2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6381 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Gary from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Terrible Hotel for the money. VERY NOISY!
Pool was very nice, close to beach, nothing else!
Didn't enjoy this hotel at all. Typically, we had to call to get our room serviced properly...simple things like shampoo and soap!! Don't think they cleaned the sink the entire time we were there!! The house cleaning staff acted rude if we asked for anything! Also, hot water for a shower in the morning was hit or miss...many mornings had only cool hot water for a shower. The smell around the hotel is bad. We had read this in other reviews, and was disappointed to find it was true. I don't think it was the hotel itself, but the location of the hotel is in a sleazy, dirty area of Phuket, so be prepared - this is NOT a beautiful beautiful beach front oasis! One of our biggest disappointments was the noise. The open air bar music across the street from the lobby can be very noisy for rooms anywhere near the front. However, the worst annoyance was that the hotel band that plays EVERY night was incredibly loud ( till just past midnight every night). The hotel is shaped like a big "U". The hotel band blasts cheesy rock music every night from the hotel's outdoor stage. We love to have a great time, but had to literally wear ear plugs to try to sleep before midnight each night. Our room was on the second floor on the opposite end of the hotel from the band, and the music was so loud it seemed the band was playing on our balcony. Other than the staff minding the pool, which did a great job, we found the staff and overall service to be mediocre at best. The food was poor to average. The one highlight is the swimming pool. It is HUGE and very nice. Also the in pool bar was great! Hate to give such a poor review, but our experience was that the Baan LaiMai Beach Resort is a poor value for the money.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

mohammad from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Lovely Hotel. Would definitely stay there again
Lovely room. Perfect location. Nice pool
We could not get an early check-in which was annoying (but not their fault). apart from that everything was great. Lovely pool, perfect location right on the beach and the room was fantastic. Hotel looks good, room looks good and staff are great. I've stayed in about 10 hotels in Phuket and if I go again this is where I would stay.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

darren from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
great Hotel will stay again
location, staff and food
Evert thing at this hotel was great would stay again if in Phuket
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Nasser from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Relax and romantic
The room and viewe and swimming pool
Reviewed December 05, 2013

CHEN from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfortable, relaxing
nice lobby waiting area, nice pool & big room
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Ema from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
great hotel
clean, huge room and centrally located
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Ema from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
great hotel
clean, huge room and centrally located
Reviewed December 04, 2013

yafei from China
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Really a nice stay in Baan Lai Mai
Big room , beach front , comfortable room
It was a nice stay in Baan Laimai , just near the beach and centrally located in Phuket Patong area but not noisy , the breakfast is great . I will choose this hotel next time again .
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Mike from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good value
Big room
Very nice hotel, with big pool, pool bar and huge lobby. Had to wait long for checkin.Few workers for such a big hotel, but very friendly. Jus a walk over the street to go tho the beach! We had an ocean view room, but "view" is a bit overpraised, anyway a good value and the rooms are big, with 2 desks, bathtub and shower separate. All rooms have a balcony.Floor in room was a big dirty. Ask for high storey, to see more than other rooms.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Tee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
This hotel in nice location
Location, clean and convinience
This is a good location hotel. Clean and very convenience. Infront of hotel is Patong beach. there is massage, salon and a lot of shops around this hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: