2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kenny from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Private, exclusive, sunny, beautiful beach
Privacy, personal beach, beautiful surrounding
Excellent, staffs were very attentive and friendly. They took pride in their service towards us.
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwonho from South Korea
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Magical place
Staff staff staff
Reviewed May 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danee from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was fun and great bonding time with the kids.
scenery, tropical view and accomodating staff
We had great time with the kids and spent our Christmas just us. Kids enjoy collecting starfish (but we let it go). We had a great fun on the glass boat enjoying watching the coral reef and the fish around. Overall the resort was not that bad. I wish that the management should look at the food price considering that the place is too far from the city and guest has no alternative choice but to dine in the resort (don't let your guest to think the hotel is taking the advantage). The food prices are too excessive even more expensive than the 5 star hotels I stayed. Food variety is too limited and not much local food being introduced where many guesses would love to try.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel, but very isolated
Quiet, snorkling and relaxing
The hotel is nice but on a small island, so there is no much to do. Besides all the extras are very expensive compare to the standard prices in the Philippines (excursions, food, massage...). Then the staff is very helpful and friendly and they do their best to create a real atmosphere in the resort.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eufemio from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 14 nights in September 2013
very expensive holiday
white sand beach, snorkeling and very quiet
It was quite boring to stay for 14 long days doing the same routine everyday mostly eating and drinking and stayed in the sun.There is no gym facilities and other amenities to keep the guest do something to let them enjoy the time spent in the island that needs speed boat to get in and get out of the resort.Money wise we cannot recommend it to our friends it is very expensive. Staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs during our stay.Food was great and the service.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jana from Germany
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Great remote paradise
Privately owned, ( the owners live there as well and they gave the soul and body for this project. You will experience nowhere else the most personalised approach towards the clients as here.
During the festivities, we had everyday life music one dance performance. The staff was attentive to all our needs. There is no other resort at that small island. Very good massage and spa.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorene from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
luxurious
the beach, the coral wall and the staff
Despite being forewarned about how expensive it was, the meal portions were large and therefore easily shared. Diving is expensive but snorkeling is free and you dont have to go far to observe soft coral.The free ride to the coral wall was priceless as the private beach is quiet, managed by the very able Rudy and best of all, has hardly any pesky souvenir vendors.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-Baptiste from France
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fantastic Place with top notch service
Service, scenery, large room
A truly beautiful place maintained with great care. Staff are very nice and attentive, the overall service is perfect. This comes at a price however, and most activities are not cheap at all.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Disappointing, not what i expected.
Polite Staff, pool and lounge area
To be honest, this resort and spa is not 5 stars rating, its old and requires a lot of maintenance. For the price, very expensive. Even the Spa packages are very highly priced. Even the bedding was uncomfortable, supplied with just a plain cover sheet no quilt. The beach is man made and my perception kind of disappointing with the experience. The staff were very polite and courteous. The resort was empty and only had a few quests.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alma from Ireland
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Private Island Resort - Lux
Privacy, Staff, Pool
Our trip was lovely, we had the whole resort to ourselves. It was very relaxing and the staff were amazing. However, the hotel is very remote and takes a long time to get there. Hotel Day trips are very expensive. You can arrange cheaper by yourself by getting a bus in the nearby town.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: