2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Leigh from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location, staff very friendly and helpful
Restaurant staff, pools, and food.
this hotal was great. everything we needed was close by. we had our 2 kids with us ages 2 and 1. the restaurant staff were amazing! so helpful and their english was great. when we arrived our 2yo wasn't feeling very well. she was refusing all food. they made her special meals to help her feel better. the pool was nice for us adults. the swim up bar was great. there was a smaller pool for toddlers to. over all we felt very welcome and our girls were treated like superstars! the only thing i could fault on was our toilet. it overflowed (our bathroom was an inch under water) while we were out. the clothes that were in there got soaked.when we advised the reception staff they didn't seem to care! a shame really as it was our last day and put a bad note on what was overall a nice stay.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jimmy from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location. Service staffs inexperience
Great location. Convenience. Great eating place around hotel.
Hotel room is big, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel seemed to be under staff. Service is slow and poor.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Great location and excellent pool side room.
Location and friendly service
The hotel is more like a resort that you can retreat to after experiencing busy Patong
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Great experience and upgrade on checkin
Great pool and big open areas alwasy clean
Great hotel. Free upgrade on checkin to pool side room. Staff were always around to help when needed. Would defiantly come back. Only negative was fridge in the room is set to above 29 degrees so can't have cold drinks unless you buy them from pool side bar
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hayley from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Great location and pool view room was great.
Location of the hotel was great and so was the pool.
We really enjoyed our stay at the baan lamai beach resort. Our pool view room was fantastic, we could see the ocean from our balcony as well as the pool. The hotel is walking distance to shopping Bangla road and just a few steps across the road to the beach. The only negative I could think of was housekeeping didn't clean our rooms till about 4pm and that was usually when we were just getting back to the hotel to get ready to go out for the night, a bit inconvient. Overall fantastic hotel going to go back next year!
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Kari from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Great location, close to everything
Pools, Rooms, Location, Cleanliness, overall welcoming feel
Was a great place to stay, the staff were lovely, rooms were nice! Pool was absolutely amazing. Recommend the breakfast included in your stay as this was delicious! Always lots to eat and right through til 1030.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great location and friendly staff
large pool with swim-up bar
the staff were friendly and the pool was amazing!!
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Kristie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great hotel great location
Great rooms beautiful pool
My husband and I loved our stay at the Baan Laimai. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Pools was beautiful. There was a loud band that played until midnight however I still managed to go to sleep while it was playing so not a problem for us. I think the only downfall was breakfast. They didnt have a egg corner where the omlets, fried eggs etc were cooked on demand like other hotels that we have stayed at. Also they have fans facing the food so food was warm never hot. Other than that we had an amazing stay. Totally recommend it.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Victor from
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location with easy access.
Location.
It was easy to locate the hotel, as most people especially the tour agent and tuk-tuk will know where to find it. The hotel swimming pool is one of the highlight. If your room was at the ground floor of new wings, you could access to the swimming pool from the balcony directly. Cool. The hotel is at the middle of Patong, which is the great public beach hang-out area, with great beach activities, e.g. water ski, bananna boat, and etc. Food options would never be an issues, where all type of cuisine are easily available.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jay from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great location but thats about it !
Big pool
Well not sure where to start, when we first checked in our room was covered in muddy foot prints. As a couple it was a shock to discover they had given us two single beds and a mate of our that checked in by himself was given a king single! When we asked the hotel to change, all they offered was to get the cleaners to push the beds together for us! The tv didnt work good enough to actually watch anything at all. In the bathroom the toilet was broken and kept makin noises so we kept havin to isolate the water. The rain shower was completely stuffed and no water came out the bottom of the shower head, it all sprayed up onto the roof and around the bathroom! Also there is currently alot of construction work happening so dont expect a sleep in any day. So as enjoyable as our stay in phuket was i wouldnt stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed February 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: