2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Melissa from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great resort/location and facilites
Food, location, cocktails
Views per had great Brekky, room was big comfy bed, good air con, clean, pool was great. Right on main road In the centre of patong. Walking distance to everything. Only bad thing was our view of dirty building next door but didn't ruin our stay at all. Highly recommend it. Value for money
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathini from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Central location - beautiful resort
Central location to Patong beach, amazing buffet breakfast and wonderful staff.
Our stay was great. We had easy access to the pool (although there were some areas closed due to preparations for New Years Eve). The buffet breakfast ran for a long time and there was a variety each day. Being so close to Patong beach meant that we could come and go from the resort when we wanted to. The restaurants in the area were easy to get to. The atmosphere as you walk off the beach road into the resort felt like you were completely removed from the hustle and bustle. There was a bit of noise (music etc) up until about midnight, but nothing you couldn't sleep through.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Erik from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Top location, great pool, good breakfast
Location, pool, breakfast
The stay was pleasant, unfortunately the pool (sunbeds) were closed because of newyears eve party for several days, but we got a free upgrade from our room. The location is straight to the coastline and within walking distance of the major attractions. Looking at price I think Patong is getting overrated and to expensive.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ALED from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
nice, big hotel.
room, bar, location
my stay was a mixed bag. some of the staff are friendly and helpful , others are not....big hotel syndrome . all in all it was not a bad hotel. and it was clean, and had a massive swimming pool..
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Could have been better but BUGS!
Breakfast, swimming pool and location.
Stayed here for 6-7nights and everything was fine up to our 4th night where my friend who slept next to me got attacked by bed bugs. She was covered in red bites the next morning. Despite telling reception staff about this all they did was call house keeping whom never showed up. We approached the cleaning lady ourselves who gave us a can of mosquito spray..... We ended up sleeping ontop of the bed sheets wrapped in towels. There was also lots of ANTS in the bathroom! This hotel needs to do pest control more regularly. Besides that, the room was big and spacious with a balcony but we unfortunately got the view of old buildings. Breakfast was great! Definitely worth it the extra money for it.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KENTATSU from Japan
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great location, facility and relaxing atmosphere
1.Located at very convenient place with easy access to beach and restaurants/shops
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fardin from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great hotel
Great location, Food was great, Really comfortable beds
Baan Laimai Beach Resort was great, only issue i had was, there was ants in the bathroom and i got bitten, notified the staff and they took care of it besides that it was clean, comfortable, great location, close to everything.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

singh from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice and cosy
clean,english speaking and centrally located
Rooms were a little small and very traditional ,shower small with no bathtub, internet was fast and good
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Antoaneta from Bulgaria
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Lovely location but terrible hotel conditions
location, location, location
We had ongoing problems in the hotel and had to complain to the hotel manager on three occasions to get issues resolved. • On Day 2 we arrived home in the early evening to shower and get dressed for dinner to find we had no hot water at all. We called reception and eventually a repairman arrived and managed to get a small flow of hot water to our room. • On Day 3 we arrived home in the early evening and had no power in our room. We reported the problem to reception and had to wait again for a repairman. We eventually got power to our room. However later that night we discovered that we were unable to switch off two of the ceiling lights in the room. The hot water pressure remained very poor. We covered the lights with paper to enable us to sleep. • The next day I went to see the Hotel manager in the morning to complain about the lights that could not be switched off and the hot water pressure problem. He promised to get the issues resolved. When we arrived back in the evening neither of the problems had been resolved. I went to see the manager again and complained. He offered to move us to another room. Unfortunately there were no spare rooms on our floor and we had to move to another floor away from my partner’s children. • On the next day we arrived home in the late afternoon to find we were unable to open our room door. We had several trips to and from reception before it was decided that there was a problem with the electronic lock. Security eventually managed to break in through the balcony door and then open our room door. The door locked was unable to be fixed and we were again required to move rooms. • The rest of the stay was reasonably uneventful, except for the large scaffolds being build over the pool that ensured noise every day until early evening. The staff at the hotel tried hard to resolve the issues but management appeared completely dis-interested. I would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Nice room, great breakfast, and good staff.
Breakfast buffet, pool access, and pool view
It was nice overall. However, there were some things that needed attention.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: