
Bed, room size, breakfast
It is not a 4 stars. Every day, at 5 pm, the room was not yet tidy. Noises from the neighbors every night. Staff not prepared. The manager of the hotel does know the business.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

antonio from Italy
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Forget it if you expect a 4 real stars.
Breakfast, center located.
Overall comment is very poor. The manager does not know his job, definitively. The staff use common sense, is not trained about the hospitality practices. My impression was that there should be package very cheap. This is only reason that may explain the poor cleanness inside the room and in the common areas. I do not recommend to family. If you expect a 4 stars package, this is not your hotel. The name "resort" is also inappropriate.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from United States
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Great place to stay if you want fun and nightlife
Location, nightlife, value
I've stayed at Baan Laimai several times on several visits to Phuket and the standard has never failed to disappoint. While the hotel is showing its age, its location, right in the heart of Patong, just in front of the beach cannot be beat. Mind you, Patong beach is overcrowded and the quintessential tourist trap, if it's your first time in Phuket and you long for the wild and fun nightlife that this holiday destination offers, then plant your bags at the Baan Laimai and venture out on foot for a great time. Bangla Street - the drinking/party/bar/entertainment center of Patong-Phuket is a 5 minute walk. The nicer Kata-Karon beaches are just 10 minutes by tuk-tuk. The area is busy and noisy with a lot of action and activity - so if you long for the quiet more "serene" side of Phuket you had better go further south to Kata-Karon or further north away from Patong. But if you want to party and have a good time in Patong - Baan Laimai hotel can't be beat.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
close to the beach
- Close to the beach
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
extremely disappointing
good location, there were no other good things about this hote.
what a disappointment! we booked two non refundable rooms and when we arrived the hotel informed us they were overbooked and were going to send us to a sister property. we fussed and they found rooms for us. one room never had hot water our entire 4 night stay, despite the fact we asked the staff every day to fix it. one room had a leaky ac and was flooded our first night. the housekeeping was spotty at best, two of our four days they didn't get around to or forgot to clean our rooms. we booked (and paid!) for a 6 day stay and left 2 days early because the hotel was so disappointing
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruomu from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good location and view, nice pool, old room.
location, pool, view
The check-in process was rather slow, it took about half an hour. A lot of mosquito at the open reception and some in the room as there's no flyscreen at the balcony sliding door. The ocean-view room is big, overlooking hotel pool view and far ocean view is nice, but you can tell the room timber-floor, furniture and bathroom facilities are very old. The ground floor pool area is huge, very well presented and kids friendly. Breakfast is good enough and dinner area close to the beach is cool! The hotel new year eve Gala dinner that was compulsory to have was only good for looking but tasted very poor and it was very expensive. No free drink, not even water at the Gala dinner, very disappointed. But anyway, the NYE fireworks were absolutely great! My husband had food poison and I was trying to get medication from the reception but we were told no such service was available. Overall, the hotel location and view and pool are very good, but room and service is too old fashioned.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Relaxing,
Pool area, large rooms, comfortable beds
The pool area is absolutely wonderful and so are the rooms. Bathrooms are nice and big with a lovely shower. The only downside to this resort is the staff service is shocking! We arrived at 18:00 and our room was not ready, bearing in mind that check in time is 14:00. We did not receive fresh towels on one of the days. Our room still had beer bottles on the balcony which were not cleaned up by room service. We asked for a wake up call which we did not land up receiving. My boyfriend called reception multiple times to ask for an ashtray, in which we did not receive during our stay. There were also very seldom towels for the pool area, and often had to wait and hour or so. It would be a 10/10 hotel if they jacked up on their service. We still enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: