2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6381 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

mark from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Bann laimai great again
Location pool beach
I have stayed at the Baan laimai on several occasions now and again it lives up to a good standard value for money it takes a lot of beating ,location is fantastic walk across a very busy road and you are on the main beach , you are surrounded by market stalls at the front gate and all the night life is within easy walking distance
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bianca from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Super pool
Pool, pool, location, location
We only stayed one night. We had a room on the top floor of the old hotel part which we liked very much. The room was large, hardwood floors, private deck, and big bathroom with shower and tub. The pool was the best part, huge and super clean. We only ate breakfast which was good. The hotel is within walking distance of major night life entertainment and right across the street from the beach. If you like busy Patong, this place is really good.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Johannes from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Nice and relax place
Near the sea, big swimming pool, centralize
Nice, wonderful and relax stay. Will recommend and stay again if we go again.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Louise from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice, comfortable hotel
Pool, close to town
I had a great stay. Room was big and clean. Very close to shops and beach
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Dean from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good value hotel, very comfortable
Price, location, pool
Very comfortable stay, close to Bangla rd, beach and shopping. Great place to stay in Patong
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Thomas from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, suitable for families
Location, cleaniness and size of room
The accomodation is nice and good, quite the standard that I've experienced as compared to my stays in other hotels. And it stops there The hotel wifi is lousy, barely there. The breakfast lacks variety. And there's a security deposit.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

gawinwat from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
cool pool
amazing pool access bedroom ,nice bar and close to night life street
I seach for the hotel from the internet for my phuket trip in long weekend ,And I saw the great pool ,near to the beach and night street ,so I chose here .When I check in the reception recomend me for upgrade from standard deluxe to pool access bed room that I found the paradise in small payment :)
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Eddy from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
great beach resort
close proximity to beach, great swimming pool and a good size room
great stay in a comfortable hotel with great location
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Michael from United States
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Just OK
Nice swimming pools, OK breakfast, Ok bar
The hotel looks like they took 2 or 3 different buildings and are trying to connect them together into one hotel. there are rough steel beams and broken concrete walls. Rooms were way to spread out over and up and down stairs. Swimming pool was nice, the breakfast was ok but as usual the hot food was cold. The desk staff were very unfriendly upon check-in. I wouldn't stay here again. Although the cost was reasonable.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Luke from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
this is not a 4 star hotel, disapointed
pool pool pool
Besides having a nice pool there was little else good about this hotel. The room smelled like mold, they all did. Fridge didn't work. There was no room service. Staff took hours to do anything. It was not value for money.
Reviewed July 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: