2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6381 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Gouri from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Satisfied
The pool, the food and the spacious and clean rooms.
I enjoyed the stay with my family. Great hotel and very nice ambience.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Lynette from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Room's wifi was very poor
there were many different type of chairs near the lobby/drinks available near lobby/helpful staff
good
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Jia from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, location , location
the room is quit old, maybe because I booked the cheaper price. Air con very noisy some more had a bit water leakage problem. Hotel environment is good overall, just the life band at night is super super noisy, frustrate about it, everyday sing till midnight ....
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Shanker from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice hotel but signs of aging
Good location, lovely pool and overall nice hotel
Hotel looks awesome from the lobby to rooms but once you look closer u notice defects here n there which kinda chips at initial impression. Would definitely recommend staying here. Way better than most in the area.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

russell from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best resort on patong beach
FAST wifi, complimentary room upgrade, positioning
We had a great stay at baan lama, we received a complimentary room upgrade and were allowed to check in 2 hours early. staff were always helpful, and from all the other places we seen in patong baan lamai looked like the best resort on the beach for value for money. would defiantly stay again if in patong.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Mui from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Ok for simple accommodation.
large room, large bed. Good location for beach activities & shopping.
I sent reminder via Agoda(three days before arrival) about our special request for connecting rooms & airport transfer to hotel. This was not follow up at all. The reception staffs were not efficient and helpful. We asked for help to make a local phone call to confirm our return transport to airport was rejected. The housekeeping department seems to be under staffed. Other then these, the stay was considered quite pleasant.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

adel from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Nice location
Big hotel and clean and near to the beach
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, clean rooms and nice pool
very pleasent except for the poor wifi in the room. Need to stand next to the door to get wifi
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Juan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Hotel review
Great location, very clean/ modern, staff is very helpful
My stay was great, horrible wifi!!! The wifi connection is my only complaint. It was difficult to communicate without proper wifi connection.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

SUBRAMANIAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
It is not a 4 star Hotel and It is only a 2 star h
the location
The room wooden floor finishes is very poor and making noise when walking in the room. There is insufficient lightings in the room. The Toilet flushes are not working properly and the toilet bowl is also shaking when sit there. Toilet have no lock. No tooth brush provided by the hotel and now a days three star hotel also provide normally. The lift is maintained poorly and there is smell in the carpet. Overall.... it is not a 4 star hotel... from my point of view...it is only a 2 star hotel...
Reviewed December 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: