Very good 8.0
Based on 170 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Double Classic Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A Real 2-Star Hotel
Location of the hotel was good and it was clean.
I need to read the other reviews more closely. I like to stay at places that offer breakfast, and there were two options: East or West. Clean room, with glass shower box in a corner, toilet was 30 meters away, out the door and down the hall, wooden shutters and bamboo shades in the windows, thus no glass or screens, all with a comfortable bed and air conditioning. Staff was nice, but only spoke Thai, very little English, so I went to the Tourism office about a kilometer away to get info and find my way around. Nice, good location, but not worth the money.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Tanakarn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Just ok.
Nothing
Ok
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Kin from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Clean and comfortable room
Close to Grand Palace, friendly and helpful staff, clean room
Can't be better, the room is quiet and clean, excellent for me to rest before joining the marathon in early morning. Staff was helpful in arranging vegetarian meal at breakfast.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Steven from Belgium
Couple
Double Classic Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good value for money, nice breakfast
Clean, friendly staff, close to Grand Palace
Clean, friendly staff, close to Grand Palace, free ice cream, good internet
Reviewed March 05, 2014

SHU from Taiwan
Couple
Double Classic Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
The same price I can get something 10 times better
Friendly stafff,large room,in Khaosan Road area
No wifi at room,no toilet but only shower at room...quiet inconvenient. Staff are friendly but barely speak English .. A little bit far from the Khoisan road by walk (around 15 mins )
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hayley from Australia
Couple
Double Classic Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great, friendly introduction to Bangkok
Amazingly attentive staff who welcomed us with refreshments everyday, good room size, clean.
Great experience incl free upgrade! Staff very helpful, really good breakfast.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Deborah from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Not what we expected-bed hard, nice to water in bo
Staff, Bud's Ice cream, good sense of humors
We moved after one night-very noisy and the bathroom was not what we had expected, as well as the bathroom.Did not eat street food
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Alban from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Double Classic Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice clean hotel with smiling staff
Close location to Grand Palace and Wat Pho, good food
Good clean rooms a few minutes walk away from the Grand Palace and Wat Pho. Be sure to print out the map from their website so the Taxi can drive you there because they don't know it.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Sukanya from Thailand
Couple
Double Classic Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
For that amount of money I can find a better place
Rather close to the Emerald temple. Big market close.
Me and my gf did not like the service, attitude, language and some more from the stuff there. Young girls who was not interested in giving any kind of help if you didnt wave them over.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Azrul from Singapore
Couple
Double Classic Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable and cozy place
Wood floor, spacious and clean.
The room has a big floor space. The shared toilet was well maintained. The service was very friendly.
Reviewed September 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: