Book Now: Backwater Ripples Kumarakom

2017

Backwater Ripples Kumarakom Reviews

Excellent
From 74 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Backwater Ripples Kumarakom Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (74)Booking.com Reviews (102)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.0
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.4
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (74)
All room types
Showing 56 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
raman from India
Family with young children
Lake View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

venkataraman”

location was superb. excellent food taste. very well maintained. staff very courteous. prompt service.

Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Subash from India
Family with young children
Lake View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Very nice property”

Location was superb. Food was very tasty. Service was good.

We stayed in a Lake view room. Resort is very good.

Reviewed February 19, 2016
7.0
Very good
Sunil from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Lake View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

High Priced For Room Standards.”

Lovely Property,Staff was Excellent,Food was Eaxcellent

I find it was priced too high for the room standards,I was staying in in a cottage the one I checked in was not maintained and had problems with toilet,shower,etc. I was moved into another cottage,housekeeping and maintenance should be monitored and improved.I was satisfied with the excellent service by the staff.Approach roads to the Hotel are horrible and needs to be fixed.

Reviewed November 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Premil from India
Family with young children
Lake View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Excellent resort and good service ”

1.Cleanliness 2. Service 3. Facilities
Reviewed September 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sibi from India
Group
Lake View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

An average resort”

Delicious food.

Well it's was relaxing but overpriced in terms of food, water activities( water scooter 1770Rs for 10 mins) and coming to fitness all the gym machines are in a condition that needs to be greased and fixed no proper play area to play shuttle or volleyball, pretty disappointed

Reviewed September 01, 2015
6.0
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

The reception staff could be trained better.”

The reception staff, stock the mini bar.

Nice view, average hotel for the money you pay. Poor value for the money you pay, I would advise to stay elsewhere.

Reviewed August 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nikin from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Nice weekend getaway!!!”

1) location 2) friendly staff 3) complimentary boat ride

Really enjoyed the stay. Got our rooms upgraded. Very friendly and responsive front office staff.

Reviewed May 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Rakesh from India
Couple
Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Excellent stay”

Value for money, extremely courteous staff and location

Lovely place surrounded by water and trees, though lot of spiders in the area but considering the trees and greenery around its acceptable. House boat ride is not to be missed. Extremely courteous staff.

Reviewed February 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Vir from India
Family with teens
Lake View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

The staff were very polite and helpfulS”

Staff,view and cleanliness

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed February 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Deepak from India
Couple
Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Pleasant Say”

Location and Food

Resort needs to improve on in house activities.

Reviewed August 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Namita from India
Family with young children
Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

amazing!”

location, swimming pool, views

very good! amazing resort! worth every penny you spend....

Reviewed January 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Annabelle from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Decent hotel, peaceful surroundings”

Large room, peaceful surroundings, near backwaters

This is kind of a hotel for older people, it is really peaceful and quiet and beautifully set in nature. It was a good hotel overall, but the rooms were a little bit dark, although they are large and beautifully designed. Also, the food at the restaurant was very good (except for the breakfast, which was not good), but the fitness centre and pool experience could be improved. The hotel is also a little secluded and hard to find. We did enjoy our backwaters trip to Aleppey which we booked through the hotel, though.

Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Susana from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Quiet getaway”

Nice, very quiet and great staff

We were attending a wedding and stayed at the Backwater for 2 nights. It was very nice, not fab but nice. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly. They also upgraded our room, which was nice, the first nights room was not fab but we did not complain, they upgraded of their own accord. Proactive. Recommnend you take a walk and meet the locals, all were so nice and just wanted to practice their English, esp the kids.

Reviewed October 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
yogender from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Lovely hotel”

Great backwaters view

lovely location and great view...must stay. food was also good.

Reviewed February 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
yogender from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Lovely hotel”

Great location...view

This is one of the best properties...with great view and luxury.

Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Nishit from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

excellent location”

beautiful location

it was an excellent stay with good service. location is very beautiful and staff is very warm and welcoming. we were provided with complimentary boat ride which was an excellent gesture. room were very neat and clean and food was also good. we would have preffered more variety in food. hotel was very clean and room was beautiful.

Reviewed February 08, 2013
6.7
Good
T.K from United States
Group
Lake View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great Location”

Service

Stay was comfortable and the hotel location was good. Some what over priced in its catagory.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Param from Australia
Couple
Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel and nice location”

Nice relaxing atmosphere

Enjoyed my stay with Ayurvedic massages A very relaxing place with nice scenery

Reviewed December 17, 2012
4.7
MANOHAR from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great Location but not value for money”

Great Location

We had booked the resort online for one night only. we arrived from Kumily at about 12.00 noon & were told to wait till 1.00 pm for check in and have tea in the meanwhile in restaurant. We were pleased with the welcome. But the tea was not fresh and hot. To our surprise we were charged Rs. 180 for two teas. Rooms were small. Food was expensive. Service was ordinary. Sunset cruise was for main Vembanadu lake which looked ordinary. Boat ride to narrow backwater tribal areas could have been interesting. Not value for money at all. On should opt for other hotels.

Reviewed December 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Karon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Beautiful setting”

Location

We only had one night at this wonderful hotel, but wished we could have stayed longer. The room was large and well appointed, pool was lovely and had a fantastic view over the lake. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only downside no beer available in the hotel, but we were told that that they have an application in for a licence.

Reviewed November 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
MANOJSEN from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great location and nice resort facilities.”

Rooms were spacious with a large balcony.

The facilities were good and the location was really nice as it was next to the lake. It is an ideal location for all types of traveller.

Reviewed October 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
kelly from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

A little Oasis...”

great views, relaxing atmosphere

Wonderful stay, it could not have been more relaxing, I was travelling alone and I felt completely safe and taken care of, staff very kind and attentive.

Reviewed October 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
DR from India
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

lovely hotel and service good ”

ambience and nice place to stay and reception excellent

we had a good time staying in hotel .ambience good and service excelllent .

Reviewed March 22, 2012
6.0
Satish from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Average hotel ”

The swimming pool is good . We liked he dinner and the breakfast buffett.

We stayed in a Garden View room . Nothing great to say about these rooms . They are tucked away in a building in a corner away from the rest of the resort . The buffet dinner was good but it was quite expensive .

Reviewed January 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gautam from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Lovely Hotel and Service with smile”

Great Location

It was a pleasureful stay at hotel, but we requested hotel for more water sports . Right now they offer the speed boat and Water scooter with there own but little expensive.

Reviewed January 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
patricia from Australia
Couple
Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

wonderful location, great food”

clean, spacious room with lovely outlook. comfortable bed, great bathroom and lots of hot water

we had a lovely two day stay. the location allowed for evening walks into the village for a glimpse of their daily activities. while we didn't use the swimming pool it was clean with a life guard posted. the food served in the restaurant was very good and the staff very at tentive.the hotel has wifi in the lobby but doesn't seem promote this plus they will also stock the bar fridge if requested. i had a massage in the ayurvedic clinic which was exceptional. i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a few quiet days away from the bustle and crowds.

Reviewed January 07, 2012
7.3
Very good
ALAN from Ireland
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Great location, good food”

The location is great, the food is good

Don't have any complaints. However, I would remark that were the staff on reception to smile it would help. I left 2 bags with them pending the release of my room by housekeeping. However, I ended up having to find the 2nd one myself when it wasn't delivered to the room.

Reviewed October 05, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Manoj from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Good Hotel”

Excellent rooms, very clean.

Our stay was very pleasant and short too. We had problems with the first room where we could hear a lot of noise from repair work. But we were immedietely upgraded to a better room.

Reviewed August 31, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
AMARNATH from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

best resort in kumakoram with luxury service”

property and beauty of nature and location

it was my first time stay and when i reached and saw the location and all i was so amazed and its so perfect and close to the nature. i just loved it

Reviewed May 26, 2011
5.7
Patrick from France
Couple
Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Déception”

L'emplacement

Nous avons été extrêmement déçus par l’hôtel qui ressemble plus a un hôtel de séminaires qu'à un hôtel vacances . Le standard des chambres et de la restauration est insuffisant et l’hôtel nécessite une modernisation globale. Au moment de la réservation , nous n'avons pas été prévenus que l’hôtel ne servait pas d’alcool hormis vin et bière. Nous n'avons pas non plus été informés qu'un mariage s'y tiendrait le 1er Janvier avec des nuisances sonores insupportables. Aucune compensation ne nous a été proposée. L'espace piscine est particulièrement délabré.

Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.8
Excellent
Hung- from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

舒適”

舒服的地方

Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tarik from Oman
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

منتجع لطيف وهادئ”

المنتجع موقعه جميل وهادئ ومناسب للاسترخاء لليلة واحدة. وبها كثير من المرافق. كما يوجد مركبة تقوم بجولة في البحيرة مجانا. والفجور لا بأس به. واقترح أن يتم صيانة دورات المياه في الغرف التي على شكل شاليهات حيث أنها قديمة وبحاجة إلى الصيانة.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ahmed from Oman
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

روعه ”

فندق جدا جميل لاستجمام وموقعه جدا مميز على النهر الاكل لذيذ يقوم برحله مجانيه بالقارب يوميا العصر موظفين متعاونين جدا

Reviewed February 01, 2018
4.3
MUOSA from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

فندق موحش شبكات العنكبوت منتشرة”

لم يكن الفندق في المستوى المتوقع لكنه جيد
Reviewed February 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

طبيعه خلابه ومناظر جذابه”

مطل على النهر

هذا الفندق يتميز بموقعه المطل على النهر الجذاب وتصميمه الرائع وغرفه الممتازه ومطعمه الرائع وصالة الرياضه الممتازه وانا انصح المسافرين بالذهاب لهذا الفندق الرائع

Reviewed November 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

فندق مميز وخدمه طيبه”

موقع رائع جدا

انصح المسافرين بالذهاب لهذا الموقع الرائع وهو يتميز بالخدمه والمنظر والمطعم والصاله الرياضيه والمناظر الخلابه

Reviewed November 02, 2012