2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6381 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
very good hotel
great pool good location and value
we had a very comfortable stay here right in the middle of beach road patong all bars and clubs easily walkable staff vert friendly and nice, will stay again in january buffet style breakfast good choice of food and at an affordable price. the room had a good view of the pool and hotel was in a quiet location and only meters from the beach
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ravshanbek from Uzbekistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice Hotel With A Beautiful Pool And A Breakfast
Restaurant , View , Pool
It was really nice ! I liked Everything . Will Come Back Here Again
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rhiannon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Great location but the hotel itself let us down
Close to the beach, amazing pool, lovely pool bar
Our stay at Baan LaiMai did not start well with our room, specifically the bathroom, dirty when we arrived, as well as our request for a double bed ignored (there were two singles in the room). There were a number of calls, trips to the front desk, and stopping cleaning staff in the hall in order to get these isues fixed - when we requested an upgrade to the 'pool view room' due to this we were informed this would bee an addition 1,000 Baht per night. The staff were not helpful and often chose to ignore us when we approached. The room itself was large enough, though quite dark as the verandah looked out onto a horrible back building that did not receive much light. The pool however, was amazing and well looked after, as well the pool bar. For the price we paid we expected a little more than just the location!
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Erickson from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
relaxing
location, ambiance, wifi
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location and big rooms
Room size, quiet location, good pool
Nice and big rooms overlooking massive pools. Incl internet and breakfast.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

JUN from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Value for money
Overall, very nice. Except for the canal odor of the bathroom
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Jila from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
Great Location
Location, Price, Food
Great location, internet , food. The only problem was the staff who were not attentive and helpful at all!
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Amanda from Australia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Value for money
large room, massive pool, location
I've stayed in lots of hotels in Phuket but the Baan Lamai is the best value for money. Massive rooms, massive pool, across the road from the beach. you can't get a better hotel for the price.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relaxing
Very near the beach
Overall, very nice. Except for the canal odor of the bathroom
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nitya from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great location, good view, good breakfast & pool
Great location, good view, good breakfast, big and beautiful pool.
I am very satisfied with the hotel. I would recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed November 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: