2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
superior room not very good
location near beach, swimming pool, (there isn't a third)
had asked for a single large bed, but got room with two small beds. called desk to ask for change and none of the 4 people behind the desk answered the phone. went to desk and said didn't have any single bed rooms in my class of booking. had to pay 50% more if i wanted a single bed. i just stayed in superior room. next day, went to take a shower and there was no hot water. went back to the desk and reported and they said they'd take care of it. took cold shower rather than wait. next day, still no hot water. i rented a second room in another small hotel to take a hot shower. day three, still no hot water and reported again to desk. they finally fixed it. housekeeper said it happens often. know that the superior rooms are in the old section of the hotel near the front and far way from the hotel desk. there is a live band that plays next to these rooms and you will clearly hear it in your room until late evening. these rooms have a musty smell, like water has been in them for long time. also, the wireless internet does not work in these rooms. you have to go to the lobby to get wifi. the lobby is outdoor and mosquitos swam there. prepare to be bit many times while using the wireless. breakfast was good, except they don't serve precooked eggs. you have to wait in line to have them cooked to order. normally, that's good, but they have 2 guys working two pans and there are about 50 people eating at any time. slow. coffee also slow. no premade coffee to pour. have to wait for each cup to be made individually with only two machines. lastly, if you have small children, i do not recommend this place. it is full of fall hazards. while i was there, i witnessed a small boy about 5 years old fall about 3 meters through a hole in the floor next to the pool. i saw many places where children could fall near the lobby and pool.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

KUSH from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
HORRIBLE
Only LOCATION and that's it
Reviewed September 06, 2013

MAHDI from Bahrain
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
PERFECT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST. BIG POOL
PERFECT LOCATION WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE THE BEACH, GOOD BREAKFAST. BIG AND BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING POOL
I REALLY LIKE THIS HOTEL FOR ITS PERFECT LOCATION WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE TO THE BEACH (ONE STEP AND YOU WILL BE ON THE BEACH)AND IN THE CENTER OF THE SHOPPING AREA, RESTURANTS AND NIGHT LIFE , GOOD BREAKFAST AND BIG & BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING POOL. BUT WHAT I REALLY DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THE CHECK IN & CHECK OUT WAS VERY BAD AND VERY SLOW, IT TAKE US MORE THAN ONE HOUR TO FINISH OUR CHECK IN ALTHOUGH OUR ROOM ALREADY BOOKED THROUGH AGODA BEFORE ONE WEEK, THE RECIEPTION STAFF WERE ALWAYS RUDE AND SLOW, ONE TIME I ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AT 08:00 AM BUT NO BODY WAKE UP US AND WHEN I COMPLAINED THE MORNING SHIFT STAFF SIMPLY SAID THAT I DO NOT HAVE ANY INSTRUCTION OR RECORD UNDER YOUR ROOM NUMBER. IN ADDITION TO THAT IN THIS HOTEL YOU HAVE TO HELP YOUR SELF IN CURRING YOUR LUGGAGE IN CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT.I WILL STAY AGAIN THIS HOTEL.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Go from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
I was disappointed
Swimming pool is huge, breakfast is good, ambience of the hotel is good
I'm very disappointed with Baan Lai Mai hotel quality and service this year 2013. For the past few years my stay there was good, unfortunately when I bring in a group of customers to stay in this hotel, the hotel staff were rude and all the 4 rooms that we stayed they did not clean up at all till late evenings, I need to call the housekeeping everyday of my 5d4n stays here, I hope that they can improve the service and also the staff in the reception is rude and not being professional. All my customers were unhappy of the service and disappointed with the quality of this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Virginia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Shambles
pool central location
Shambles. Their systems make Fawlty Towers look efficient.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Tak from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Average service, great location
Great location, 1 min to beach, 30 sec for foods
Very good location, 1 min to Patong beach, within 5-10 mins radius a lot of food, shops & massages. Large family style swimmer pool. Room's condition is up for improvemnet, a bit old and broken with few lights. Don't expect servies from its staff, it's kind of 'take care yourself' type of class. However, given the location and price, it's worth for money.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Unfriendly staff
Good location, nice swimming pool
My friends and I had a terrible stay in Baan Laimai Resort last week. The workers are very unfriendly until we felt like we've been discriminated. Their services not even better than the 2 or 3 stars hostel which we stayed in Krabi. However, the hotel has a nice location and perfected with its interior design. It is near to the beach and attraction points. The rooms are big and clean enough but its toilet doors are semi-transparent (more suitable for couple). If there is another better choice, I think I won't go for this hotel during my next visit to Phuket since the workers and their bad services had spoilt my holiday mood.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Janis from Latvia
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in August 2013
ventilation works stright from toilets
location, swimming pool
very dissapointment. no air, smells terrible. thats brokken our holliday.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in August 2013
Poor stay
Leaving the hotel
Did not like hotel one bit room big no warm/ hot water and informing reception desk got nothin done big pool although not child friendly
Reviewed September 03, 2013

MOHAMAD from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
it was unlucky stay
close to beach..close to shoping
it is non organised hotel with non qualify staff also no lift to shaft baggage from lobby to room you must carry baggage yourself since no concierge to help check in need almost more than one hour with no excuse
Reviewed September 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: