2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

junida from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good beach hotel
good beach hotel..nice and moden decorated..nice swimming pool
Good beach hotel..the rooms was nice and comfortable..big nice swimming pool..nice restaurant..value for money..but a bit slow when check in time
Reviewed February 21, 2016

David from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Pretty good!
Location, ammenities and staff
Very good, but room didn't have a window which was very unfortunate
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Always quality, always come back
Baan Laimai is my 'go to' when coming to patong. I have stayed in many places at patong from five stars to 2 stars, and value for money, hands down Baan Laimai wins. If you want to be in the 'mecha' of patong and want a comfortable place to stay with great service, huge clean rooms and an enjoyable quiet pool to kick back away from the hustle and bustle of beach road, Baan Laimai is the place. Love it here and will return, always reccomend friends to stay because value for money is the best and location is close to unbeatable. Thank you Baan Laimai.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Mohseen from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great hotel, great location
Location, Friendliness and Comfort
We stayed at Baan Laimai for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Good selection of food and halaal food for breakfast. We were also upgraded to a pool/sea view room which was an unexpected bonus. My only criticism would be that the hotel is a bit pricey.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Dimitrios from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
...
...
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Amaryska from Brazil
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location
Great location. Beautiful surroundings. generally quite satsified with our 2 night stay. We are regulars to Phuket for the last 18 years and our first time in Baan Lamai. The airconditioning was very good, cold rooms, rooms are spacious and there are sofa beds which is a plus if you have an extra member of the family & not necessary to get an extra bed for the night. The staff in all areas were not as friendly as i normally am used to, the pool staff, nor the restaurant during breakfast times. The breakfast selection is good. The seating is nice as you can see the sea. The hotel is definately in need of some maintenence in the gym aswell as general cleanliness. Although the rooms are clean, the corridors could have a bit more thoroughness to them, and the gym, although very large and well equipped, I was dissapointed to see no towels on display, nor even mats, or water available without paying for it. No staff on duty.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

peh from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Awesome
So clean , Air cond cool , near to beach
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Cik from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Could be better
Good location, good food and spacious room
The extra bed was delivered after more than 4 hours from the time we checked-in. The bathroom lighting was too dim and the shower joint leaks causing foul smell at the end of the day. However, the overall stay was good, the room was spacious even with extra bed and the food was superb! The resort even made an effort to serve HALAL buffet breakfast, thank you.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

HENG from China
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location and beach view
The place is very cozy and convenient for travelers to walk around patong beach. In house swimming pool is beautiful too.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Krunal from India
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
No value for money
The staff was not helpful. A little request took ages to complete and we were told that it cannot be handled. Location is great. Rooms are medieval for the money we paid and the bathrooms are too small and disappointing. Can probably go here apart from the peak season.
Reviewed February 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: