2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Sam from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Good stay but very noisy hotel
Nice room, Excellent pool and good breakfast
Our stay at Baan Laimai was ok but it was a very noisy hotel. They were renovating the hotel so there was alot of noise during the day. Also late at night there were very noisy groups of middle eastern tourists who had no respect for other patrons. The rooms were decent and clean and the bathrooms were good. The breakfast buffet was huge and was quite good. Great location on the beachfront close to Bangla Road and all the restaurants and shopping. All in all it was an ok stay but if you want peace and quiet I would look elsewhere!
Reviewed July 15, 2013

HELMUT from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
good facility but service level very low
pool, breakfast
was ok, still some construction work ongoing, very nice pool area, service and room quality pur
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Danielle from Australia
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Would not recommend.
Large room. Good location. Easy to find.
The Bann Laimai looks good online but is far from what I expected it to be. It is well located but has little else going for it. Check in was slow and not well organized or very welcoming for Thai standards. We were in a group with four rooms booked and had emailed to check we were all on one floor. Upon check in we were told this was not avavliable even though the hotel was no where near full capacity. Our room in particular had a wooden floor and two pieces had buckled upwards creating a peaked tripping point on the floor and as it was in the middle of the room you could not avoid it. There was no cold water pressure to our bathroom yet the hot water worked perfectly and was so hot it scalded! The sheets were not the correct size to fit the beds and we often woke to just exposed mattress beneath us. The folder that would normally contain local info, hotel details, room service menu etc. was empty and the fridge in the room was mearly a cooler not a real mini fridge, so you could not keep drinks or ice cold. I would not recommend this hotel with such other great choices in close proximity.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

James from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice and comfortable.
Good live band in the restaurant. Good helpful staff. Good tour counter.
Nice overall stay. Room cleaning staff a little lazy in cleaning up the room. 1 negative point is mosquitoes in the lobby area.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hock from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Not worth the money
large room, great location, nice pool
Checked in was breeze, the room was spacious, facing the hills not the pool. Things get wrong when start to smell stuffiness in the room, sort of like wet and moldy smell. Didn't bother as we went out shopping n stroll along the beach. When i came back the smell got lesser as we put the airconditioning system to the full blast before we went out. However, we only found out the smells came from the pillow which was the source of the moldy smell, and the smell spread to the bed sheets and pillow case when we about to go to sleep. Called the housekeeping to change the whole bed linen, came only after around 15 minutes. they took away the smelly pillow but return in the next day with fresh case. The pest control is poor in this resort and ants and bugs is everywhere, the wardrobe door was faulty, something wrong with the ventilation in the room as we can see condensation of water is everywhere, even behind the side table, and bed side table. Will never come back to this hotel, as i filled in the feedback form and put into the feedback box at the check out counter on the 1st day but still in there when we check out. The feed back is taken lightly, so no point to feedback to them.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

LIN from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
good location & swimming pool. Poor staff service
location; swimming pool;
just OK. the staffs service was very bad; grim face, seldom smile and never great you. One of the staffs was asked about my hotel room with her grim face during the breakfast, likes I owe her money. The wifi in the room was not available since day-1 due to technical problem.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

andy from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
aswome place to stay at.... heading back soon
great rooms,close to everything, great help from the staff
Had a great time there,got to know the friendly staff... The location of the hotel is right in the middle where all the action is... oppersite the beach, an close to all the shops
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Clean hotel and good price nice resort hotel
Pool, Resturaunt, Room
My stay at the Baan Laimai Beach resort was good, very nice pool and good resturaunts. The staff were very friendly and the check in process was easy.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

WANG from China
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
comfortable, convenient
good location, comfortable room, friendly staff
We had wonderful time there, the room is big and the bed was very comfortable. great location, the beach just across the street.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Grace from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
beautiful hotel but needs to improve
location, garden, swimming pool
i was staying here for a night, and i was disappointed for the time take for check-in and check-out. it took half an hour for checking in/checking out although there is no queue before me. the staff worked too slow or the system, i don't know.. anyway, the room was superbly large, but empty.
Reviewed July 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: