Book Now: Baan Rajdamnern Hua Hin

Very good
From 971 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Baan Rajdamnern Hua Hin Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.8
Very good
From 1315 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (971)Booking.com Reviews (344)
Rating via Agoda7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.4
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.7
Value for money7.8
Rating
9+ Exceptional (114)
8-9 Excellent (155)
7-8 Very Good (211)
6-7 Good (124)
<6 Below Expectation (106)
Time of the year
Mar - May (182)
Jun - Aug (166)
Sep - Nov (192)
Dec - Feb (170)
All guests (971)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 710 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Jin from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Great stay, will come again”

Rooms are clean and simple. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beach is a short walk away, as well as a 7/11. Pet friendly too, so we could take our dogs. Perfect place for us, we will definitely come again.

Reviewed July 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
NURHUSNA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Best location with unbeatable price indeed!”

If you want a quick mini gateway esp on weekend, this is the place to stay. Quite quiet if you stay the inner mini villlas/dorms, beautiful beach, calming garden and fun mini pool behind the main building , convienient stores e.g 711&Family Mart between 30-60 steps from Hotel's Main entrance, Hua Hin Village Market located opposite with a good calories-burning pedestrian bridge, 15-20 mins walk to Town on your right or latest Mall-Blu Port, what more can you ask? However, i wish the Management would spray the rooms with insect repellents a few hours before the guests check in. I suffered bad mosquitoes bites during my stay. But it won't deter me from returning to BR during nicer season with friends!

Reviewed July 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Tatesaka from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

Overall, very good. The list of amenities shown is not much but actually, the room had amenities like shampoo and body soap, even a hair dryer. The only downside (and I hope the hotel will deal with it) is that they don’t have a chair. It may depend on which room you stay but the standard room we stayed did not have one which was a little inconvenient. Other than that, the location as great and their beach was excellent

Reviewed April 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Miyako
Family with young children
Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

best match for us”

It was very nice to find this hotel when we realized we booked dirty hostel in downtown area..... the room we stayed was more for youth camp. so it was great for 5 of us in one room. room was clean, big and comfortable beds with room cleaning everyday and bottles of water. beach was just behind a property with outside shower and swimming pool. you can take a green truck everywhere from just in front of the hotel.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Stefan from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Next to Beach and Shoppingmall”

The big Mall is right on the other side...but there is every night some festival (for old people...oh god so many old people in HuaHin....)it is not sooo quiet... Beach is wunderful and clean...only a 2 minutes of walking

Reviewed February 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Elisabeth from Belgium
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Extremely helpful staff”

We stayed in a family apartment which is very spacious with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room. The rooms and interior are very functional albeit a bit tired. The location is very close to the beach (not ideal for swimming). We had some small problems (not linked to the stay at the hotel) and the staff was extremely helpful in sorting all out. The breakfast could be improved but all in all we were very happy with our stay.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
George from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

EXCELLENT”

Location was excellent, directly across from Market Village where downstairs dinner was served at Street Food area. Property was well maintained, staff were excellent and a good solid breakfast to start the day.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Ken from Australia
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Cheap offers”

The discount offer and they don't show you pictures of it online was a room that was so tiny about a foot either side of the bed with no area to sit or hang clothes. The flimsy door had holes in it security would have been non existent. It was so far away from the reception that even the staff apologized. When I complained to receptionist I got , we have other rooms at a much greater price, which I paid. It's a scam not to show you the quality of the room you paid for.

Reviewed July 02, 2019
4.0
Clemens from Germany
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Run down, dirty place. Bed bugs.”

Very old run down place, and I got bed bugs bites after one night only. the pool is small and about to fall apart. The ladder that leads into the pool was broken and is a hazard for the guests. The showers and toilets at the pool look like they haven't been cleaned for ages. Full of spider webs. The shower did not work.

Reviewed March 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
dominique from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Like almost all hotels in SE Asia of the same comparison, the pool could be bigger

Reviewed May 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jeerawat from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

ดีครับ”

ติดถนน เดินไปหาดได้ ใกล้ห้าง สุนัขเข้าพักแต่ได้มีค่าใช้จ่ายเพิ่ม (น่าจะแจ้งไปชัดๆในนี้เลยว่าราคาเท่าไหร่ต่อขนาดสุนัข) อาหารเช้าก็มีหลายเซตให้เลือกก็ธรรมดาทั่วไป ติตรงน้ำฝักบัวไหลอ่อนมาก อันนี้คือไม่ชอบสุดๆ ที่จอดรถกว้างขวาง มีสระว่ายน้ำ

Reviewed June 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sofyjane from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Perfect location for my first time in Hua Hin ”

Really enjoyed the terrace and being so close to the pool AND the really nice beach. Coming from Pattaya that was a really a relief ( again, for me) right opposite the market village, close to very nice Street foods! I would just avoid the services from the taxi/ woman on the right coming on to the Main Street. The cleaning ladies are really nice and do a really good job too. Recommended

Reviewed January 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Leighton from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Fantastic pet friendly resort”

Great resort in a fantastic location, everything you could need and perfect for people with dogs. Just a 1 min walk to the beach through the back of the resort, 1 min walk to major shopping center, really could not ask for more. Don't expect 5 star rooms but perfectly good accommodation.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sean from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Location and Location”

I have stayed at Baan Rajdamnern a few times and continually go back. Its location cannot really be beaten. It is across the street from the Hua Hin Market Village and is right next to the beach. The rooms are large and clean and the swimming pool is a nice touch. While the TV is not my number one priority, it would have been nice to have an English language channel. I will stay there again.

Reviewed December 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Arthur from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Great Location”

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times so far,we love the location,it is a short walk to the beach without having to cross the busy main road.It is opposite Hua Hin Market Village,so is only a short walk to many food outlets and the local supermarket,also many other retail outlets for clothes etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful,and the swimming pool is always quiet,as is the hotel when we have visited. Hotel free WIFI is not really worth the bother,very slow and weak signal,typical of a number of Thai hotels. Buses,taxi's and Tuk Tuks can be found outside the Market Village for the short trip into town,or in the opposite direction towards Khao Takiab.Bus fare into town is 10 THB during the day and 15 THB after 7 pm,taxi's and Tuk Tuks average about 150 THB to 200 THB for the same distance. I'm sure we will stay here again.

Reviewed May 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ben
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

A quiet retreat - good for the lonely at heart”

Across the street from Hua Hin Market Village mall. Good location with easy access to the beach and shopping/dining. The dorm room is bright, spacious and airy with aircon. There’s a fridge as well! The grounds and pool area are very nice too. It was a place where one can bask in silence - not socialize. I supposed during high seasons or weekends it would be a bit more busy. A bit pricey though quality wise it’s okay. During heavy rains the street front is totally flooded - you’ll have to wallow in!

Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ben
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Peaceful, easy feelings”

Across the street from Hua Hin Market Village mall. Good location with easy access to the beach and shopping/dining. The dorm room is bright, spacious and airy with aircon. There’s a fridge as well! The grounds and pool area are very nice too. It was a place where one can bask in silence - not socialize. I supposed during high seasons or weekends it would be a bit more busy. A bit pricey though quality wise it’s okay. During heavy rains the street front is totally flooded - you’ll have to wallow in! To get there from the railway station, look for the green Songthaews (down the main road, first left side road) and flag it down. Get off across at the Market Village mall. 10 thb. 3-5 minutes.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Goog location , value for money”

opposite to major shopping mall, close to beach ,nice rooms

Not a big hotel, but staff are friendly, rooms are tidy & clean ,just takes a minute walk to the beach ,across the busy main road is the Market village mall where you can have many kind of meals to choose with. Would stay here again for the second time for sure.

Reviewed May 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sean from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Excellent location and Comfortable beds”

Excellent Location and Friendly Staff

This hotel is fantastic. It is located across the street from a modern shopping center along the main road. The hotel is just a few minutes from a nice and clean beach as well. The pool is small, but is very clean. It is also only a few minute drive from Kao Ta Kiap where you can see tons of monkeys and buy fresh seafood. The inside of the rooms are clean and the beds are huge. The rooms are very comfortable. The only drawbacks are the TV and breakfast. If you cannot understand Thai you might be disappointed on the selection on TV and the breakfast is a bit pricey. Luckily there are restaurants nearby. The mini bars are also cheap. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.4
Excellent
KUM from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good location”

Staff is friendly and helpful, room is fine.

Reviewed June 29, 2019
7.2
Very good
Yin from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

A little disappointed ”

The rooms look nice from the outside but the interior was pretty run down. A pretty but small pool. The worst part was the mosquitos, there are just so many and the mosquito net was broken. My boyfriend had bites all over it was pretty bad.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
7.2
Very good
Lorenzo from Italy
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Peaceful resort”

Our room was very small but with a nice patio and litteraly few steps from a Lovely beach. Pool area is nice but water wasnt very clean. They should put more hangers and a wardrobe in the room, we had to keep all our clothes in the bag. Nice garden anyway!

Reviewed February 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Barry from Cyprus
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 21 nights in January 2019

Friendly hotel in excellent location.”

Right next to the beach and market village with buses passing the door every 10 minutes makes this hotel very well positioned. It is especially well positioned if you Kitesurf as the main KBA school and club is next door. The management and staff are very helpful and there is a nice pool to cool off in.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Monica from Finland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Best loction”

Nice coasy hotel just a few minutes from the beach and shopping center across the main road. Good cleaning and fresh towels every day. Wifi didnt work in the room, but in lobby it was okey. Free coffee as well in the lobby (in room too) Forgot my neckless in the safetybox which they posted to my homeadress in finland, best service ever! I would totally recommend this hotel to all budget travelers.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Richiejay from Philippines
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great Location”

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Situated just across the biggest mall in Huahin and just a few step behind is the beach. Allowing our dog in the room is also a plus. We booked the cheapest room so it was a bit cramp but it's good enough. The water heater didn't work though so I could have given this place a 9 or more.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
HATSAYA from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Superior room is not bright at night time even we turn on both lamps, we cannot read the books and quite difficult for my grand mom to walk in such a room. It's glommy. Suggest to put one more light at the central of the room.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KARN from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

ALWAYS A NICE PLACE TO STAY”

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. First time was booked by a friend and we liked the fact that hotel is small so it is not crowded but it does offer sufficient amenity so 2nd visit is made without thinking of other places. Will surely be back again on next Huahin holiday!

Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Anton from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 12 nights in February 2019

Very good hotel in Hua Hin!”

The best combination of price, servises and location! Beware of mosquitoes!)

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nuttakarn from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Almost perfect”

Very good overall at such price. However, if they renovate or maintain more, they could sell better at even higher price for such location.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Karina
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

I checked in my friend who was visiting with her husband and little girl. She loved it!”

Awesome location, right across Market Village (mall), and access to the beach. Spacious parking. But... The breakfast seemed so-so, and the mosquitoes are quite horrendous.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
4.4
Wuttisak from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Baan Rajdamnern Huahin Bad service :(”

I visit on 11 March 19. I have bad feeling with this place.I reserve 3 adult but data record 2 persons information with Agoda. I missing Breakfast for 1 adult. And Room don’t have maintenance, don’t have comfort space, Staff less service mind and lack of smile. Dining room old, breakfast not worth with money pay off.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
6.4
Good
Gerben from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Near ocean and mall”

Good location located between mall and ocean. Next door 7/11 store.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Anton from Russia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 28 nights in January 2019

Да”

Cool hotel in the center of Hua Hin! Infront of KBA kite spot!

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Miyako
Family with young children
Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

good location”

we would like to stay again.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Karsten from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 12 nights in January 2019

A super resort at a fantastic location”

3 min direct beach access. 1 minute to the 7/11 and massage. 3 minutes to the market village mall. The staff is very friendly. What I did miss is a lamp at my bed and more powerplugs.

Reviewed January 17, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Gerben from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Fabulous value for money, excellent location. ”

Great value for money. Basic facilities, nothing fancy. Outstanding location opposite to mall and connected to the beach through compound.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.0
Excellent
trientje from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good hotel near market village”

Nice hotel. Good price

Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Natthaya
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

Opposite Hua Hin Villa Market and 200 m to the beach

Reviewed November 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Catalin from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Good enough for traveling with no car”

Perfect location with private walk way to thebeach small swimming pool is a plus for family with young kid. Big shopping mall right across the street. Down side is some nightcap hear loud music from beer place by the mall

Reviewed September 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Julie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in August 2018

Third visit”

Basic accommodation but that was all we needed. Best place to stay if you want peace and relaxation but still want to be near to restaurants and shopping. The staff here are all friendly and helpful. Small swimming pool which is not great for swimmers but great for having fun. 2 minutes walk from the beach. Good size rooms.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Leszek from Poland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Fungous bathroom, superior room = 45m2 including terrace”

I booked superior room because standard ones were available only in main building which was located very close to crowdy, 3-lanes street. Beds were soft and comfortable, also very efficient air conditioning. The biggest problem was fungous bathroom - taking a shower was unpleasant thing. And 45m2 it's a square including terrace at the room.

Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pitchaporn from Thailand
Group
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Great location and spacious”

I booked 'family 2' room for our trip and this is my 2nd visit. The location is great. You can walk a minute away to the sea. The room is spacious with 2 bed rooms, 2 bathrooms and a bath tub and big living room. Great place. Recommended.

Reviewed October 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ben from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Good location 1”

Good location with easy access to the beach and shopping/dining. It was a place where one can bask in silence - not socialize, so if you need someone to chat - forget it. The silence is broken occasionally by large groups of Thai vacationers.

Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ekapot from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Bathroom wasn't clean.”

I stayed in a dorm room, which was simple, has aircon and TV. Easy access to the beach and the location is very convenient. However the bathroom was never cleaned during my weeks stay, and the bins were never emptied- so there was a bit of a smell. Having said that, the price was apt, and I enjoyed the convenience.

Reviewed April 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shanting
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

The hotel was very good, but I would not consider stay second time!”

This is a resort hotel, very quiet ... most of the elderly foreign couples or honeymoon living ... its architectural style is very beautiful ... there is an outdoor swimming pool, the staff attitude is good, very close from the beach is near the mall ...It is some distance from the city center and night market..need to take a tutubus... but if it is bed room, it is alone in another building ... facilities are some old ... bed room price is a little expensive, there is no hot water bath at night ... I live alone in the hostel, very boring, no one to talk to me ...

Reviewed December 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Phillip from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Great location, but in desperate need of renovation.”

This hostel is clean and quiet, but far away from the "action" of Hua Hin. It is a five minute walk to the beach, but twenty minutes to town. If you are looking for a quiet beach get-away, this place would seem to fit the bill. However, the dormitories are so quiet as to be eerie and there is no sense of camaraderie that I come to value in hostels. Therefore, if you are looking to stay here, I would not recommend staying in the dormitories, but in an actual room. Be prepared to hire a taxi. The bathrooms for the dormitories were also problematic because they were... well, creepy.

Reviewed July 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016

Good Location for Hua Hin”

My wife and I liked this property for its relatively easy access to downtown Hua Hin and the Thai market. The walk is about 1 km. Also, the beach is easily accessible from the property, and the Village Market is right across the street. Nice setting--I liked the covered outdoor varanda with chairs right outside our door.

Reviewed January 27, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Vaibhav from India
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Nice clean and peaceful hotel”

close to beach, value for money, peaceful hotel,

Hotel is easily accessible form main road and very close to Beach, its old but nicely maintain budget hotel with basic required facility. Good for long stay. They don’t have restaurants only serves breakfast. Very clean and peaceful hotel, big parking space, Pool and multiple stay option.

Reviewed November 30, 2015
5.3
Orapin from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Good location”

Good Location, near the beach, easy travel

Good location, easy for travel to the center, opposite the shopping area and many shops and restaurants. The hotel not far from the beach and can walk at the back of the hotel to the beach. The hotel had owner home in the hotel area.

Reviewed April 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Clive from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Cute Place and excellent location”

Location, Ambiience, Convenience

Cute place with a variety of rooms and awesome location for the Hua Hin Market village shopping mall right opposite and the beach approx. 50 mts in the other direction. Small swimming pool but OK for splashing around in. There is a Minibus stop right outside on the main road if you are coming from BKK and not familiar with the area. a short Tuk Tuk hop from the main shopping/eating/bar area. I'd surely stay there again. We could park our car right outside our room which made loading/unloading very easy. Not much English channel choice on the TV but, hey, maybe that's a good thing.

Reviewed October 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Donald from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Very nice resort with great location”

Accepting a dog, location, roomy

Excellent hotel, located near the beach and also across the street from the Village Market. Room was very clean. Did not agree with the policy of of 300 baht per night for a dog. A 4 night stay accounted for 1200 baht for a dog, which we think is outrageous. Also, no restaurant on the premises.

Reviewed August 26, 2014
6.3
Good
Stanley from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Really nice, great location to beach and shopping ”

Quiet location, Mosquito nets, distance to beach

This Hotel is not cheap for what you get, you do not get breakfast nor any Internet so there are no benefits. It is however quiet, clean and close to the beach and that is why we choose it. BUT beware, the Mosquito nets are over the beds for a reason. Our room at time's had numerous, like 6-8 in the Bathroom. Its a real horror to be honest, you get sun-burnt then bitten by Mosquito's ahhhhh. The staff are lovely and we would/will go back.

Reviewed February 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Pipatchanee from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Best valued hotel in Huahin”

Best Budget hotel in Huahin

The hotel is very close to the beach and opposite a shopping center where you can go for food, shopping and evening a movie! The beach behind the hotel has powdery white sand and very quiet, not as busy as downtown Huahin. The hotel has a small but very nice swimming pool.

Reviewed February 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Olivia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Very comfortable stay at great value!”

It was very close to the beach, just a short walk through the gardens, with a clean and luxurious room, and very comfy beds!!

We had a fantastic stay at Justbeds@Baan Rajdamnern. very reasonable for what you got: Air-con, fridge and refreshments, tea/coffee, swimming pool and sun loungers, and just a short walk through the gardens to the beach. The only negative point was that it was a good 15-20 minute walk from the center of town, so to go out to the restaurants and bars in the evenings is a bit of a walk. However, this did mean that the hotel surroundings were nice and quiet, and we slept very well! Theres a nice shopping mall across the street, with a good night market from 5pm - 9pm every night. Also, there was no free wifi, but the hotel had a computer that you could use, and many cafes and bars have free wifi in the surrounding area. I would recommend this to everyone - from young travelers who fancy a night of luxury, to families and tourists trying to find a beach get-away for the weekend.

Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Friso from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Very nice hotel in an ideal location”

Perfect location, large rooms, good service

This is a really nice hotel with good service, in a perfect location (just 50 meters from the beach, and opposite Hua Hin Market Village shopping mall). It's a pet-friendly hotel, and reception staff is very service oriented. Highly recommend this place - very good value for money (stayed in a Superior room).

Reviewed May 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
Johan from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Good basic hotel with just beds”

Clean, walking distance to beach and shopping center.

We had a great time. Easy access to the beach where I took Kiteboarding lessons. Easy access to to the shopping mall and massage shops made my wife enjoy. Our son liked the small but nice pool. Easy access to the rest of Hua Hin from outside the shopping mall.

Reviewed April 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Stuart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great Moroccan /Tuscany style bungalows. ”

Fantastic bed, attention to décor, lovely bathroom.

Amazing room, can park directly outside your room, which has a terrace. But no real view and u need transport to get around. But beautifully furnished in white and soft oak wood. Four poster bed....but I was alone ; (

Reviewed April 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Clive from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012

Great value , well appointed place to stay”

large comfortable rooms. well kept garden. swimming pool. tennis court

the large rooms in this hotel feel more like small cottages. they all have large balconies and a beautiful, romantic garden view. the hotel has private access to the beach. each room has a safe, free wifi (fast) and is cleaned and serviced daily by a team of three, friendly staff. good value for money. i would definitely consider returning here again.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
6.0
Thomas from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Right next to the beach and the mall”

Beach and mall next door.

the location of the hotel is pretty good. its just a 15 min walk to the city center, there's a big shopping mall right on the other side of the street and the beach is right next door. if you want to do a kitesurf course its' right in front of the hotel. so the location is fantastic. the hotel itself is nothing special. its a good standard but still quiet expensive for what you get. but it's hua hin...everything is overprized there.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
anneke from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Nice hotel for good value”

Location right in front of a shopping, great bathroom

A really nice hotel with big comfortable rooms. Everything very clean and even a separate bathroom and toilet. Provided us with beach towels, umbrellas and everything else you would need for a convenient stay. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the center, but if you don't want to walk, you could easily get there by public transport which leaves directly in front of the shopping center. It has a pool and direct access to beach (which we didn't use because of heavy rains)! Internet in rooms is quite weak, better in the lobby and they even provide a computer in the lobby for those who don't have a smartphone or laptop.

Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
-stephen from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

rooms were great value for the price.great service”

right on beach, 300 hundred mt walk to centre of town

had a great time in hua hin had not been there for about 5 years .the place has grown as all tourist places do,but has only grown for the good of the place.it is only a 2 hour drive from bangkok ,can get a minivan or the train.it also has a world class golf course in town..

Reviewed October 16, 2012
6.7
Good
Henry from Germany
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Value for money near the beach”

near the beach, clean, friendly service, quiet (Sept. 2012)

At first we had the slight impression that we got some of the worse rooms, like so many other agoda customers say. One was located practically "in" the breakfast room, so there would be talking which might annoy you if you like to sleep in. The other one had us waiting for hot water quite a while and when it came it changed to cold water after one minute again. But the next day we could change rooms and after that everything was fine. Except for some mould in the gaps between tiles in the bathroom and some more dirt in the gap of the bathroom window. The wooden facing of the bed in the first room was also cracked and came of, but overall these were minor problems. Otherwise it's a recommendable accomodation, especially, if you want to be near a beach that's good enough for swimming. We were a bit scared of the jellyfish though (Sept. 2012). The hustling and bustling takes place more than one kilometer up north. And the better seafood restaurants are also there. The food in the immediate vicinity of the hotel couldn't completely convince us. We had better thai food in other places, but the vietnamese food tasted ok.

Reviewed October 07, 2012
6.0
Henry from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Superior top, standard flop”

near the beach

We had one superior and one standard room, and I must say, don't bother with standard at this slight price difference! The standard rooms are located in the front building upstairs near the main road. They look less inviting than superior and less convenient when you come from the beach, as the superior rooms are nearer to the beach and built in a kind of triple bungalow style. At first we had the slight impression that we got some of the worse rooms, like so many other agoda customers say. One was located practically "in" the breakfast room, so there would be talking which might annoy you if you like to sleep in. The other one had us waiting for hot water quite a while and when it came it changed to cold water after one minute again. But the next day we could change rooms and after that everything was fine. Except for some mould in the gaps between tiles in the bathroom and some more dirt in the gap of the bathroom window. The wooden facing of the bed in the first room was also cracked and came of, but overall these were minor problems. Otherwise it's a recommendable accomodation, especially, if you want to be near a beach that's good enough for swimming. We were a bit scared of the jellyfish though (Sept. 2012). The hustling and bustling takes place more than one kilometer up north. And the better seafood restaurants are also there. The food in the immediate vicinity of the hotel couldn't completely convince us. We had better thai food in other places, but the vietnamese food tasted ok.

Reviewed October 07, 2012
7.0
Very good
Jaeyoon from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Clean place with reasonable price”

Price, cleaness, and access

The price was reasonable with a discount from Agoda. We stayed only one night, but I think it will be a good choice to stay a couple of days at this price. The hotel is on the main road, so it's easy to find (tuktuk drivers know the place). The room we stayed was very clean and nice. We particularly liked the mosquito net on the bed. One drawback is a distance. The hotel is located a little bit far from downtown (20mins of walk). It cost us 100 THB for one-way to and from city downtown. In general, we liked it and we recommend this hotel.

Reviewed September 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Karnraphee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Justbeds@Baan Rajdamnern Hua Hin”

easy to access to city

staffs are polite. room is clean. the place is quiet and easy to access to city. there is a smart cute cat there. she’s very friendly, clean and naughter. she’s female and i willing to help in neutering vaccinate (you can contact me at 089 117 8585 if you need help on supporting this cat). she could be the good pr (i believe). cats will bring good luck. the first reason that i re-visit the hotel is this cat. i named her 'richy'. anyway, there are some points to fix. - many mosquetos; please prepare anti-mosqueto cream - f6; need to fix the shower room, the water not well drain.

Reviewed February 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Viktoria from Eswatini
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

A spot of tranquillity with wonderful rooms”

Tranquil, pool with sunbeds and jacuzzi, tennis court, free wi-fi, close to the ocean, the other side of the road from Hua Hin Market Village

we had a great room just beside the pool, parted by a small pathway and som trees and boughainvillea. also verlooking some of the other nice low buildings of the resort. the room was equipped with a large bed with a mosquitonet (for decoration only) and a really effective a/c.bathroom with shower. three steps led up to the room and there is a place with deck chairs to sit outside, that we appreciated a lot. bed-linen and towels (both for pool and shower)changed every day. complementary drinkingwater was put in the fridge every day and the prices of the mini-bar was "cheap" in the world of mini-bars. tv.

Reviewed November 24, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
RAFAEL from Spain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

wonderful hotel which looked like a spanish villa”

location and price

we thouroughly enjyed our stay at justbeds.the staff very were nice and friendly and the room was spacious and very clean. the hotel is about 100 metres from the beach and away from the loud beer bars and clubs on central hua hin yet only a short stroll away.would highly recomend especially booking through agoda as the price was unbeleievable

Reviewed November 09, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Beautiful surroundings and great location”

So close to beach, the suerpior rooms (villas with terrace) are lovely

staff are friendly, location (close proximity to beach, 7/11 + shopping centre) is great and the setting is pretty. kite-surfing school is on the door-step (you'll see it on the way to the beach) and tennis and pool+loungers are available too.

Reviewed November 02, 2011
6.0
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

great location”

location just in-frond of Market Village

a bit old and small hotel but with quite big room. suggest to book for deluxe room type it's like a chalet and near to the mini swimming pool. no internet connection in the room only have one computer at lobby area. scroll for about 6 min to reach the beach side.

Reviewed September 06, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
PANSWAT from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Good services with friendly staff.”

Nice ivy Garden around the room and swimming pool.

The hotel is a gracious and quite beautiful place to say. Our room was large and well equiped. It had been updated but the feel of the years gone by have been retained. Bathroom was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient and you can walk to The beach.

Reviewed August 28, 2011