2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

PAUL from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
very good
swimming pool, location & food
The location is ideal but i suggest to the management to get rid of the old stuffs inside the room more in particular in the bathroom, i.e. the old bath tub which is designed to bubble water but then however it was not working. I believe this will give a bad impression to the room in general. Also there were mosquitoes & ants coming out from the bathroom. I think the door of the room and its locking accessories will not trigger good feedback as well, it is ancient already and i don't feel secure with the door lock. I suggest that old rooms of this hotel should be eliminated because these will note help push up the ratings of this hotel. anyway the hotel ambiance as a whole is good.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Abdullah from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Superb Honey Moon
Location, Value and Swimming Pool
Me and my wife visited Phuket in end March and stayed in Baan Laimai Beach Resort. The resort is centrally located at Patong beach which is a blessing as u don't have to travel for going to the markets and good places . It is an ideal hotel to stay in with all the facilities available like free Wifi, 24 hrs Pool open and the staff is very nice. The breakfast in morning is worth enjoying and feeling of staying just across the road to the beach is very nice. I recommend this hotel for anyone coming for a honeymoon and of course with family. Thank you Baan Laimai... =)
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Josep from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
bathroom under reno, small waterflows in shower,
large swimming pool
need to change room because shower almost no water, very loud Air condition in room brand "York". but after moved , Air condition still very loud, also brand "York" and also no water in wash tub and shower...after complaining again, the last one night we got good water flow in shower and washing tub.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

siti from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Superb Hotel in the Middle of Busy Patong
facilities, location, opposite the beach
This is seriously one of the best hotel in patong. We enjoyed our 5 days stay. The hotel is opposite the beach, 10 minutes walk to bangla rd, thr's a small rd via the hotel side entrance that leads to the main road with a short walking distance to jungceylon and hard rock cafe. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. Nice pools and live band to unwind.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Donald from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
relaxing - comfortable
location - breakfast buffet - swimming pool
The stay was must enjoyable - only negatif point is that Phuket is 3 times more expansive than the rest of Thailand
Reviewed April 03, 2013

mital from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Worst service in the history of hotel service
Location was good
Absolutely awful. We had a horrible view of pipes and rubbish despite asking for pool view. Despite being 2 of us, they only provided toiletries for 1 person and when we called reception, the woman argued with me about providing more. Service was appalling. We had to call them for towels and no one turned up. They just kept us waiting until we gave up. Same with the toiletries. Don’t bother asking for help. On our last day, we would have missed our flight had we waited for them. We booked a tour through them. Again awful service. They had us waiting in the wrong place for pick up. They told us lobby, when pick up was actually in the restaurant. Bathroom definitely needs renovating. I didn’t even want to touch the taps. The pool sticks. Really bad smell of sewage. All in all, worst hotel I ever stayed at. You can get much better for the money. No way is this 4 stars.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Amazing pool and breakfast & next to night markets
Pool, breakfast n location
Been to a few hotels in patong and this certainly impressed!! It has recently undergone renovations and has an amazing outdoor area where the resort has a lagoon type pool in the middle. The breakfast was fantastic with excellent range of foods. The room aircon works really well. The bed mattress is hard but still comfortable... The hotel is near the beach and next to the night markets... Would defiantly return again... Great for families, couples and groups :)
Reviewed April 03, 2013

judy from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 15 nights in March 2013
THE WORST STAY EVER,NEVER AGAIN
LOCATION, AND LEAVING
2hrs to check us in, aircon not working,finally got it going, fridge was a wine cooler, drinks were warm,even though i complained many times,that never changed, had to get carpenter to fix door. on check out over changed my grandson for phone calls.took nearly 1 hr to check out.and this was 4.30am, no-one else around, that left us late for airport, been to phuket 13 times , never any problems , stayed here as it just had renov. done . think they need to do again, other people had to move
Reviewed April 03, 2013

juxiang from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
it is a nice trip
service, facility, environment
it is nice, including environment,price ,service,andfacility.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Jeppe from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Disappointing rooms
Very nice pool area, close to the beach and away from the downtown madness
The hotel seemed unfinished upon arrival. The room was clean but not perfect, shower was full of limestone and bathroom . Bed is one of the worst I've tried. The breakfast included is okay but still not what you expect in Thailand... Room for improvement!!!
Reviewed April 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: