2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

kevin from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Not to good 4 the munny
Staff not good rooms ok
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Guy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great location, staff and grounds, room in general state of disrepair
Loved the location, close to everything. The pool is awesome, the foyer of the hotel is very stylish, all good. We booked the cheapest room, and the staff advised me they'd upgraded me to the one up. Balcony door wouldnt lock (and it was adjacent to another building with a weird concrete platform between, where someone could come from there and get access to our balcony) so we couldn't feel comfortable opening it after the first day (once maintenance came and locked it again). When it rained, water poured in from outside into our bathroom, through the window. The shower leaked badly out onto the bath mat. Everything else about the hotel is great, internet was good, staff were amazing, breakfast was nice, just a shame about the few problems with the room.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Bong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Performance
OVERALL VERY GOOD。NICE POOL VIEW。 NICE SERVICE。WORTH TO LIVE。
Reviewed August 07, 2016

salman from Oman
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice stay
It was great fun to stay in this hotel. Staff were friendly. Will stay again when visiting phuket.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Belinda from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Everything is good except lots of mosquitoes in reception area
We stayed in Baan Lamai for 4 night, while waiting for room assignment which is more than 10mins me and my fiance had few mosquito bites in our legs. Next day after we left phuket - stayed in bkk for 2night my fiance had slight fever and vomiting constantly. We went to a doctor in Silom for check up and he ordered blood check, the result came with low platelet count, doctor suspect dengue. Well hopefully its just something we ate in thai restaurant in mbk. My fiance is back in Sydney now, he will have blood check again tomorrow, because he develop rashes on his legs last night. I hope its not serious.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Mohammed from Bahrain
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Very good
Location .. Clean .. Near to every thing ..
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Eden from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very nice!
Nice location! Very near the beach and shopping mall.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Chanel from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Rude Reception staff & moist/wet bedsheets & pillows
Hotel has got no twin bed upon our arrival as requested. Reception staff was ok at first and after my colleague told her we already request for twin bed, she shouted at my colleague saying 'I'm just telling u, if u cannot take single bed I will follow your request'! Then she smile away & proceed to do whatever she need to do.. She choose to talk to me about free upgrade ignoring my colleague.. The bedsheet, comforter & pillow was all moist when we get in maybe due to bad ventilation in the room 1202.. Don't know about the rest of the room.. It was an upgraded room btw.. The ambience was very good, nice Swimming pool & nice outdoor dinner area.. Just that the service & the room maintenance could be better..
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Ruth from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great but tired
This hotel is value for money in regard to location and the friendliness of staff. The pool is magnificent and so clean. However a touch of paint would really enhance this Hotel. We were in the older part - the room was spacious and clean and faced the pool. Others in our party were on the other side and the rooms were damp and mouldy. Rather unhygienic and smelly.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Tahlia from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Overall good stay
We stayed here for 4 nights when we arrived in Thailand, the location was fantastic- walking distance to everything which was great! Restaurant menu wasn't anything great nor was breakfast. Housekeeping hadn't been done by 4pm on two days and had to request numerous times each day for it be done. Friendly staff especially Dach at the pool bar. Big rooms, amazing pool.
Reviewed August 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: