2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Hasan from Bahrain
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice Hotel
The location of Hotel which is very close to the Beach , plus most of resturant close to the hotel , and quite
Very nice stay , i really feel comfortable , i would like to stay agin on this hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
accommodation
staff, location, comfort
My stay was very good. I could not comment on food and dining as I did not eat there. That is the only reason I gave it a 3
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lay from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great accomAdatipn
Friendly , helpful , relax
It was a great stay . They surprise my bf with a birthday cake . After so much communication with the staff . Great stay .. Prompt reply .. I will go again if got chance . Thanks Baan lamai .. A memory trip for me and my bf...
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ROCHELLE from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Pay for what you get
Comfortable Bed. Good water pressure...
After reading reviews on Agoda, I thought Baan Laimai was going to be great. I guess we were some of the few who did not enjoy our stay. We booked in advance and contacted the hotel directly re: early check in as we had an early flight and we had emails from them saying it is okay to check in to the room early. We arrive at 11am after 9 hrs of flying with no sleep and a baby crying the whole way to be told we have to wait til 2 and the email didnt matter. After waiting until 2, it took them 45 minutes to give us the room key. Food for breakfast was not nice at all... Fruit was as warm as warm water and the variety was very basic so we chose to go to Coffee Club most days and it was cheaper. They cleaned our room everyday arounde 4-5pm which was a hassle as we usually wanted to nap after our big day to head out and never got to. Wouldn't stay there again. Next time, Gracelands it is.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Best waiter around friendly
location pool view
have stayed here an a few occasions reception staff could be better but the bar and breakfast staff feel like friends feel really relaxed at the bar live music every night great pool very large can be a bit cold very central right on beach road very near the beach and not far to walk to Bangla road for the night life and noise hotel room are good beds a bit hard
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Quality hotel
location bar and restaurant staff
have stayed here an a few occasions reception staff could be better but the bar and breakfast staff feel like friends feel really relaxed at the bar live music every night great pool very large can be a bit cold very central right on beach road very near the beach and not far to walk to Bangla road for the night life and noise hotel room are good beds a bit hard
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 14 nights in March 2015
5 visit to to ban Lai mai
Breakfast staff and location
have stayed here an a few occasions reception staff could be better but the bar and breakfast staff feel like friends feel really relaxed at the bar live music every night great pool very large can be a bit cold very central right on beach road very near the beach and not far to walk to Bangla road for the night life and noise hotel room are good beds a bit hard
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aran from United States
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice property terrible management and maintenance
Location, pool.
Not very good. The resort is nice with nice pool everything looks good. However there were bugs in both of our rooms. Air conditioning did not work. 2 of our Elevators broken. Charged us extra for everything including 1000bht per a person to bring friends on property. 500bht per a hour late check out. Plus room was not sealed very good so mesquitos were everywhere and it was very loud due to windows not closing tightly. When asking staff for help they were not very helpful and made excuses. But did nothing. Probably would stay away from this hotel.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YunCao from China
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
big room, near town center & Beach
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Imran from Pakistan
Family with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Amazing
Fantastic
Unforgettable wow
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: