2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jian from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nil
Nil
Reviewed January 10, 2015

nicholas from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Exceptional hotel in excellent location
Hospitable staff, location and excellent rooms
Our stay was an excellent experience. Staff were always helpful. Our room overlooked the pools with a side view of the sea. The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from the beach. The hotel also has an efficient tour service desk where you can book all your transport and tours
Reviewed January 10, 2015

John from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2015
Served its Purpose
Good-sized rooms, on-site carparking, reasonable breakfast.
We needed a stop-gap, 1 night stay as our preferred accommodation was not available until the next day. There were no bad surprises, the rooms were a good size and considering its location, the hotel was fairly quiet, though some small-scale on-site drilling/concrete-cutting started around 8am, which was not so good. The location is not our preference but I can see how it is ideal for travellers wanting to be close to the action with bars, night-life, markets all very close by. A good breakfast is fairly high on my priority list and here it was just about OK - a little too functional without any Thai feel, either food-type or service. Tea/coffee (instant) from a machine is a bit tacky and cheap (and lazy in my opinion). Dinner estaurant was largely Western-oriented with token-gesture Thai food at 3 times the price charged nearby at real Thai restaurants - busy, so it worked for many who I guess were new to Thailand and/or less adventurous with food. All said, though, Baan Lamai worked for us and I would go there again under similar circumstances.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Brian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice and excellent hotel
Nearby Patong beach, location central, clean hotel
This is my honeymoon hotel, good memory for me and my wife.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Jesse from Australia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Never again will I stay here
Three good things, this is tough. The best thing was housekeeping, they were the only efficient staff at Baan Lamai.
Terrible, the check staff were hopeless, if they cannot answer a question they walk around the counter and serve another customer and avoid you. My room stank like crap, the plumbing was bad from the word go and not repaired during 6 night stay. The hotel manager is incompetent, all about ripping people off and getting the next people in. I paid for a double room for myself and was told that if I was to bring anybody home after midnight I would have to pay 1000 baht. Had to pay 'compulsory' gala dinner of $140 U.S, did not want attend and no refund, setup and music started to put me to sleep as I left for the nye night. Later found out others staying at hotel paid less that half the price for dinner, and it was a ghost town after 11pm. Was told drinks were not included in gala nye dinner, just a buffet and crap band! Would not recommend this hotel to anybody. Unwelcoming and overpriced, much better options nearby.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

avi from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
average hotel, nothing special
location
i was disappointed from the staff
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Joanne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Convinient hotel with good location
good location, friendly staff, big room
Arrived on the first day, took 30 mins to check in. They put us on the wing undergoing renovation & right above the restaurant playing live music every night even though we requested for a quiet room. WIFI not working. The rooms next to us were undergoing renovation. Requested to change room next day & the manager gave us a better room. Very convenient location, walking distance to everything - mall, massage, 7-11 & entertainment.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

James from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice pool and big room
mice pool big room and friendly staffs
Reviewed January 07, 2015

mohamed from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 12 nights in December 2014
never again
restaurant and location
I wont repeat the mistake of staying at baan laimai
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Faieza from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
My stay at Baan Laimai was absolutely awesome.
Location, cleanliness and space
Reviewed January 06, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: