2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

mark from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Not such a great experience
Location, leaving it and room maintenance staff
The rooms air conditioning broke down repeatedly which made the stay uncomfortable on a daily basis, my Thai girlfriend was subjected to frequent harassment by hotel security who treated her like a local bar girl. Whilst I do not begrudge the bar girls a right to earn an income the hotel security should treat all female customers with a mandatory level of respect, and not single out Thai females only with disdain and contempt. The reception staff were excellent but the room service food was not good and I would not stay again.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

SUNG from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Never visit again
location is upside of this resort.
I stayed deluxe room and I couldnt turn off air conditional althouth my baby felt cold as floor is covered with dew if I turn off air conditonal. Extremely humid. During my stay I experienced total black out . I understood as all Patong area lost electricity at that time. However electricity was recovered for entire resort very soon but my room. After 10 minute, I called reception and requested to do something and fix my room. They said yes and they will. Long time I waited and nothing happend. I accompanied 20 month baby. Baby endured long time darkness and bagan to cry and screaming. I called reception again and complained why nobody is coming. Can you emagine their reaction? Receptionist did shout "okay okay yes yes yes I will send electrician !!!!!" I have stayed more than 50 hotels and resorts around world thus far, but this kind of treatment is first time. Finally electrician did swing by my room and reinstated after more than 30 minutes.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

abdullah from Kuwait
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good Staff and Service
Swimming Pool, Lobby, Rooms and Location
We like this hotel very much. Good Service and Staff in Reception is Good especially Filipino staff's. Good english skills. can give your needs.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Caspar from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice Hotel
huge room, large pool, location
The hotel is overall quite nice. The room was huge and quite modern.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

david from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Big hotel,great pool,on the beach road
Good size room,very comfortable
Baan laimai is a big hotel in a handy spot. Pool area is great. There were very long waits for a lift so inflow happen to be on a high floor you have to wait a while to go up or down. Two lifts in the main area would be better.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

HOCK from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Neutral
Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
The location was good, a few minutes walk to Patong Beach. Room is clean. The only bad point is that the room I'm staying in the Air Con is making a lot of noise! When the housekeeping came to check they couldn't fix the problem. They wasn't able to change my room as they are fully booked. The staff mentioned will follow up with me on the next day on switching the room but it never happen. Overall, the location is good. Other than that nothing fantastic.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Adel from Bahrain
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location,swimming pool and the stuff
I have Good time with my family
Reviewed July 31, 2015

HENG from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
So far so good. Suit for couple
Beside the beach, good environment & Comfortable.
Beside the beach, good environment & Comfortable.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

John from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 28 nights in June 2015
EXCELLENT
STAFF, FACILITIES , LOCATION
EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY WITH NO NEGATIVES THAT COME TO MIND
Reviewed July 25, 2015

hock from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
I found web in my room. Lighting have to upgrade.
Location
Not very happy as the checking time have to pay 500b even 5 minute exceed.
Reviewed July 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: