2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6377 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6377 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Troy from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good stay
Was a good stay staff where great breakfast good but no massage at the resort? Room a little tired but big rooms bathrooms tired
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Junting from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Not sure
Surprised on 2nd visit. The room I was given, Soap dish, rain shower head was mouldy. Cup for tea is also stained after I rinse it and put tea bag and hot water in. I can see the stain.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Swapnil from India
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice to spend time in Phuket
Nice location, nice stay
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Poor staff
Really disappointed with the housekeeping staff, had to ring many times and they still didn't come to our room to fix some problems we had.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Supansa from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
bad service
staff never returns when we request some help. room very old not get what we paid for. big dissapointed
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Johann from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Place to Stay
Stayed at the Baan Laimai for 3 nights. Staff was great starting with reception. Room was excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast and use of the pool bar. Hotel is ideally located. Close to everything. We found the staff to be professional, courteous and responsive to our needs. The only negative comment concerns in room wifi, At times it wasn't working and when it did, it was extremely slow. Not that we needed much but I did need to check my work e-mail and found it frustrating I couldn't do it in a timely manner. But don't let the wif stop you from enjoying the Bann LaiMai. We will rebook for our next trip to Phuket. Again, great location, excellent and well cared for facilities and a great staff!!!
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Husain from Bahrain
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Location and staff
Great resort . Good staff good location
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mary from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Front Desk
Location is good. Front desk staff have diff. attitude. Some are super nice. Others are not. Supervisor is not friendly. Always saying no to extra requests. No flexibility at all. Do not even try to please guests. But the rest of experience is good. - Mary
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eliza from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Ok hotel- worst guests!!
Baan laimai was a nice hotel however there was a lot of maintenance needed, especially for a 5 year old building. Our toilet backed up on the first night leaving our room smelling like sewerage. It was unbearable but we were unfortunately not offered a room change. The toilet was fixed after much confusion with the front desk and housekeeping staff but the smell lingered the length of our stay. The pool and gym were nice as well as all the lounges around the lobby. What really put a dampener on our stay was the number of rowdy guests staying at the hotel. My partner and I were woken every night by people screaming through the corridors and playing loud music often at 3am and 4am. Hotel staff did nothing to curb this behaviour and my partner had to knock on doors of other guests just to tell me them to shut up so we could get some rest. I understand it's not the hotels fault that there are some disrespectful people but it would have been nice if they handled the situation so we didn't have to. All in all, an ok hotel but probably wouldn't stay there again
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Karrupiah from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Best
Only thing to change is breakfast. Other than that all good
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: