Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Jyotirmoy from India
Couple
Manee Suite with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Colonial, Comfortable and Cosy
Look and feel, courteous and helpful staff, clean and comfortable place
Very enjoyable.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Robin from United Kingdom
Couple
But-Sa-Ra-Kam Suite with breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
A Wonderful Oasis in Bangkok
The rooms, staff and Garden
A real hide away in Bangkok. Quiet location, beautiful garden with Squirrels, Butterfles and tropical birds! Authentic Thai rooms with fantastic features a real alternative to the high rise hotels and bustling city that is only 10 minutes away in a tuk-tuk. Really helped to make our stay in Bangkok someting special! Thanks to the staff for looking after us so well :)
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Janine from Canada
Solo traveler
Single With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Quiet, clean room and affordable.
It was quiet, clean and the breakfast was great!
It was good (but hard for the cabbie to find...have the number handy for him to call). It was quiet and clean. My room was small, but it was great for what I needed it for...sleep. This place was close to the Palace and everything in that general area.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

polly from Australia
Couple
Manee Suite with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Beautiful tradional Thai hotel,friendly Stafford
Service, location, beautiful rooms
I really enjoyed my stay here, I will definitely recommend Baan noppowong to family and friends
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Kurtis from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Adjacent to Protests
The Baan Noppawong is a quaint, well-kept, and nicely decorated hotel. There are a small number of rooms, and the breakfast was quite good.
Please be aware that the Baan Noppawong is directly adjacent to the main area of protests occurring in Bangkok. I had to switch hotels because I was kept up to four in the morning by music being blared by the protesters. It is situated on a small alley literally one street away from the main protests, and I saw numerous protesters using the alley to relieve themselves. It's a pity, because the hotel is very well kept, and a unique, quaint experience.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Wen from Canada
Solo traveler
Single With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable
location, design,
Reviewed January 01, 2014

WANPEN from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice hotel in convenient location
nice hotel, good service, good location
impressive hotel in the central of Bangkok. The hotel's decoration is very nice. The service is good. The location is convenient, very close to Wat Prakaew, and other attractive places.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Narunya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
nice and cozy room
Very good location
hotel is quite small but nice and lovely design. Anyway, it's renovated from old house so that all floor is timber ,as we stayed on the 1st floor,it's a bit noisy when people on 2nd floor walking . and toilet is quite dirty and smelly.they should improve.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Suet from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Peaceful amidst chaos
Away from main street
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Joerg from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent location,clean & Tidy,great staff
Excellent location,clean & tidy,great staff
Reviewed September 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: