2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ignat from Russia
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed one night in May 2013
the most romantic trip I have ever had.
attentive staff,
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ignat from Russia
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed one night in May 2013
it was the most romantic trip I have ever had.
attentive staff, close to beach, romantic moods around hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivy from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Friendly staff. Beach is very small.
Very friendly staff. Nice ocean view.
Overall a pleasant experience, very helpful and friendly staff everywhere. Food is nice, but there is only one restaurant. Facilities in the resort are quite old and not well maintained (e.g. broken ping pong table, dirty billiard table, aircon not working properly). Beach is very small. The Whale Shark excursion is the highlight of the trip, it's a must-go!
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Olga from Spain
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It was a very romantic place, staff is wonderful
Room, staff, location
It was very good, the room is very large a bit outdated it could take some refurbishment, but the decoration is good in traditional Pilipino style. The hotel surroundings and location are beautiful although the beach is not very nice. There is a boat that takes you to a coral reef for free and this is great. Great place for divers and romance but not for beach. The prices are very high so bring your drinks and snacks. Excursion prices 10 times more expensive. Going to whale shark cost 9000pesos. When you go by yourself or take a bus it will cost you 1500
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristine from United States
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed one night in July 2013
Relaxing
Nice pool, friendly, nice beach
Very expensive. It was raining when i was there so i did not get to enjoy everthing. Very friendly staff.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vera from Russia
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Extra-privacy but extra-expensive
Great privacy and amazing views
The good thing about hotel is its location offering you, indeed, greatest privacy. Surroundings are nice and everything is clean. Our room has been upgraded to junior suite with a nice balcony and garden view. The room was really large and nice, though very simplistic. Some of the hotel staff were really nice, especially young men who were discrete and helpful, while old ladies reminded sharks attacking your wallet frantically trying to sell you tours and spa. However, many customers seemed to enjoy this over-protective and the most attentive attitude, but this is the matter of taste as we wanted some privacy. The disappointing thing is that the hotel is beyond expensive with no alternative due to its location far from any shops. At the same time we could not say that at least the level of services justified the prices, as staff was more importunate than sincerely friendly, which sometimes ruined the privacy. Cebu city hotels offer same activities (like whale shark watching) five or six times (!!) cheaper. Another disappointing thing is food boards (packages like breakfast/dinner etc) that the hotel offers - once you choose this option you cannot order anything from the menu and the choice would be extremely limited. We decided to enjoy a la carte option and our daily expenses were 7 times less than if we had chosen the full board!! According to rumours, under "full board" scheme, which includes local drinks, the hotel charges for water as "it is imported". We were also not much impressed by offered cuisine which is very simple and, as far as we could judge from our experience, does not offer genuine Filipina specialties. Again, people say that many families have to reduce their stay, even where the room is pre-paid, as living expenses are beyong reasonable. At the same time, there are no small pleasant complimentary things that the hotel offered to compensate for the prices. Activities and spa are also extra-expensive. The unpleasant thing is that we had an a
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANA from Mexico
Solo traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Tranquila y relajada
The food, whale shark watching and spa
The staff is extremly freidnly and they would do anything to make your stay comfortable! The spa was also very nice, altough it is unconveniently located, if you want to go to cebu or anywhere else for that matters, but if you plan to spend a few days relaxing and not going out too much, this is a great place to go!
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very nice and friendly staffs.
Relaxing, privacy and friendly staff.
Don't know what to say about this resort but would like to let you know that the resort was fine but price was way expensive which we never expected! Food price was fine for me but for any activities it will cost you alot! Anyway, the staff was amazing.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

McDaniel from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The best romantic island for couples and family
service is fast and efficient, friendly staff, best room accomodations for family and friends
We had a wonderful time at the Badian Island Resort and Spa. It was good for relaxation and family bonding. We had a wonderful time together as a honeymooner. We will be back again someday with my family for vacation.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUN from South Korea
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed one night in June 2013
Romance
snokling, beach
It is the best place for a couple. very romantic place but the room condition is old fashioned food is really great, better than 5 stars hotel
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: