Excellent 8.9
Based on 97 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Ariya from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, big room and clean
Beach front, boutique hotel and good staff
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Oana from Romania
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
You will appreciate it more after the first day
Location,location,location
We booked a long time ago , in august for end of december and few days after we wanted an extra night but it was already full. Please book in advance and not less than 3, 4 days otherwise you will be disappointed when you want to prolong your stay, as we were! And the reason why it is so busy is because it is absolutely gorgeous in every way. We had standard room, the cheapest of all and we looked jealously at the other rooms as they were really next to the beach and better comfort. Apart from a busy road next to our room I can not say anything bad about it , the beach is 3 steps more than at the beach deluxe option and you have 2 sets of chairs , one in front of the bungalow and another one next to the beach, appointed to the room. The breakfast is simple but delicious, the staff is very nice and there are plenty of lunch and dining options left and right from the hotel. The best thing is that you will not be using your shoes while you are there as everywhere you want to go, is reachable by the beach side too. I saw so many people while we were there who wanted to extend their stay , we did as well. So please book more days as the beach is gorgeous, the hotel is gorgeous and everything you need is next door. It was our highlight of 1 month trip to Thailand!
Reviewed December 27, 2015

John from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Amazing!
Location, Mr and Mrs Pong, we were greeted warmly
Incredible. We would definitely go back!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Deborah from Australia
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Luxury on a budget
Beach, the owners and surrounding bars and restaurants
Clean comfortable. Great view and the most comfortable bed I had in Thailand.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Judith from United States
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice, clean, directly at the beach
location, nice big and clean rooms, staff
We enjoyed it. The rooms are big, clean and there is everything you need. Staff is caring and motorcycles can be rented too. Located directly at the beach. Thr beach was a bit dirty and the sea was quite rough and not the best for swimming. We read before that is due to low season...The rest was fine and we definitely recommend the accomodation.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Mah from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Lovely place
Beach, beach and beach
Excellent view and nice staff. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed one night in November 2012
sad
Poor room,terrible location next to owners back yard.good beach,poor sunbedand shade, collapsed on top of me.best rooms fine but other rooms awful, we should have moved
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Sydney from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Beach Front
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Really on the beach...
location,
Definitely low season so I was the only guest. The place is directly on the beach with nice loungers to sit and look at the water. Because of low season, no food services and not much else. Good value for the place and if solitude or "quiet" is what you like, then KongRin Beach is the place. A few restaurants open and a good vibe from the few other travelers.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Amanda from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
We Didn't Want to Leave - AMAZING!
Beach Front. Breakfast. Staff.
AMAZING! We can't wait to come back! We could not be happier with our choice to stay here it is located beach front on one of the nicest beaches in Ko Lanta (Klong Nin Beach). We stayed in room B1 which has the bed facing the ocean which was the best way to wake up - all the rooms face the ocean and have an incredible view. The rooms get cleaned every day and are very clean and decorated perfectly. Mr. and Mrs. Pong are the nicest people you will ever meet! Every morning between 8-10am they deliver breakfast of your choice to your front balcony everyday. The breakfast is amazing - coffee or tea, orange juice or pineapple juice, eggs, toast, sausage, or french toast or pancakes. So delicious. They will tell you markets to check out, places to eat, book tours and even confirm reservations for you. Mr.Pong even took my husband around on the moped so he could look at a restaurant menu and make a reservation. Tip: Stay Here!!!!! Food Tip: make a reservation at Yang restaurant (#1 restaurant on Ko Lanta) you will not be disappointed. Also, walk 3 doors down and eat & drink at blue moon - great pizza, glass noodles, and kiwi mojito
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Marie from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
The best place ever!!!!
Close to beach, breakfast served at the balkony, the owners!
Wow, what an amazing place! We have stayed at alot of hotels/bungalows in Thailand and this is probably the best! The view is fantastic, you have your own sunbeds right outside your bungalow, serves you a delicious breakfast every morning! We had 5 nights here and we will defenetly come back!
Reviewed March 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: