2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Alicia from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Enjoyable stay but not in the no-window room
Really nice Swimming pool to chlll, spacious lobby
We waited for almost an hour for the check in. To our horror, they checked us into a room that was not cleaned and made up! The beer can was still on the table, wet towels were on the sink and on the floor. We had to walk up and down to the lobby before they finally changed our room. Thought things would be better, but it was not. There was no water to bathe in the new room! The water pressure was so weak that it was considered a torture to finish my bath. We decided to upgrade our room the next day. They gave us a Triple room which was very spacious. It was in the new wing, so everything in this room was much more modern than the previous one. We did enjoy ourselves staying in this room. Although the experience on the first day was terrible and unpleasant, the overall experience is still good. Especially the swimming pool. If you are thinking of staying in Baan Laimai Beach Resort, please go for the new wing Deluxe Room. DO NOT GO FOR THE SUPERIOR WITHOUT WINDOW!!
Reviewed September 17, 2013

florin from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
superb hotel! great pool and top class restaurant
the pool, the pool, and...........the pool!!!!
This was my third stay at Baan Laimai! I love the hotel especially now the works are completed! Great breakfast, nice restaurant and great location. Pity the beach is not to clean!!! But I had the pool to swim in !!! Best pool in Patong!
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Shane from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very dirty with rude and incompetent staff.
Leaving the place
Filthy hotel. Sheets had not been changed prior to my arrival. Front desk was useless at best. Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Sergej from Lithuania
Families with older children
Stayed 13 nights in August 2013
Very good hotel
Good breakfast,big room,good location
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Chuan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfort , convenien , and relax
Central of patong, great breakfast, and nice pool
We have a great stayin this hotel, enjoyed our holidays, ( my opinion , need to simplify or improve how to Operate the room air con temperature , we are in room 7407
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Jaime from Chile
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Ok
Good swiming pool
It's was good but the beach in from is not very good, only close to night life there. Also most of the guest were aravic
Reviewed September 12, 2013

wan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in June 2013
nicest comfy room in patong beach
pool.location, easy access
this hotel had just been renovated. its smack in the middle of patong just a walk away from the beach. close to restaurants and public transport. i enjoyed the hotel very much. internet was fast. coffee and tea provided and bathroom is very big. suitable for couple or family. the swimming pool is huge. biggest pool ive seen on patong i think. you would enjoy it! have a great trip!
Reviewed September 12, 2013

GANG from United States
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good location, nice staff, value for money
good location, nice staff, value for money
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Justin from United States
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great Hotel - but...
Location, nice pool, good staff
It was a good stay in general. Not the hotels fault, but some of the guests (I wont say from which middle-eastern country) were extremely rude and blasted their music, threw cigarettes every where - despite no smoking signs and in general made the stay horrible. I understand they want to come to Thailand and use it like their toilet, but just rude! Hotel was clean, great security and close the ocean, if you want night life, you got it. This area may not be for families because of the noise and bars.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pawitra from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice Swimming pool and location
swimming pool. location and location
it was a nice stay overall. But we got the old building ones which was not very nice. The room looks a bit run down and a lot of things was not working. However, the breakfast was nice, the swimming pool was spectacular and the location is great! If you stay in one of those roomes in the new building, i reckon it should be ok.
Reviewed September 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: