Book Now: Bagobo House Hotel

Very good
From 50 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Reviews of Bagobo House Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.0
Value for money7.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (7)
8-9 Excellent (10)
7-8 Very Good (9)
6-7 Good (6)
<6 Below Expectation (13)
Time of the year
Mar - May (8)
Jun - Aug (10)
Sep - Nov (11)
Dec - Feb (16)
All guests (50)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 45 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Somnath
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Great location, clean rooms”

Well maintained, and nicely located in town. Affordable rooms rates.

A comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location was great - amenities / nightlife just around the corner. Room was clean.

Reviewed December 28, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Bobby from United States
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in November 2011

Great Location”

Location, friendly staff, adequate breakfast, good value for the money

We had an enjoyable 12 night stay at the Bagobo. The service was friendly and thorough. Although their restaurant menu was limited - it was good. The location was outstanding with many fast food restaurants around. All within walking distance. The hotel had no laundry service but we found a small Laundry business close by who charged by the kilo. Very reasonable too. No problem catching taxis. All in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewed December 17, 2011
7.3
Very good
Janice from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Nice hotel in the center of Davao City”

Nice suitably sized and clean room, beddings

my stay at bagobo house hotel is a good one. i'm with my business partner during the stay in a twin de luxe room. the room is suitably sized, it's kept clean together with the beddings. the hotel location is great since it's right in the heart of the city and lots of restaurants, malls and stores nearby. though when i asked one of the staff of a certain place location, he gave me a wrong address. maybe i was not too specific with my query. generally it was a nice stay.

Reviewed September 01, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Veronica from Philippines
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

great location very close to shopping areas.”

bed

i like to stay in this hotel on my next visit to davao because it is very clean,the staffs are very kind & accomodating..

Reviewed August 22, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Anelyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Great location, wonderful staffs”

Free plated breakfast has very thin choices

the room is cleaned everyday, hot water is free. the staffs are attentive to visitors' needs and are courteous and helpful. since the place is within reach of chains of restaurants, visitors have wide array of choices on where to eat.

Reviewed August 09, 2011
8.0
Excellent
JULIUS from Philippines
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Perfect location and clean rooms”

Good location, across the street are good restaurants

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, staff are courteous and accomodating. The guard is particularly helpful when you need a taxi.I definitely would stay again in this hotel in my next visit to Davao.

Reviewed July 29, 2011
8.3
Excellent
geraldine from Philippines
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

great location”

walking distance to the market for great bargains on fruits, fastfood chains, groceries, and eateries.

staff was accomodating and friendly. they provided us with even the smallest stuff we ask request for like hot water for our coffee, extra toiletries. the room is not that breathtaking but does the purpose of giving you a good night's rest after a long day of outdoor fun.

Reviewed July 13, 2011
5.7
James from United States
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011

Downtown Location is Good”

The hotels proximity to stores and restaurants

This hotel was adequate but old.

Reviewed May 19, 2011
4.7
RAIHANA from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

great location but small rooms.”

location

friendly staff but veru small rooms

Reviewed May 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed 15 nights in April 2011

Small Hotel But "5 Star" Service”

Location in downtown Davao; excellent breakfast and room service

The location is perfect (walking distance to restaurants or shopping and a jeepney ride to residential areas). The staff is courteous and helpful...they make you feel like you're at a 5 star hotel...the continental breakfast and room service are tops. The rooms are small but comfortable--- not expensively furnished, but everything is clean and well kept. I'd recommend Bagobo House to anyone bound for Davao.

Reviewed May 14, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Frank from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011

Excellent value for money.”

service always with a smile. clean hotel and comfortable.

for the prices of this hotel i cannot fault it. all the staff very polite and most accommodating.hotel was clean and comfortable. my room was on the first floor which was good. a nice part of the city and convenient for everything.

Reviewed April 12, 2011
6.0
Sherwin from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

Not considerate staff”

Reasonable price
Reviewed February 15, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Amelia from Philippines
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

clean hotel with very accommodating staff”

very accessible

We had a great stay at the hotel except for the last few hours of our stay when there was brown out, not their fault, of course. The hotel is clean and the staff were polite and accommodating. The front desk ladies were very considerate too. I was given a discount for charges for the additional hours that we stayed considering that the last few hours of our stay. The hotel is very accessible--near the market, with a spa just across the street, a mall at the back of the hotel, atm machines are just a few steps away--it's a hotel where almost everything is just a few minutes away

Reviewed February 08, 2011
7.3
Very good
Adonis from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Clean hotel and a service with a smile”

Near restaurants and convenience stores.
Breakfast is not good.

I love Bagobo House Hotel. It is in the city center. Very accessible. The service is good. I would love to come back to Davao City.

Reviewed January 16, 2011
4.3
steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

good on the outside they say wifi in room ”

front looking good
rooms shabby

front and receiption good ,rooms not so good also bedding looks shabby, housekeeping ok no wifi in room only in lobby

Reviewed December 21, 2010
7.0
Very good
Roger from United States
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010

good room, good service”

when you asked for something they delivered right away
the house keepers needs to smile more, they need to like there job. they acted like we owned them something

the stay was good the front end staff was great, the room was good for the price i will stay there again

Reviewed December 13, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Brunold from Austria
Solo traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Zentral sauber freundlich ”

Alle’s ok. Wifi funktioniert nur in der Lobby. Viele geschärfte rundherum, nicht weit zum people’s park. Vom Flughafen aus und paradise island am anderen Ende der Stadt. Taxi ca 150 peso.

Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.0
Rene from Germany
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Das Hotel ist ok wenn man nicht zuviel Erwartet”

Lage, sauberes Zimmer, hilfsbereiter Service

Wie wohl in fast allen Stadthotels in Davao sollte man nicht die selben Ansprüche zu Tage legen wie in anderen Ländern. Die Hotels sind doch ein paar Klassen darunter. Allerdings war das Bagobo House Hotel von meinen besichtigten Hotels noch das angenehmste. Das Zimmer war ganz ok, sauber und vom Preis/Leistungssegment her in Ordnung. Auf jedenfall kann man das Hotel für ein paar Tage Aufenthalt empfehlen

Reviewed October 27, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
TAKAHIDE from Japan
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

居心地よかった”

個人的にはダバオ市で一番居心地が良かった。低料金の割にはサービスが行き届いており、スタッフの対応も良かった。熱いシャワーが最高。部屋ではwifiの繋がりはよくない。ロビーはok。朝食は付いてないが、1階のレストランでオーダー可能。向かいに安いフィリピン食堂あり。ここで朝食が取れる。立地も最高。次回、迷ったらここに泊まります。

Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.0
kenji from Japan
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011

何をするにも便利なホテル”

デラックスは冷蔵庫があっていい

ホテルを出ると物乞いの子供が寄ってくる。食べ残したピザに蟻が群がっていた。 食事、マッサージ、ショッピングセンターが近くにある。

Reviewed November 24, 2011
6.0
Taichiro from Japan
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

街中のバリューホテル”

徒歩圏内にショッピングセンターやレストランがいくつもあり便利

ホテルの設備や内装は値段相応。フロントやドアマンなどのスタッフがフレンドリーですぐ顔を覚えてくれるなど、居心地はいい。wifi電波が1階ロビーでしかつながらないのは不便だった。近くにレストランも多数あり、食事には困らなかった。街中で低予算で安全に泊まるには無難なホテルだった。

Reviewed September 26, 2011
6.3
Good
kenji from Japan
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

ロケーションがいい”

ナイトライフやマッサージが近くて便利

朝食は日本人の口には合わないけど金額が安いのでしょうがない。 マクドナルドで朝食は済ませて買い物は近くのガイサノで足りました。 タクシーもすぐにつかまるし徒歩圏でだいだいのことは間に合いました。

Reviewed June 19, 2011
7.0
Very good
YOUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

거쳐가는 다바오를 잠깐 느끼기에 좋은 호텔”

시내 중심가에 있어 먹거리, 놀거리, 쇼핑에 유리한 입지 조건

작지만 가격대비 만족 도 높은 호텔이다. 호텔 주변의 다양한 식당과 쇼핑, 맛사지 샵 등 하룻 밤 정도 머물다 가는 길이라면 추천하고 싶은 호텔이다. 버스 터미널, 쇼핑 센터로의 이동 등 지리적 여건도 훌륭하다.

Reviewed December 14, 2012
5.3
LEE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

별다른 점 없는 호텔”

특별한 장점은 없음.

위치적으로 가이사노몰과 가까운 편이라 쇼핑몰과 접근하기에는 편리하고 숙소 건너편에 누왓타이 마사지숍이 있어서 마사지 받기도 편리함. 하지만 이에외는 룸에서 와이파이가 불가능하여 1층으로 내려와서 인터넷을 해야하고 조식 포함이지만 조식이 너무 부실함. 숙소 근방으로 로컬 식당도 많고 다바오 시내 특성상 100페소 전후면 웬만한곳은 다 갈수 있기에 특별히 특징적인 부분은 없음.

Reviewed November 06, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Kristyna from Czech Republic
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

velmi prijemny hotel, levny”

cena, wifi, personal
Reviewed January 18, 2014