Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Amanda from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
Amazing Staff
I was so impressed with the staff! They were so kind and helpful. I recommend this Guesthouse.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

navarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location
Good service
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in April 2016
Wonderful stay!
We stayed in a beautiful room, colonial style that reminded me so much of being back home in New England. One of the most pleasant places we have stayed so far in Thailand. Shared bathroom was also very clean and convenient. Super comfortable bed and pleasant atmosphere in the entire building. Location is excellent, right in the center of Nimmanhaemin, walking distance to lots of restaurants and places to shop, and only a short tuktuk ride away from the Old City. Also, the customer service was AMAZING! The girls working reception are the sweetest, and extremely helpful! My boyfriend decided to attend a mediation retreat in Chom Thong, and one of the receptionists looked everything up for him, all of the busses he would need to take to get there, and how long it would take. She also gave him all of the information in Thai and in English in case he got stuck or lost anywhere. I definitely recommend this place, as well as The Salad Concept down the street. Will be coming back next time we are in Chiang Mai! Thank you for everything! Amanda and Jan
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very cute place
Loved the styling and brushed concrete floors. Great location too.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

navarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in March 2016
Location
Good location
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Natthapong from Thailand
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
Cute guesthouse, warm owners
Location, friendliness, value
Easy to find. In the heart of Nimman area. Room was great with a comfy bed and little patio to enjoy. The guesthouse itself was pretty clean and well maintained. Owners were kind and welcoming. Worth the money we paid.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

anna from Malaysia
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good
Good location-near maya shopping mall walking distance 5 mins, bed is comfortable, clean Disadvantage no elevator
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lam from Singapore
Family with young children
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great room, great location. will sure come back
value for money, great location, so many massage & F&B shops
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Patcharapong from Thailand
Group
Quad Family
Stayed one night in November 2015
good for group of backpackers
good for group of backpackers
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location, good service
Location, staff, ambiance
I booked the day of - it was their last room. The guy at the front was extremely helpful. No other hotels had rooms, so I was very grateful for Baan Say La! There was a bit of a smell of sewage, but other than that it was an overall good stay if you just need a place to rest in the evening. It's rather difficult to get tuk tuks or taxis over to the old city though.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: