2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Mark from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing
Close to the beach, Excellent restaurant, Very comfortable bed
Our stay was very relaxing. We were able to have some good food and sleep in a very comfortable bed. We had a beach view, and the hotel is just across the street from the beach. There is jet ski rental and parasailing if you want.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suhendro from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Best hotel, comfortable and very pleasant
Comfortable, great hotel and pleasant
We feel comfortable for our one week stay in Baan Lamai hotel, near to main attraction, near to beach, near to access public transportation
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Clean, nice pool area, perfect for a group
Pool, location,
Not spectacularly amazing rooms, but very clean and nice enough. Brekkie was really good and the pool area was really nice.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fred from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Stay was satisfactory.
Hotel is right on the beach. Easy access to tourist attractions by shuttle bus.
The hotel location is great. Patong beach is literally just outside the hotel. The hotel's outdoor pool is also very nice but there is no temperature control so it can get cold at night. Other than the location, I have several issues with this place. Check in and Check out takes far too long. Although they have computers, it seems they are tracking rooms by paper. I stood in line with others waiting for about an hour to check in and check out. It wasn't a long line either. They processed a few of us at the same time. They took our passports, took our information, did some paper work. Meanwhile we just stood there and they would tell us "just a few a minutes" again and again. There is a 3000B deposit and credit card is not accepted. Although the bathroom was very large, and looked like it was supposed to be very fancy, it seemed incomplete. It looks like somebody stopped building it 80% of the way. There was no hot water. The shower barely worked. It sprinkled drops of water. Everything is wet. The pillows are wet, the blankets are wet, etc... Phuket is quite humid so nothing dries and if you leave dry clothes out, they will feel damp. The hotel isn't "sealed". There's a big hole in the bathroom wall with a fan (used as a vent). Moist air and bugs come into the main room through that vent.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Dissapointed with the service
Close to beach, nightlife and restuarants
The room was not cleaned each day, I had to ask for it to be done. The check-in and check-out was time-consuming with the staff not knowing what they were doing. We booked six months ago and had to wait for a room to become available when we got there. The bed was way too hard and the facilities in the room were non existent. The bar staff made you wait way too long to ber served even though we were usually the only ones there.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siang from Malaysia
Group
Stayed one night in August 2013
Room cannot be ready on time
Big room and expensive
Staffs were not attentive, room wasn't ready on time, not guest friendly hotel and staff never advise in advance about the extra charges
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SIONG from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel to stay in
Clean comfortable great staff
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

wong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
people here are all very nice & friendly.
free wifi, easily get transport and near to the beach
good and nice hotel. good location. staff are friendly.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MA from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Fantastic location and swimming pools!
location,swimming pool and large room
The hotel was very big and impressive but the hiccup was the check in time was 2PM!We arrived around 10am and the staff at the reception was not very friendly. But overall i find the hotel a great find with large comfortable rooms and super nice swimming pools. The location was great as well as there is restaurants and shops just around the corner. The patong beach was jus across the road so its perfect for a beach holiday.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Balasubramanian from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent place
Value for money. good food, Accessible
Stayed with family and children. Great place to stay, nice food, highly accessible to all places. Value for money
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: