2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 199 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ruben from Philippines
Couples
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Cool place with cheap restaurants
Lovely people and nice beaches
I just wish that they have toothbrush and toopaste in every hotel... The hotel staffs were very hospitable and they will always greet you all the time with thier nice smiles.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ray from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice stay. Perect place to relax.
Nice beach and entertainment nights.
Going to the place is bit far but its worth it. Beach area is very nice. Swimming pool is rather small and is not suited for my young children. Food is good and prices are reasonable. Like the nightly entertainment. Staff are very good and does it best to make our stay memorable.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Ray from Philippines
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Wonderful Place
Beach area and Entertainment Night
stayed two nights in the junior suite. it was wonderful. the staff was very kind and look out for our every needs. we took a boat trip to the coral gardens and hike back to the resort and it was awesome. food is good but price is a bit high. bar has a happy hour serving 50% discount on some drinks and the server is very accommodating.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

IRIS from Philippines
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice place but out of the way
Loved the open air tubs and shower at the spa. Loved the bathrooms.
Food is too local, needs more variety in the menu. The welcome drinks could do more with a little zing like a drop of Cointreau.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely resort, the family room was big and nice
The beach and the resort itself is worth going to
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was great but expensive. I would Love to go back:) great experience even though it was far
Reviewed August 30, 2012

ERWIN from Belgium
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
A place where you feel good, part of a big family.
Located on a beautiful remote island, well organized, extremely friendly staff, fine dining, excellent & clean accommodations and plenty of site activities. My respect also goes to the management, taking much care of the local community!!
I hereby would like to comment to some previous comments given by others: Some people complain about the pricy food. Please note I have never eaten so well, every single day. This restaurant is equal or more to European standards!! The daily 6 course dinner is an enjoyment at itself. So, the price might be high for the Philippines, but well worth!!! Some people complain about the poor airco in the suites and villas. Please note these buildings are built as per native traditions, which means not entirely sealed of. The airco gives a cool breeze throughout the room, which is definitely sufficient, also for sleeping. Some people complain about the distance between airport and resort. It is indeed more than 2 hours driving. But just consider it as sightseeing, as part of your vacation. What is wrong in exploring the native life in the Philippines? Just relax, sit back and watch. Or take a nap. My enormous respect definitely goes to the owners of this resort, who pay a lot of attention and give a lot of care to the local island community, by giving job opportunities, health care, utility provisions, etc..... RESPECT!!
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Marie from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice but not a 5 star resort
landscaping was nice, the beachfront was nice
It was nice overall, the beach, the resort, the landscaping, their greeting once you arrive and when you leave. The service though was lacking, it was hard to get a waiter for us to be seated at a clean table for breakfast and be served. Once during dinner we asked for water and was told to get it from the dispenser ourselves. The room was photogenic but the furniture, bed, sofa, tables, cabinets are old but looks well maintained except I think the bed should be changed to something more comfortable. The AC in the room is ancient and doesn't work even after being transferred to another room, it was the same. There were huge cockroaches in the room, 3x I had to get my husband to kill them....didn't have a good night's sleep coz of that. We called the manager but she wasn't answering even our message was not replied to. The meal package doesn't include drinks. The food was okay nothing excellent. From the time we arrived there was always something that we had to pay for, the meal package which was expensive for the type of food they served. We were told to choose whatever we wanted on the menu for lunch and then was reminded that we only had to stay within the xx amount we paid for the meal package. We ordered drinks and learned it was not included in the meal package. Snorkeling gear you have to pay for, the boat going to the coral garden you have to pay for. We paid for a 5 star resort but received less than a 5 star service, room and treatment. Every turn we made seemed to have a bill attached to it. The only thing we enjoyed was the yoga and the spa.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

sujin from South Korea
Couples
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
the biggest mistake in my life
not much
My husband I only stayed for one night there. We were supposed to stay for two nights but things went so wrong after scuba diving experience. There are lots of "additional activities" in that resort such as diving programs, spa packages, island hopping tour, coral garden lunch,etc. If you don't do any of those programs you're going to get bored to death. Because they only have one tiny swimming pool and you can't swim on that hotel's private beach cause water's so dirty. So my husband I went for a diving with the instructor. That was my biggest mistake in my whole life. He pulled off my oxygen regulator by mistake so I got drowned under the sea. It was almost 9m deep. Later He said "I had some beers but I was not drunk". It was 9 in the morning. And then they simply refused to show us the instructor's license and ID. Also Badian resort has reduced the room rate and raised everything else. Food and drinks are unbelievablely expensive. You can't find local restaurants because you get isolated there. There are lots to say more but I won't.. Except that moment we stayed there, other memories in Cebu were great.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Saud from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Excellent Location, fantastic resort
Fantastic amenities
We love the place, definitely one of the best resorts in customer service amazing view and great amenities.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Gerlyn from Philippines
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely beach & resort, not for budget travelers
Resort staff are friendly and always ready to assist, good food, overall lovely ambiance - best for those looking for a relaxing vacation
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to do a lot because of time limitation - and some offerings are too expensive (spa, excursions, including food which you can't opt out of because their restaurant is the only option), but no regrets with booking the place. Perfect for couples and those looking for some peace and quiet. Small paradise, it is. Best enjoyed if you're willing to shell out a lot of money for a resort stay.
Reviewed June 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: